Eastman House vs Keetsa

Get The Best July 2018 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eastman House

Eastman House mattresses have been making mattresses since 1866 and also own the Eclipse mattress brand, and now are a global mattress brand. They have mattress production facilities throughout the US and also globally in China, Australia, India, Pakistan, Brazil, South Korea, and Turkey. They offer a variety of mattresses from pillow top innerspring, to hybrid, and also a latex only mattress.

Keetsa

Keetsa is a San Francisco based brand of super affordable hybrid mattresses, made popular on Amazon and the Internet, though recently they have opened showrooms across the US. Their mattresses are made in the same facility that Zinus uses and feature interesting materials such as plant oil blend memory foam and biofoams. Most folks find them comfortable.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Keetsa in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Keetsa


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eastman House: 7.1/10
Keetsa: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eastman House: 7.1/10
Keetsa: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Eastman House: 6.8/10
Keetsa: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Eastman House: 6.8/10
Keetsa: 8.4/10

Price:
Eastman House: $549-$1029
Keetsa: $471-$2308

Eastman House:
Get Yours Now

Keetsa:
Get Yours Now

Eastman House's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out how customers really feel is sometimes a difficult task -- especially with companies coming in and out of the market quickly. Customers, unfortunately, don't always feel great about these mattresses. There are still customers that really appreciate these beds, but many others that don't. Learn more below to understand the specifics.

Eastman House's Supportiveness

Some customers don't like the kind of support these mattresses provide. Though most find these mattresses comfortable initally, if you are heavier in build, do some added dilligence before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that want quality edge support, some describe these mattresses as having lacking edge support over the short term.

Eastman House's Durability

These mattresses may not perform as well long term. Some sleepers have had problems with feel and durability over a shorter than average time. If you are searching for a mattress with lasting support and are of a heavier build, one of these mattresses may provide initial comfort, but do a last check on the mattress specifications and return policies before purchasing.

Keetsa's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses received mixed reviews from sleepers. Many folks sleep well and describe a comfortable experience, but there were others that didn't like their experience. To ensure what one of these mattresses will work for you, take a look below for more information.

Keetsa's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is essential for having a good night's sleep. Over the first few months of use, these mattresses have high marks for support, but there are those that found their mattress less supportive. It is really important to take a look at all of the reviews to make sure these fit your body type.

Edge Support
Most reviewers find edge support to be a differentiator of leading mattresses. Most experience these mattresses as having fine edge support, but some may experience dips.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests that measure the supportiveness of a new mattress, support is initially even throughout the mattress. That said, there are some that have experienced issues with support long term.

Keetsa's Durability

Mattresses aren't as durable as they used to be. Finding a mattress that remains really comfortable after 15 years of use is definitely not a simple thing. Yet, finding that diamond in the rough can save you lots of money. These mattresses get mixed feelings on durability. Many sleepers don't report issues, but others have complaints about durability over a shorter time frame than usual.

Check the Prices For Keetsa:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Eastman House Customer Reviews

Three months -- body impressions?

Purchased one of these mattresses a few months ago and there are body impressions in it already that never spring back. Neither of us are heavy either -- I am only 135 lbs and my partner only ways 129 lbs. It is absolutely ridiculous.

View More Reviews

Browse Keetsa Customer Reviews

Pillow Plus is my second

Pillow Plus is my second mattress purchased from Keetsa. I bought one for my king bed one year ago and I enjoyed it so much that I decided to have one for a guest bedroom. I love the fact that Keetsa is eco friendly. I also enjoy a better sleep every night. Thank you Keetsa!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Amore

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.