Dynasty vs Sherwood Bedding

Get The Best February 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dynasty

Dynasty is a mattress brand that is sold in local retailers and famously on Amazon. It is known for its extremely low prices and low priced deals. Overall, some of the more affordable options may experience durability issues, but the more expensive mattresses have been well reviewed. Make sure to do your research on your particular model before making your final purchase.

Sherwood Bedding

Sherwood Bedding Group makes a variety of mattress brands including Sherwood Bedding, Lumina, and Encore that are innerspring, pocketed coil, and hybrid mattresses. They also make Evosleep and Dunlopillo, which are memory foam and latex options. You may find these mattresses in local retailers such as Mattress Firm. Folks describe them as comfy in store, but may experience durability issues once at home.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Dynasty in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Dynasty


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dynasty: 7.9/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dynasty: 7.9/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10

Price Value:
Dynasty: 8.2/10
Sherwood Bedding: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Dynasty: 8/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.9/10

Price:
Dynasty: $249-$749
Sherwood Bedding: $600-$2,400

Dynasty:
Get Yours Now

Sherwood Bedding:
Get Yours Now

Dynasty's Owner Satisfaction

Getting to the bottom of customer reviews can be a relief when digging through all the noise when shopping for a mattress. Unfortunately, sleepers don't always feel great about these mattresses. Some are very satisfied with the feel, but others report discomfort. If you are pondering buying one, take a look below for more specifics.

Dynasty's Supportiveness

In terms of having lasting supportiveness, these mattresses have mixed signals from customers. Some feel like the mattresses provide good comfort, but others didn't feel comfortable while they slept. If you are someone who is above average in weight or has wide shoulders or hips, these mattresses may not work 100% for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of supportive resistance you get on the edge of the mattress and is important for anyone that likes to sit on the side of their bed. Some folks report this brand's mattresses are not evenly supportive and may dip for some.

Dynasty's Durability

Customers find that durability is one of the most important attributes to finding a mattress. We are all hopeful to find a mattress that would be just as comfortable day one as it is 10 years from now. However, these mattresses are not rated well by some reviewers on durability and some have experienced breakdown after only a short time. If you are thinking about buying and using full time, read the reviews to make sure it will work with your body before buying.

Sherwood Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

There are some negative ratings from sleepers for these mattresses. Some customers were happy with the way their new mattresse made them feel, but others reported being uncomfortable. Due to this, one of these could be great for you, but it also may be a problem. Continue reading below to learn if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Sherwood Bedding's Supportiveness

A mattress with good support doesn't mean that it is necessarily firm. Excellent support means having a mattress that cradles your hips and shoulders to align you back. Overall, these mattresses have had some mixed reviews when it comes to support. Most find the mattress to be comfortable at the beginning, but some have had issues with support over the long term.

Edge Support
For those that like the lay close to the side of their mattress or have mobility issues, even edge support is very important. These mattresses do a good job at edge support initially, but some found that it wasn't as supportive as they'd like

Sherwood Bedding's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses aren't well loved for their durability. While some customers found them to be comfortable, others have experienced quicker issues than average. Take a look at the specifications of the mattress, warranty, and return policies before buying if you are considering.

Browse Dynasty Customer Reviews

This mattress is wonderful for my elderly parent

This mattress is wonderful for my elderly parent. We have it on an adjustable bed and it is just the right amount of firmness vs. softness. The workmanship is really nice and it is an attractive product. My parent is loving this mattress.

View More Reviews

Browse Sherwood Bedding Customer Reviews

Love This Mattress

This is such a great mattress. We found it at the local mattress firm and couldn't be more pleased.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.