Dynasty vs Serta

Get The Best May 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dynasty

Dynasty is a mattress brand that is sold in local retailers and famously on Amazon. It is known for its extremely low prices and low priced deals. Overall, some of the more affordable options may experience durability issues, but the more expensive mattresses have been well reviewed. Make sure to do your research on your particular model before making your final purchase.

Serta Perfect Sleeper

Serta offers innerspring and hybrid mattresses and are common at many mattress big box and retail outlets. You have likely heard the brand name on the radio. Serta has been in the mattress business for a long time and offers both classic innerspring designs and innovative all-foam and hybrid mattresses. While most customers find Serta's branded products to be initially comfortable, there are some concerns about durability for some sleepers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Dynasty in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Dynasty


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dynasty: 7.9/10
Serta Perfect Sleeper: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dynasty: 7.9/10
Serta Perfect Sleeper: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Dynasty: 8.2/10
Serta Perfect Sleeper: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Dynasty: 8/10
Serta Perfect Sleeper: 8.2/10

Price:
Dynasty: $249-$749
Serta Perfect Sleeper: $299-$3499

Dynasty:
Get Yours Now

Serta Perfect Sleeper:
Get Yours Now

Dynasty's Owner Satisfaction

Some folks were completely satisfied with their new mattress, but others had issues with the feel. Even though some folks appreciate these mattresses, they have lower customer satisfaction that average overall. Below you will find more information from customers on the specifics from these mattresses.

Dynasty's Supportiveness

Firmness isn't the same as support. Good support means that it lines up your back and spine -- leading to a healthier night sleep. Unfortunately, these mattresses have some mixed reception when it comes to support. Most customers are comfortable with the support right after purchase, but some folks didn't feel like they were adequately supported over time.

Edge Support
For those that sit on the edge of their mattress in the morning, edge support is very important. Overall, these mattresses do a good job at first with support at the edge, but some may find that it doesn't work for them over time.

Dynasty's Durability

These mattresses may not be as durable as you would hope after buying. On a shorter than average basis, some sleepers have reported feel and durability issues. If you are larger or are looking for something supportive, these may provide initial comfort, but take a look at the mattress specifications and reviews before buying.

Serta Perfect Sleeper's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers don't always feel excellent about these mattresses. Some folks report feeling comfy, but others experience discomfort. Due to this, one of these could be great for you, but it also may be a problem. Do additional research below to learn from customers if one of these will work for you.

Serta Perfect Sleeper's Supportiveness

Customers report that these mattresses don't offer the kind of lasting support that some of the other brands may. Though most find these mattresses comfortable initally, if you have a heavier body type, do some added research before buying.

Edge Support
For those that need longevity in their edge support., you may want to take a look at the reviews as these mattresses have mixed reviews about edge support.

Serta Perfect Sleeper's Durability

In addition to being comfortable, having a durable mattress is what shoppers are after. We all want to find a mattress that is just as cozy as it was day 1 on day 1001. Unfortunately, not all sleepers have felt that these mattresses were durable enought for them. If you are thinking about using this mattress nightly, read through the customer reviews and return policies to make sure that you are secure in your purchase.

Browse Dynasty Customer Reviews

This mattress is wonderful for my elderly parent

This mattress is wonderful for my elderly parent. We have it on an adjustable bed and it is just the right amount of firmness vs. softness. The workmanship is really nice and it is an attractive product. My parent is loving this mattress.

View More Reviews

Browse Serta Perfect Sleeper Customer Reviews

Really nice when warm. Hard as a brick when cold.

Have a cabin where the bed room temp is around 60 in the winter. The upper 3 inches of gel memory foam is really ridgid when cold. Climb into a cold bed is more like climbing onto a piece of plywood. After about 10 minutes, your body temp softens the foam and it is really comfortable... until you roll over too far onto a cold slab and you are back on the plywood.

I sure hope summer is more comfy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.