Eastman House vs White Dove

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eastman House

Eastman House mattresses have been making mattresses since 1866 and also own the Eclipse mattress brand, and now are a global mattress brand. They have mattress production facilities throughout the US and also globally in China, Australia, India, Pakistan, Brazil, South Korea, and Turkey. They offer a variety of mattresses from pillow top innerspring, to hybrid, and also a latex only mattress.

White Dove

White Dove mattress was one of the original innovative hybrid mattress brands in the US. They still focus on hybrid mattresses, but also have added latex foam mattresses to their lineup as well. Selling their mattresses predominantly in PA, OH, IN, and surrounding states, they have stuck to their roots while creating mattresses that are up to the times. Most customers find White Dove mattresses to be high end and quality made, but some folks had issues with durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend White Dove in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eastman House: 7.1/10
White Dove: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eastman House: 7.1/10
White Dove: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Eastman House: 6.8/10
White Dove: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Eastman House: 6.8/10
White Dove: 8.3/10

Price:
Eastman House: $549-$1029
White Dove: $497-$1350

Eastman House:
Get Yours Now

White Dove:
Get Yours Now

Eastman House's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers were very happy with their new mattress, but others reported problems. Despite those that are happy with their selection, this brand has lower satisfaction scores than average. Read on for more specifics if you are interested in buying.

Eastman House's Supportiveness

These mattresses get mixed feedback from customers on support. Though most report initial comfort and support of the spine, others don't like how they work with their body. If you are thinking about this mattress, make sure that it works for your body before buying.

Edge Support
Edge support is definitely an important indicator to those with mobility concerns. Others don't really feel its that big of a deal as long as they are comfy sleeping. These mattresses are not as supportive overall, so if edge support is very important to you make sure to do some additional research.

Eastman House's Durability

Long lasting mattresses are wonderful, but not always simple to discover. These mattresses are reported by customers to be not as durable as others. That being said, some may provide comfort for years and years, while other customers may have much faster discomfort. If you have a wider frame than average, make sure to do some more research because you may be at a higher risk for durability issues.

White Dove's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers love these mattresses., but other folks have had different experiences. Sleepers were mostly positive, but there were some negatives that they described. Get more information below on how these mattresses work for others.

White Dove's Supportiveness

Mattress support is one of the most important things to stomach and back sleepers. Also, having good support that aligns the spine is a must-have for side sleepers. These mattresses provide sleepers with above average supportiveness. However, others had problems with the support so if you have a heavy build, make sure to do extra research.

Edge Support
Most customers like the support in the edges of these mattresses. Some folks may experience some sagging when sitting or laying close to the edge.

White Dove's Durability

Durability stems from good materials, craftsmanship, and quality control. Mattresses that sacrifice these attributes may have durability issues for some sleepers. Sadly, customers have mixed feelings about lasting comfort from these mattresses. There are some customers that have complaints about comfort over the short term, while others report a happy night's sleep. Make sure to do some extra research before buying.

Browse Eastman House Customer Reviews

Three months -- body impressions?

Purchased one of these mattresses a few months ago and there are body impressions in it already that never spring back. Neither of us are heavy either -- I am only 135 lbs and my partner only ways 129 lbs. It is absolutely ridiculous.

View More Reviews

Browse White Dove Customer Reviews

Best mattres i ever slept on

Best mattres i ever slept on. Great service fron the representative. I would recomend this mattress to everyone

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.