Eastman House vs Lebeda

Get The Best September 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eastman House

Eastman House mattresses have been making mattresses since 1866 and also own the Eclipse mattress brand, and now are a global mattress brand. They have mattress production facilities throughout the US and also globally in China, Australia, India, Pakistan, Brazil, South Korea, and Turkey. They offer a variety of mattresses from pillow top innerspring, to hybrid, and also a latex only mattress.

Lebeda

Lebeda is an Iowa based mattress manufacturer and brand that is well-known for their innerspring, hybrid, and memory foam options. Their mattresses are very competitively priced and most folks find their Lebeda mattresses comfortable. There are some complaints about customer service and durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Lebeda in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eastman House: 7.1/10
Lebeda: 8.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eastman House: 7.1/10
Lebeda: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Eastman House: 6.8/10
Lebeda: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Eastman House: 6.8/10
Lebeda: 8.3/10

Price:
Eastman House: $549-$1029
Lebeda: $135-$3649

Eastman House:
Get Yours Now

Lebeda:
Get Yours Now

Eastman House's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of customer reviews can be a powerful tool for shoppers. Customers, sadly, don't always have positive remarks about these mattresses. Some have comfortable experiences, but others have issues. If you are thinking about buying, make sure to get more details about the mattress below.

Eastman House's Supportiveness

Support isn't equal to firmness. Excellent support means having a mattress that cradles your hips and shoulders to align you back. Sadly, not everyone thinks these mattresses are truly supportive. Most find the mattress to be comfortable at the beginning, but some folks didn't feel like they were adequately supported over time.

Edge Support
For those that need to sit on the edge of their bed or roll to the side, even edge support is very important. For most folks, these mattresses do a good job with edge support at the beginning, but some didn't think that it was as comfortable long term as they had wished.

Eastman House's Durability

These mattresses may not be as durable as you would hope after buying. Some folks describe issues with feel and longevity over a short horizon. If you would consider yourself larger or looking for something with lasting support, these mattresses may feel good initially, but make sure to brush up on the warranty and return policy before buying.

Lebeda's Owner Satisfaction

Everyone wants to look at customer responses before we buy such a pricy product. That said, it's not always easy for shoppers to come up with takeaways after looking at many different mattress sites. We examined the online reviews and sentiment and found that customers give these mattresses above average marks overall. However, some had disagreements about overall feel. Make sure to read on for added specifics.

Lebeda's Supportiveness

Most customers report feeling supported on these mattresses, but some had some complaints about feel. For those that have heavier than average body types, do some added research on what customers say as you'll want to make sure that your spine is aligned properly.

Edge Support
For those that want a mattress they can sit on with their legs dangling off the sides, most folks will be comfortable with the support from these mattresses. That said, some have had complaints so make sure to review more.

Lebeda's Durability

Mattresses don't seem to provide lasting comfort as well as they once did. For those that are looking for mattresses that last over 15 years, these days it can be hard to find. But, finding a mattress that really is cozy for a long time can save you lots long term. Unfortunately, sleepers have mixed thoughts about these mattresses. Many folks feel comfortable with their mattress and are happy, but others have issues with comfort on a quicker time frame than average.

Browse Eastman House Customer Reviews

Three months -- body impressions?

Purchased one of these mattresses a few months ago and there are body impressions in it already that never spring back. Neither of us are heavy either -- I am only 135 lbs and my partner only ways 129 lbs. It is absolutely ridiculous.

View More Reviews

Browse Lebeda Customer Reviews

I was looking for a mattress

I was looking for a mattress. I went to 2 mattress stores. The prices were high and the salesperson was rude. I went to Lebeda just to check it out. I thought the prices would out of my price range, but I was mistaking. Taylor was awesome. He listened to my specifications and price range, and suggested a few mattresses. He was very patient as I tried the mattresses. No pressure at all. I purchased a mattress and my brother did too. It is being delivered Thursday. Besides the prices, the product is made locally in Marion Iowa. The mattress is made the day before it is delivered. I would highly recommend it. Taylor is the best!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.