Eastman House vs Lull

Get The Best Holiday 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eastman House

Eastman House mattresses have been making mattresses since 1866 and also own the Eclipse mattress brand, and now are a global mattress brand. They have mattress production facilities throughout the US and also globally in China, Australia, India, Pakistan, Brazil, South Korea, and Turkey. They offer a variety of mattresses from pillow top innerspring, to hybrid, and also a latex only mattress.

Lull

Lull offers one memory foam mattress-in-a-box that is making a splash in the customer review and mattress blogosphere. Some of the differentiators of the Lull mattress are its prioprietary blend of memory and poly foams, which work together to cradle the spine and relieve pressure point pain. Overall, customers have good things to say, but is it right for you specifically?

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Lull in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Lull


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eastman House: 7.1/10
Lull: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eastman House: 7.1/10
Lull: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Eastman House: 6.8/10
Lull: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Eastman House: 6.8/10
Lull: 8.8/10

Price:
Eastman House: $549-$1029
Lull: $550-$950

Eastman House:
Get Yours Now

Lull:
Get Yours Now

Eastman House's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers don't always feel excellent about these mattresses. Some report feeling comfortable in their mattress, but there are others that have complaints. One of these mattresses may be great for you, but it makes it harder to predict. Read on to learn more about the specifics to find out if these mattresses will work for you.

Eastman House's Supportiveness

Some customers report that these mattresses don't provide the kind of support they expect. Though some folks are happy with these mattresses, if you are larger or have wide hips or shoulders, do some added research before buying.

Edge Support
For those that are hoping for impressive edge support, some customers report that these mattresses don't work for them on edge support.

Eastman House's Durability

Finding a long lasting mattress is great, but it's not always that easy. These mattresses are reported by customers to be not as durable as others. That said, some mattresses may last a significant time without problems, while other mattresses may only last a couple years. If you are heavier in body type, you may want to do extra looking before buying.

Lull's Owner Satisfaction

Having excellent ratings from sleepers is an important factor for shoppers. Customers give these mattresses higher marks than most competitors, which should make you feel good in learning more about their specifics. Keep reading on to learn about the specifics and how they will relate to your body!

Lull's Supportiveness

You may think of supportive mattresses as mostly firm, but when we talk about support, we talk about deep support of the spine, hips, and shoulders. Most customers have rated this mattress well on its support, but there is the occasional complaint about the feel.

Edge Support
Most customers find that this mattress has good edge support, which is great for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress or sleep at the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By placing a bowling ball on different parts of a mattress, you can measure how well a mattress will support the spine. These mattresses do a good job at supporting the spine overall, but some folks rarely may experience some discomfort.

Lull's Durability

It is extremely important for shoppers to find a durable mattress, but some brands care more about selling their products than focus on long term quality. The nice thing is that these mattresses are better than average when it comes to durability. Most folks will continue to be happy about their mattress after 5 years, but some heavier folks may find that it breaks down faster for them.

Browse Eastman House Customer Reviews

Three months -- body impressions?

Purchased one of these mattresses a few months ago and there are body impressions in it already that never spring back. Neither of us are heavy either -- I am only 135 lbs and my partner only ways 129 lbs. It is absolutely ridiculous.

View More Reviews

Browse Lull Customer Reviews

Love my Lull - Marie

I was hesitant to purchase Lull, due to the fact of not having access to trying it before buying. However, purchasing Lull was easily the best decision. I find myself sleeping much better each night. The bed is so comfortable! It took me about a week to get used to it. I highly recommend this mattress to you!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.