Eastman House vs Safavieh

Get The Best September 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eastman House

Eastman House mattresses have been making mattresses since 1866 and also own the Eclipse mattress brand, and now are a global mattress brand. They have mattress production facilities throughout the US and also globally in China, Australia, India, Pakistan, Brazil, South Korea, and Turkey. They offer a variety of mattresses from pillow top innerspring, to hybrid, and also a latex only mattress.

Safavieh

Safavieh is a popular, low-priced furniture brand that is famous for their rugs and designer furniture. They are sold across the Internet and in major brick and mortar retailers like Walmart and Macy's. They make a variety of mattresses in foam and hybrid varieties, which most customers find comfortable initially. There are some complaints, however, about durability issues.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Safavieh in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eastman House: 7.1/10
Safavieh: 8.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eastman House: 7.1/10
Safavieh: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Eastman House: 6.8/10
Safavieh: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Eastman House: 6.8/10
Safavieh: 8.1/10

Price:
Eastman House: $549-$1029
Safavieh: $131-$591

Eastman House:
Get Yours Now

Safavieh:
Get Yours Now

Eastman House's Owner Satisfaction

Not everyone feels positive about these mattresses. Some customers were happy with the way their new mattresse made them feel, but others reported being uncomfortable. Due to this, it is more difficult to predict whether one will work flawlessly for you. Take a look below to learn more about the specifics and to see if the mattress will work for you.

Eastman House's Supportiveness

Customers have mixed feelings about the lasting support of these mattresses. Though many find these mattresses comfy initially, if you have a heavier body type, make sure to do more research before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that need longevity in their edge support., some describe these mattresses as having lacking edge support over the short term.

Eastman House's Durability

Unfortunately, these mattresse are not always rated well for durability. While some customers felt comfortable with their mattress, others had comfort issues faster than average. Take a look at the specifications of the mattress, warranty, and return policies before buying if you are considering.

Safavieh's Owner Satisfaction

With data from customers, you can more accurately choose the right mattress. That said, it is sometimes difficult to stay focused with all of the reviews from countless brands. Based on recent reviews and overall customer sentiment, these mattresses have some mixed emotions. Some customers are very pleased with their decision, but others are not so much.

Safavieh's Supportiveness

Experts agree that a supportive mattress is very important for having a good night's sleep. At the beginning, these mattresses have high marks for support, but there are some who have found the long term support lacking. Make sure to take a look at the reviews to make sure these mattresses work for you.

Edge Support
Most reviewers find edge support to be a differentiator of leading mattresses. Most experience these mattresses as having fine edge support, but some may experience dips.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests that show the density of the mattresses, things are fairly even in terms of support throughout the mattress. That said, there are some that have experienced issues with support long term.

Safavieh's Durability

Customers have mixed feelings about these mattresses when it comes to lasting comfort. We all want to find a mattress that will be as cozy now as it was 10 years ago, but sadly, not all of them are made this way. If a mattress with mixed feelings on durability is on your short list, do a double-check on the trial and warranty policies and price to make sure that you are comfortable.

Browse Eastman House Customer Reviews

Three months -- body impressions?

Purchased one of these mattresses a few months ago and there are body impressions in it already that never spring back. Neither of us are heavy either -- I am only 135 lbs and my partner only ways 129 lbs. It is absolutely ridiculous.

View More Reviews

Browse Safavieh Customer Reviews

Great budget mattress. Great feel and very cushy

So I've has a few days to test this mattress out and i'm quite pleased with it so far. With mattresses, they are a dime a dozen. With so many manufacturers, sizes, firmness levels, etc, it can be quite a pain choosing a mattress these days. This mattress is your typical full size mattress however it's a hybrid one so it has the standard coil spring foundation in addition to a layer of foam material on top for added comfort. What I initially liked about this mattress was that it doesn't require a box spring like other conventional mattresses do. This seems to be the new thing for mattresses and it's one less thing to move and one less thing to buy in my opinion. With these box springless mattresses, all you need is a platform frame and you're good to go. I bought a relatively inexpensive one and it works just great for this mattress. First off, the thing about this mattress is the shipping. It's a mattress however it comes shipped in a square box. Comes packaged like a giant sushi roll and you simply cut the plastic wrapping off and the mattress unravels itself; kinda cool actually. Moving a traditional full size mattress meant a couple people and possibly a hand truck. This packaging/shipping method was far more easier to work with than if it were a normal mattress/box spring. I believe this mattress is a medium however it's quite plush. The top layer of the mattress offers a good deal of comfort without the sinking feeling some other mattresses have. It's firm enough to provide adequate support yet is also comfortable and you get that cushy feeling whenever you sleep on it. For those wondering about edge support, it's not quite as firm as a normal mattress however there is some edge support on the bed. If you sit directly on the edge of this bed, you'll probably slide off. If you plant your rear end a little bit off the edge then it's fine. Only thing I noticed about this bed (and not a huge thing) is that certain parts of the bed produces a crinkly noise like the sound when someone balls up a piece of paper. Kinda of a wax paper like sound to it. It's noticeable for me since the part of the mattress that makes this noise is right where I lay my head. Not a big thing and perhaps with some additional expansion time, it'll go away. Overall, very nice mattress for the budget conscience. Offers good support and very comfy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.