Eastman House vs Idle

Get an Instant Discount for Idle Get 20% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eastman House

Eastman House mattresses have been making mattresses since 1866 and also own the Eclipse mattress brand, and now are a global mattress brand. They have mattress production facilities throughout the US and also globally in China, Australia, India, Pakistan, Brazil, South Korea, and Turkey. They offer a variety of mattresses from pillow top innerspring, to hybrid, and also a latex only mattress.

Idle

Idle mattresses are some of the most interesting mattresses-in-a-box to take the industry by storm. One of the key differentiators is that they offer multiple double sided mattresses, which they claim allows one side to always rest and recover from use. With both latex and foam flippable hybrid varieties, and cooling foam mattress options, customers respond well to their offerings. With medium and luxury firm options, Idle is definitely a brand to consider.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Idle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Idle

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eastman House: 7.1/10
Idle: 9.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eastman House: 7.1/10
Idle: 9.1/10

Price Value:
Eastman House: 6.8/10
Idle: 9.1/10

No Back Pain:
Eastman House: 6.8/10
Idle: 9.3/10

Price:
Eastman House: $549-$1029
Idle: $799-$2774

Eastman House:
Get Yours Now

Idle:
Get 20% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Eastman House's Owner Satisfaction

Discovering how folks really feel about a certain mattress is sometimes a hard thing -- especially with some companies moderating reviews. Customers, sadly, don't give these mattresses as high reception as others in the industry. There are still customers that are very satisfied, but many others who are not. Research more below to learn about the specifics of the mattresses.

Eastman House's Supportiveness

Some of the customers don't feel that the mattresses support them well enough. Though some folks are happy with these mattresses, if you have wide hips and shoulders, do some added dilligence before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that are hoping for impressive edge support, you may want to read more reviews as some are unsatisfied with the edge support.

Eastman House's Durability

These mattresses may not give the lasting comfort that you are striving to find. Over a shorter than average time period, some sleepers have had issues with durability and feel. If you are larger or are looking for something supportive, these may provide initial comfort, but make sure to do some more research before buying.

Idle's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are given high ratings from customers, which means when we evaluated current customer sentiment data from across the net, these mattresses ranked very well. This is a solid starting point to discovering if this mattress will work for you -- read on for more information on specifics.

Idle's Supportiveness

Offering support is extremely important to the general feel of the mattress and whether it properly aligns the back and spine. These mattresses are good at supporting most sleepers. That means that these mattresses will support you comfortably.

Edge Support
Most folks are happy with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that you can sit on the edge of the bed or roll to the side and the mattress won't sink under your weight.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Dropping a bowling ball on your mattress is a helpful way of testing support. These mattresses have good consistency in the feel of their surface layers, which is perfect for customers wanting to feel secure about support.

Idle's Durability

Mattress shoppers are on the hunt for highly durable mattresses. However, with some out there looking to ship more beds rather than making the right mattress, finding a durable mattress can be a difficult things to find. Overall, these mattresses are some of the most durable based on the reviews and the product specifications. For most sleepers, they will last between 7 - 12 years. If you are heavier than average, you may find that your mattress lasts slightly less long.

Get an Instant Discount for Idle:   Get 20% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Browse Eastman House Customer Reviews

Three months -- body impressions?

Purchased one of these mattresses a few months ago and there are body impressions in it already that never spring back. Neither of us are heavy either -- I am only 135 lbs and my partner only ways 129 lbs. It is absolutely ridiculous.

View More Reviews

Browse Idle Customer Reviews

Solid - Tessa

I spent a little more time looking for a bed that would support myself and my boyfriend who is a little bigger. I didn't want to pay a lot of money but I did need something that would last and support both of us. It has been a comfortable bed and is as strong as an ox.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.