Dynasty vs Symbol

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dynasty

Dynasty is a mattress brand that is sold in local retailers and famously on Amazon. It is known for its extremely low prices and low priced deals. Overall, some of the more affordable options may experience durability issues, but the more expensive mattresses have been well reviewed. Make sure to do your research on your particular model before making your final purchase.

Symbol

Symbol mattress company was founded in 1961, focused originally predominantly on commercial mattresses including mattresses for schools and health care facilities. Over the past few years, they have used their commercial backing to release consumer products through retailers in the Midwest, Northeast, and South Eastern U.S. They boast American made fabrics and manufacturing and use certified Certipur-US foam (which is low in volatile organic compounds) on some of their mattresses. Most customers like their mattresses at first, but there are some that experienced issues with durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Dynasty in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Dynasty


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dynasty: 7.9/10
Symbol: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dynasty: 7.9/10
Symbol: 7.1/10

Price Value:
Dynasty: 8.2/10
Symbol: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Dynasty: 8/10
Symbol: 7.2/10

Price:
Dynasty: $249-$749
Symbol: $189-$1259

Dynasty:
Get Yours Now

Symbol:
Get Yours Now

Dynasty's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking of buying, read on below for more information from customers. Sadly, not all customers review them well overall. Some spoke high praise about their experience, but many others had issues with the feel.

Dynasty's Supportiveness

Support isn't the same as firmness. Excellent support means having a mattress that cradles your hips and shoulders to align you back. Unfortunately, these mattresses have some negative feedback around support. Most folks find the mattress to be supportive at the beginning, but some customers didn't feel supported well over time.

Edge Support
For those that sit on the edge of their mattress in the morning, edge support is very important. For most, these mattresses do a good job with edge support, but some had complaints that edge support wasn't all it could be long term.

Dynasty's Durability

Discovering a durable mattress is really nice, but it's not always that simple. These mattresses, specifically, are not rated highly by sleepers for their longevity. That said, some sleepers may discover their mattresses lasts more than a decade, while other mattresses may become uncomfortable faster. If you are heavier in body type, you may want to do extra looking before buying.

Symbol's Owner Satisfaction

Customers don't always feel good about these mattresses. Some sleepers were unhappy with the comfort, but others were really pleased. Due to this, it is more difficult to predict whether one will work flawlessly for you. Continue reading below to learn if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Symbol's Supportiveness

Overall, mattress support is important for spinal alignment and deep comfort of a long horizon. These mattresses are well regarded for support by most customers, but there are some cases where folks haven't felt 100% supported.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important factor for customers shopping for mattresses and for those with mobility issues. These mattresses offer supportive structure along the edges, but some heavier folks may find the edge support less than ideal for them.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball tests are a great way to measure firmness and support. These mattresses provide good support overall, but some customers may have issues with even support long term.

Symbol's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses don't always get love from customers on durability. While some sleepers reported feeling comfortable, others describe having issues faster than average. Make sure to do some extra reading of the reviews and warranty policies before buying.

Browse Dynasty Customer Reviews

This mattress is wonderful for my elderly parent

This mattress is wonderful for my elderly parent. We have it on an adjustable bed and it is just the right amount of firmness vs. softness. The workmanship is really nice and it is an attractive product. My parent is loving this mattress.

View More Reviews

Browse Symbol Customer Reviews

Symbol Mattress

We purchased our queen matress about a year ago. Loved it at first but now its broke down in the center. The place where u bought it tells me its not in warranty since i didnt buy the box springs with it. WELL I WASNT INFORMED OF THAT WHEN U PURCHASED IT or i would have got the box springs. Now im out 600 dollors on a 5 year warranty mattress. I will tell everyome i know about this. My company i work for purchases all its matresses from these people for campers. NOT ANYMORE

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.