Eastman House vs Layla

Get an Instant Discount for Layla Get $100 Off & A Free Pillow

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eastman House

Eastman House mattresses have been making mattresses since 1866 and also own the Eclipse mattress brand, and now are a global mattress brand. They have mattress production facilities throughout the US and also globally in China, Australia, India, Pakistan, Brazil, South Korea, and Turkey. They offer a variety of mattresses from pillow top innerspring, to hybrid, and also a latex only mattress.

Layla

Layla got its start in 2015 as the mattress in the box trying to fight homelessness with every mattress purchased. Since then, they have focused themselves primarily on making one better mattress, crafting an infused-copper memory foam mattress for everyone. With materials that are cooler and more customizable, there is definitely something to this mattress. If you are interested in a slightly soft all-foam mattress, this is mattress is worth a look.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Layla in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Layla

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eastman House: 7.1/10
Layla: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eastman House: 7.1/10
Layla: 9.4/10

Price Value:
Eastman House: 6.8/10
Layla: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Eastman House: 6.8/10
Layla: 9.3/10

Price:
Eastman House: $549-$1029
Layla: $499-$999

Eastman House:
Get Yours Now

Layla:
Get $100 Off & A Free Pillow

Eastman House's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a firm understanding of sleeper reviews can be a relief. Customers, sadly, don't always have positive remarks about these mattresses. Some feel snug and comfortable, but others feel discomfort. If you are pondering buying one, take a look below for more specifics.

Eastman House's Supportiveness

In terms of lasting support, these mattresses have mixed reviews. Some customers feel like these mattresses provide a cozy comfort, but others had problems getting comfortable. If you are someone who is above average in weight or has wide shoulders or hips, you should take a look at more reviews to make sure you find the right match for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential item for those that like to lay close the edge of their mattress without dipping or rolling off. Some customers have found these mattresses to not be evenly supportive.

Eastman House's Durability

Sadly, some customers don't love these mattresses for their durability. While some folks had good experiences with the performance, others have experienced quicker issues than average. Take a look at the specifications of the mattress, warranty, and return policies before buying if you are considering.

Layla's Owner Satisfaction

It's not always easy figuring out what mattresses score well on customer satisfaction versus others. Customers have great things to say about these mattresses overall according to our analysis. Even though your experience may differ from other customers, these mattresses are worth a look over. Read on below for more information.

Layla's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the secret to a healthy night's rest. You want a mattress that feels just as good in the morning as it does when you go to sleep at night. These mattresses do well supporting your spine.

Edge Support
For those folks that like to sit or lie close to the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. These mattresses provide solid edge support and doesn't sag greatly when adding pressure to the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A popular test for reviewers, the bowling ball test is a good indicator of firmness and contouring, but also of support. If a mattress doesn't have even response, then there is a big problem. However, these mattresses do a good job providing even support for sleepers.

Layla's Durability

Having comfort that lasts for years is one of the most important things for mattress shoppers. Even though there are some factors, like dust mites, that mean having a mattress for 15 or 20 years isn't the best, we all hope we can find a mattress that can last that long. These mattresses, specifically, are competitive when it comes to durability. Most customers will find they last over 7 years, but some have reported not loving the overall feel. If you are a larger person, make sure to do some extra research to make sure that these mattresses will work for your body.

Get an Instant Discount for Layla:   Get $100 Off & A Free Pillow

Browse Eastman House Customer Reviews

Three months -- body impressions?

Purchased one of these mattresses a few months ago and there are body impressions in it already that never spring back. Neither of us are heavy either -- I am only 135 lbs and my partner only ways 129 lbs. It is absolutely ridiculous.

View More Reviews

Browse Layla Customer Reviews

The near perfect bed

I recently moved from a 15 year old box spring mattress to memory foam. I had always thought of myself as a firm mattress sleeper since my box-spring mattress was pretty hard. After doing a bit of research, I purchased the Amerisleep Revere bed. Most of the memory foam mattresses averaged a firmness of 6-7 on online reviews, but I found out that this was way too hard for me after sleeping on the Amerisleep Revere bed for a couple months. I ended up returning that mattress and trying the Layla mattress that had a firmness rating of 3 on the soft side and a 7 on the hard hard on online reviews, but also liked the idea of being able to flip it to a firmer mattress if I wanted to (which I have not tried yet). After about a week of getting use to, I found that I am falling asleep way more easily that I did with the box-spring or Amerisleep mattress. Also the company is true to its word that it dissipates heat well through its copper infused mattress even with a mattress cover. I have not tried it during the peak of summer yet but I stayed relatively cooler at the end of summer that my previous two mattresses.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.