Eastman House vs Icomfort

Get The Best February 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eastman House

Eastman House mattresses have been making mattresses since 1866 and also own the Eclipse mattress brand, and now are a global mattress brand. They have mattress production facilities throughout the US and also globally in China, Australia, India, Pakistan, Brazil, South Korea, and Turkey. They offer a variety of mattresses from pillow top innerspring, to hybrid, and also a latex only mattress.

Icomfort

Serta iComfort has been a favorite mattress of mattress big-box stores and traditional marketers for years. But is it worth the hype? This mattress combines both memory foam and mini innerspring coils.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Icomfort in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Icomfort


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eastman House: 7.1/10
Icomfort: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eastman House: 7.1/10
Icomfort: 7.3/10

Price Value:
Eastman House: 6.8/10
Icomfort: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Eastman House: 6.8/10
Icomfort: 7.5/10

Price:
Eastman House: $549-$1029
Icomfort: $649-$3499

Eastman House:
Get Yours Now

Icomfort:
Get Yours Now

Eastman House's Owner Satisfaction

Not all customers report feeling good about these mattresses. Some sleepers were unhappy with the comfort, but others were really pleased. Due to this, one of these could be great for you, but it also may be a problem. Read on to learn more about the specifics to find out if these mattresses will work for you.

Eastman House's Supportiveness

Support is a bit different than firmness. Excellent support means having a mattress that cradles your hips and shoulders to align you back. Overall, these mattresses have had some mixed reviews when it comes to support. Most folks are comfortable with the support right after purchase, but some felt like they weren't supported as time went on.

Edge Support
For those that sit on the edge of their mattress in the morning, edge support is very important. These mattresses do well with edge support at first, but some had complaints that edge support wasn't all it could be long term.

Eastman House's Durability

Unfortunately, these mattresses aren't appreciated as well for their durability. While some customers found them to be comfortable, others describe feeling issues and discomfort of a short time. Make sure to take a look at the specifications, warranty, and reviews before buying.

Icomfort's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers were very happy with their new mattress, but others reported problems. Even though some folks appreciate these mattresses, they have lower customer satisfaction that average overall. Below you will find more information from customers on the specifics from these mattresses.

Icomfort's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is important for a night's sleep. Over the first few months of use, these mattresses have high marks for support, but there are those that found their mattress less supportive. Make sure to take a look at the reviews to make sure these mattresses work for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is very important for most sleepers and makes it easier to get out of bed in the morning. These mattresses are generally well regarded on edge support, but there may be some uncomfortable contouring for some.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure the density and supportiveness of these mattresses, these mattresses have fairly even support. Some folks have mentioned that support may degrade over time for some.

Icomfort's Durability

Everyone wants a mattress that will last forever, and when our mattress is painful after only a few months, we feel cheated. However, it is much more difficult to find a durable mattress nowadays than in years past. With more choices than ever, many companies are sacrificing quality to make a quick dollar. With these mattresses specifically, some reviewers had discomfort over a short period. It doesn't mean that durability issues will happen to you if you buy one of these, but make sure to read up on the warranty and return policies before buying.

Browse Eastman House Customer Reviews

Three months -- body impressions?

Purchased one of these mattresses a few months ago and there are body impressions in it already that never spring back. Neither of us are heavy either -- I am only 135 lbs and my partner only ways 129 lbs. It is absolutely ridiculous.

View More Reviews

Browse Icomfort Customer Reviews

After 6 months...OMG this hurts - Christine M

Purchased an iComfort-Applause II King mattress and split box spring. It was ok for the first 6 months, then support degrades after that. I suffer from back pain so the i-Comfort Hybrid series in firm (Fundamental model) seemed like an ideal replacement for my 10-year-old inner spring Sealy mattress. Eventually you'll sink into a hole as the memory foam upper doesn't hold up. My partner and I now have a 'hill' down the middle of the mattress that limits your sleeping space to your own body cavity hole. I had Raymour & Flanigan's inspector come out used their measuring tools to come to the conclusion that the bed is not defective and is within the warranty allowances. Yet I continue to sleep in my confined hole and am now considering taking this POS to the dump and eating a good amount of money. I've filed a BBB complaint and Consumer Affairs report. Raymour & Flanigan is no help whatsoever! I do NOT recommend either R&F nor Serta. Very bad service. The inspection process was such a waste of time. I spent $1,650 on this set and it's barely a year old. Don't fall for the 100-day satisfaction sleep guarantee because 100 days is not nearly enough time to give a true assessment. I'll never buy another Serta Mattress since they obviously don't care to stand behind their claims that i-Comfort Series is 'revolutionary' and is worth the good money I paid for it. Don't fall for the Consumer Reports review that gave it a shining review. This experience has shown me that CR is no longer a good source for researching products before I purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.