Eastman House vs My Green Mattress

Get an Instant Discount for My Green Mattress Get $100 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eastman House

Eastman House mattresses have been making mattresses since 1866 and also own the Eclipse mattress brand, and now are a global mattress brand. They have mattress production facilities throughout the US and also globally in China, Australia, India, Pakistan, Brazil, South Korea, and Turkey. They offer a variety of mattresses from pillow top innerspring, to hybrid, and also a latex only mattress.

My Green Mattress

My Green Mattress was founded with the mission to create an all-natural mattress that wouldn't harm those that are sensitive to off-gassing or other forms of toxicity in and around mattresses. They offer a variety of Dunlop latex and pocket coil mattresses for both adults and children that are Greenguard and GOTS certified, which are some of the highest organic and safe certifications out there. Their mattresses get high marks from most customers and should be on your short list if you are looking at eco-friendly and all-natural options.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend My Green Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of My Green Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eastman House: 7.1/10
My Green Mattress: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eastman House: 7.1/10
My Green Mattress: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Eastman House: 6.8/10
My Green Mattress: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Eastman House: 6.8/10
My Green Mattress: 9.2/10

Price:
Eastman House: $549-$1029
My Green Mattress: $649-$1594

Eastman House:
Get Yours Now

My Green Mattress:
Get $100 Off Mattresses

Eastman House's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are comfortable with their new beds, but others were not as satisfied with how the mattress made them feel. Even though there are those that like these mattresses, overall they have lower customer satisfaction than average. Read on for more specifics if you are interested in buying.

Eastman House's Supportiveness

Support isn't one and the same as firmness. A well supportive mattress aligns the spine and leads to healthy sleep. Unfortunately, these mattresses aren't the best in terms of support. Most folks find the mattress to be supportive at the beginning, but some customers didn't feel supported well over time.

Edge Support
For folks that sit or lay on the edge of their mattress, edge support is essential. For most, these mattresses do a good job with edge support, but some found it didn't last as well as they would have hoped.

Eastman House's Durability

We all want a mattress that is going to last over a decade, and when our mattress is instead something crummy that causes us pain after only a year, this is the worst. That said, finding a durable mattress nowadays is really hard. With the crazy amount of choices now, some companies are focused more on capturing mind-share and sacrificing quality. When it comes to these mattresses, some sleepers had issues with durability. Not every customer experiences durability problems, but do some extra reading to make sure that your choice works for your body.

My Green Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

Having excellent ratings from sleepers is an important factor for shoppers. Customers provide some of the better ratings to this brand than most others, which should give you a good foundation to finding out if they will work for your preferences. Read the specifics below to learn if one will work for your body!

My Green Mattress's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses are very important for those of all body types. Even if you like mattresses that are not firm, a bed that keeps your back feeling good for longer is what's important. Overwhelmingly, these mattresses provide a good level of support to their customers.

Edge Support
Many reviewers describe edge support as a key attribute of the best mattresses. These mattresses offer good quality edge support, which means sleepers feel propped up on the sides of their mattress as well as the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
It's popular to measure mattress firmness with a bowling ball on the surface and it does well measuring the surface layers for even support. Reviewers note that these mattresses offer a good, even and supportive sleeping surface.

My Green Mattress's Durability

Durability is the single most important criteria for buying a new mattress next to initial comfort. Getting 7 to 12 years of use out of a mattress and still being comfortable at night is a nice show of durability. That said, there are a lot of factors such as body weight and craftsmanship that can affect durability. These mattresses do a great job with durability overall. Some that are heavy may experience a slight decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for My Green Mattress:   Get $100 Off Mattresses

Browse Eastman House Customer Reviews

Three months -- body impressions?

Purchased one of these mattresses a few months ago and there are body impressions in it already that never spring back. Neither of us are heavy either -- I am only 135 lbs and my partner only ways 129 lbs. It is absolutely ridiculous.

View More Reviews

Browse My Green Mattress Customer Reviews

GREAT mattress at a TOTAL STEAL

I cannot rave about this mattress enough -- very comfortable, non-toxic materials I can feel good about (and I am very picky about everything I buy in terms of toxicity), and what a total STEAL! I had been searching for mattresses for ages, and I could not find anything I wanted for a price I could afford until I came across this one. No off-gassing, but there is a very faint, not-at-all-unpleasant, earthy smell to it. And it was delivered very fast, way before the promised time frame. Lastly, the mattress was not nearly as uncomfortably hard/firm as some of the reviews indicated. I actually wish I had not bought the expensive latex topper I already purchased elsewhere, because it really doesn't even need it. I was a little nervous about buying a mattress online, but I am SO happy with this purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.