Eastman House vs Signature Sleep

Get The Best March 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eastman House

Eastman House mattresses have been making mattresses since 1866 and also own the Eclipse mattress brand, and now are a global mattress brand. They have mattress production facilities throughout the US and also globally in China, Australia, India, Pakistan, Brazil, South Korea, and Turkey. They offer a variety of mattresses from pillow top innerspring, to hybrid, and also a latex only mattress.

Signature Sleep

Signature Sleep provides a direct to consumer mattress through its online and retail partners. You can find their products on popular sites like Amazon, Walmart, Overstock, and more. Their claim to fame is affordability with many larger size mattresses selling for under $500. If you are on a really tight budget and need something temporary, you may be intrigued by this brand, but there have been reports about quality issues and durability problems with some of these mattresses.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Signature Sleep in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Signature Sleep


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eastman House: 7.1/10
Signature Sleep: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eastman House: 7.1/10
Signature Sleep: 6.5/10

Price Value:
Eastman House: 6.8/10
Signature Sleep: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Eastman House: 6.8/10
Signature Sleep: 6.8/10

Price:
Eastman House: $549-$1029
Signature Sleep: $79-$749

Eastman House:
Get Yours Now

Signature Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Eastman House's Owner Satisfaction

Not all customers report feeling good about these mattresses. Some sleepers are happy with the feel, but others have had issues. One of these mattresses may be great for you, but it makes it harder to predict. Do additional research below to learn from customers if one of these will work for you.

Eastman House's Supportiveness

These mattresses aren't ideal for everyone in terms of their support. Though there are some that prefer the feel of these mattresses, some have had issues with lasting alignment. If this brand is on your list, do additional research to ensure it works for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those that like to sit close to the edge of the mattress Others don't find it is to be a big concern. These mattresses may not be perfect when it comes to edge support so make sure to do added reading if it is an important item for you.

Eastman House's Durability

Everyone wants a mattress that will last forever, and when our mattress causes us back pain after only a few months, we feel terrible However, it is much more difficult to find a durable mattress nowadays than in years past. With more choices than ever, many companies are sacrificing quality to make a quick dollar. When it comes to these mattresses, some folks had issues with discomfort over a short period of time. Durability issues don't happen to everyone, but make sure to read more about the warranty and the return policies.

Signature Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

Some folks were completely satisfied with their new mattress, but others had issues with the feel. Despite those that are cozy, this means that these mattresses have lower than average customer satisfaction. Look on below for more information if this mattress will work for you.

Signature Sleep's Supportiveness

Mattress support is the most important thing to maintain a healthy back while you sleep. You want something that will align your spine rather than causing you nightly pain. These mattresses do well supporting your spine.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting close to the mattress, edge support is one of the most important attributes. These mattresses are supportive along the edges and don't suffer from too much contouring versus the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A fun practice for reviewers, the bowling ball test gives a good reading on mattress firmness and evenness of support. If the mattress doesn't provide even support, some may experience some issues with the mattress. Luckily, these mattresses are evenly supportive across the surface of the mattress.

Signature Sleep's Durability

In addition to being well supported, having a long lasting mattress is what shoppers are looking for. We all really want to find a bed that will be comfy a decade or more later. Unfortunately, not all sleepers have felt that these mattresses were durable enought for them. If you are considering buying for your main mattress, do some research on the reviews and return policy before purchasing.

Browse Eastman House Customer Reviews

Three months -- body impressions?

Purchased one of these mattresses a few months ago and there are body impressions in it already that never spring back. Neither of us are heavy either -- I am only 135 lbs and my partner only ways 129 lbs. It is absolutely ridiculous.

View More Reviews

Browse Signature Sleep Customer Reviews

You Get What You Pay...Cheap is Cheap.

BUYER BEWARE! The reviews on this are highly inaccurate. I bought mine in the middle of April and am going to be very honest...this mattress does NOT live up to the hype. For the money, it's worth the buy but for the quality it's worth the wait if using all the time.

Good:
Mattress was delivered timely in a box and easily set itself up after we "opened" it.
Mattress was good to sleep on nightly for about 3 months.
Mattress is durable and handles dogs.

Bad:
Mattress had a funny smell(to be expected) for about 72 hours.
Mattress started to "lose" it's firmness and had a sinking feeling upon laying on it after 3 months.
Mattress is now the cause of many aches and pains.

Do buy this if you need a quest room mattress. Do NOT buy this if you plan on sleeping on it every night and need something semi-firm. If you like the soft sinking feeling, this could be a great buy. However, if you're like me and have lower back issues, do not buy this. As with anything, you pay for what you get. I didn't expect much out of a $300 mattress and I didn't get much. I gave it three stars because it's only worth three stars. This is NOT a 5 star buy unless you just need a guest room mattress.

The photo that I've attached is me pressing down with an outstretched hand and I am crouching so that none of my body weight is on top of it. The compression resulting is deep and shows the mattress is cheap.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.