Eastman House vs Nest Bedding

Get an Instant Discount for Nest Bedding Get $100-$200 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eastman House

Eastman House mattresses have been making mattresses since 1866 and also own the Eclipse mattress brand, and now are a global mattress brand. They have mattress production facilities throughout the US and also globally in China, Australia, India, Pakistan, Brazil, South Korea, and Turkey. They offer a variety of mattresses from pillow top innerspring, to hybrid, and also a latex only mattress.

Nest Bedding

Nest Bedding is a popular online and brick-and-mortar mattress retailer. They sell a variety of different mattresses, including a high-end hybrid mattress, organic and natural latex and latex hybrid mattresses, and two all-foam mattresses. Nest Bedding has a tradition of innovating based on customer feedback and customers describe Nest Bedding as providing excellent customer service. With pricepoints that are competitive against name-brands, their's a lot to love about this brand.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nest Bedding in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nest Bedding

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eastman House: 7.1/10
Nest Bedding: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eastman House: 7.1/10
Nest Bedding: 9.4/10

Price Value:
Eastman House: 6.8/10
Nest Bedding: 9.2/10

No Back Pain:
Eastman House: 6.8/10
Nest Bedding: 9.2/10

Price:
Eastman House: $549-$1029
Nest Bedding: $399-$4399

Eastman House:
Get Yours Now

Nest Bedding:
Get $100-$200 Off Mattresses

Eastman House's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be difficult to get at and even harder to understand -- especially with companies coming in and out of the market quickly. These mattresses, unfortunately, aren't scored as well by customers. There are still sleepers who are perfectly cozy with these products, but others that are not as much. Read on below to get the details on the specifics.

Eastman House's Supportiveness

Some customers have been satisfied with the supportiveness of these mattresses, but others have had complaints about the support lasting. For those that have back pain already, do some added research to ensure the mattress fits your body.

Edge Support
These mattresses have mixed reviews when it comes to edge support. Some feel that there is evenness in support across the surface, but others had issues with sagginess towards the sides.

Eastman House's Durability

Sadly, some customers don't love these mattresses for their durability. While some have experienced good performance, others found that quicker break down than others. Make sure to take a look at the specifications, warranty, and reviews before buying.

Nest Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good check mark in finding if you want to do more research into a specific brand. Versus others, these mattresses have very high scores from sleepers. Take a look below to read customer reviews and more mattress specifics.

Nest Bedding's Supportiveness

Having quality support materials is essential to the comfort of a mattress and whether it helps align the spine. These mattresses are good at supporting sleepers overall. So, you can rest easy that these mattresses will support your back while you sleep.

Edge Support
Most reviewers describe the edge support as good overall. This means that the sides of the bed will offer resilience and the mattress will prop most sleepers up rather than sinking.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Density and bowling ball tests are helpful in measuring support. These mattresses do well at keeping consistency across the mattress surface without many quality issues, which is great for customers that need extra security in buying.

Nest Bedding's Durability

One of the most important items for shoppers buying a new mattress is durability. Today, mattresses that last between 7 and 12 years are considered durable with average use. However, some of the things that could affect durability are material quality and sleeper size. Customers give these mattresses good marks for durability against others. However, some that are heavier may see a slight decrease in durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Nest Bedding:   Get $100-$200 Off Mattresses

Browse Eastman House Customer Reviews

Three months -- body impressions?

Purchased one of these mattresses a few months ago and there are body impressions in it already that never spring back. Neither of us are heavy either -- I am only 135 lbs and my partner only ways 129 lbs. It is absolutely ridiculous.

View More Reviews

Browse Nest Bedding Customer Reviews

Best Night’s Sleep - Michele S.

My husband and I love our new mattress. We are sleeping better than ever.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.