Dynasty vs Tempurpedic

Get The Best April 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dynasty

Dynasty is a mattress brand that is sold in local retailers and famously on Amazon. It is known for its extremely low prices and low priced deals. Overall, some of the more affordable options may experience durability issues, but the more expensive mattresses have been well reviewed. Make sure to do your research on your particular model before making your final purchase.

Tempurpedic

Tempur-Pedic is the memory foam mattress pioneer and a household name in the mattress industry. It is a popular name brand mattress and part of the mattress powerhouse, Tempur-Sealy along with other name brands like Stearns and Foster. With the reputation of starting the memory foam mattress movement, Tempur-Pedic has a legacy to live up to, and with a suite of offerings to fit nearly every sleeper -- there is a lot to be said for this brand.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tempurpedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tempurpedic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dynasty: 7.9/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dynasty: 7.9/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Dynasty: 8.2/10
Tempurpedic: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Dynasty: 8/10
Tempurpedic: 8.7/10

Price:
Dynasty: $249-$749
Tempurpedic: $1599-$8398

Dynasty:
Get Yours Now

Tempurpedic:
Get Yours Now

Dynasty's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers were very happy with their new mattress, but others reported problems. Even though some folks appreciate these mattresses, they have lower customer satisfaction that average overall. Research on below for more specifics on whether this mattress will work for you.

Dynasty's Supportiveness

Some customers don't like the kind of support these mattresses provide. Though there are some that find these mattresses good for them, if you have a wide frame or shoulders, take a look at the mattress specs before buying.

Edge Support
For those that want quality edge support, some reviewers report that these mattresses may not have the kind of edge support over the long term that you may need.

Dynasty's Durability

Unfortunately, not everyone rates thair mattresses well in terms of longevity. While some have experienced good performance, others have experienced quicker issues than average. If you are considering to buy, take a look at the warranty and return policies beforehand.

Tempurpedic's Owner Satisfaction

Input from customers is a powerful way to focus your list of potential mattresses to buy. These mattresses are reviewed highly by sleepers, but there were a select few that had complaints. Below you can find a selection of customer reviews and more information on the mattresses -- research on to make sure one of these works for you!

Tempurpedic's Supportiveness

Most reviewers find these mattresses to be supportive, which means they do well aligning the spine per their firmness level. That said, there are rare reports of support issues, so make sure to check out whether your purchase pick is right for your sleeping position and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses are reported as having good edge support, which means most don't experience any issues when sitting on the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure to see if a mattress has even support throughout the mattress, the support is even across the surface. That said, some have complained about support issues over a long period, so make sure to look at customer feedback before buying.

Tempurpedic's Durability

Good comfort that lasts for a decade plus is one of the most important factors for mattress shoppers. Though there are some reasons, like dust, that would mean we wouldn't want to sleep on the same mattress for over 15 years, we would all be happier knowing our mattress could last that long. These mattresses do well overall when it comes to durability. Most sleepers will be happy with these mattresses over 7 years, but rarely some folks have complained about the feel. If you are a larger person, make sure to do some extra research to make sure that these mattresses will work for your body.

Check the Prices For Tempurpedic:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Dynasty Customer Reviews

This mattress is wonderful for my elderly parent

This mattress is wonderful for my elderly parent. We have it on an adjustable bed and it is just the right amount of firmness vs. softness. The workmanship is really nice and it is an attractive product. My parent is loving this mattress.

View More Reviews

Browse Tempurpedic Customer Reviews

Great Mattress!!

I received the mattress a few days ago, and after 24 hours, it has been some great sleep! The mattress itself is a bit on the firm side, but I have read that it will soften up, which is good.
It feels wonderful and is a great buy! I am so glad I went with this instead of the Tempurpedic or iComfort...Saved quite a bit! Overall, I am satisfied. The mattress came rolled up and vacuum sealed, so there was a slight odor, but that dissipated within 24 hours. The bed says, BedBoss on the side of it also. I'm excited to get to sleep in this weekend on it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.