Dynasty vs Oso

Get The Best May 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dynasty

Dynasty is a mattress brand that is sold in local retailers and famously on Amazon. It is known for its extremely low prices and low priced deals. Overall, some of the more affordable options may experience durability issues, but the more expensive mattresses have been well reviewed. Make sure to do your research on your particular model before making your final purchase.

Oso

Oso is an online foam mattress in a box company owned by Reverie, which makes lines of luxury foam mattresses and adjustable bases. Where Oso is different than other brands is that it has Dreamcell™ foam springs, which are made of latex foam and provide added support in the base layer, while being ventilated and cushioning the body without pressure points. Most folks like their Oso mattresses!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Oso in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Oso


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dynasty: 7.9/10
Oso: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dynasty: 7.9/10
Oso: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Dynasty: 8.2/10
Oso: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Dynasty: 8/10
Oso: 8.8/10

Price:
Dynasty: $249-$749
Oso: $700-$1000

Dynasty:
Get Yours Now

Oso:
Get Yours Now

Dynasty's Owner Satisfaction

There are is some negative input about these mattresses. Some sleepers report feeling satisfaction with their new bed, but others not so much. Due to this, it is more difficult to predict whether one will work flawlessly for you. Read on below to learn more and to hear from customers to see if one will work for you.

Dynasty's Supportiveness

Some reviewers feel good amounts of support in these mattresses, but others have described support issues. For those that are larger in frame or have tender spines, make sure to read the reviews to make sure the mattress works for you.

Edge Support
There are positive and negatives reported about edge support. Some customers report feeling good with the support across the surface, but others had problems with sags on the side.

Dynasty's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses don't always get love from customers on durability. While some have experienced good performance, others found that quicker break down than others. Make sure to do some extra reading of the reviews and warranty policies before buying.

Oso's Owner Satisfaction

Reading customer reviews is a great way to create a pinpointed list of mattresses. Customers review these mattresses highly, but there were a few who didn't feel as happy. Found below are customer ratings and specifics on the mattresses -- read on!

Oso's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good at support. Though some folks doen't like the firmness of these mattresses, the majority of folks feel like there is the right amount of support for their bodies.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that have mobility concerns or like to use the side of their mattress. These mattresses do well on their edge support and they should supportive enough for most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a nice way to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses are well rated at providing even support across the surface, which means they should work with your body to align the spine properly.

Oso's Durability

Longevity is key to budget-conscious mattress shoppers. However, with brands fighting over profits, it isn't always a clear story for customers. That said, based on data from customers and materials used, these mattresses, specifically, should provide a nice amount of durability for most -- lasting over 5 year for most. But, some heavier in body type sleepers may find them to be slightly less durable.

Browse Dynasty Customer Reviews

This mattress is wonderful for my elderly parent

This mattress is wonderful for my elderly parent. We have it on an adjustable bed and it is just the right amount of firmness vs. softness. The workmanship is really nice and it is an attractive product. My parent is loving this mattress.

View More Reviews

Browse Oso Customer Reviews

Amazing mattress

Amazing mattress and Amazing company! I am a professional athlete who competes for TeamUSA and I can't believe the difference this mattress has made in my performance and recovery! If you are looking for a new mattress I highly recommend this one!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.