Dynasty vs Naturepedic

Get The Best September 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dynasty

Dynasty is a mattress brand that is sold direct online, through local retailers and famously on Amazon. It is known for its low prices and low priced deals. Their mattresses feature all-foam designs with cool gel foam in the top layers to help dispel heat. Overall, many customers have good things to say about initial comfort, with some complaints mentioning longevity in some cases.

Naturepedic

Naturepedic makes a variety of mattresses for adults and children. Their popularity stems from being an organic mattress maker. What does organic mean in the mattress context? It means that they only use organic textiles (think cotton) and organic foams (think latex). This differentiator is a big plus for those that suffer from allergy sensitivities or have young children that do. You are going to expect to pay a premium for such materials.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Naturepedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Naturepedic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dynasty: 7.9/10
Naturepedic: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dynasty: 7.9/10
Naturepedic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Dynasty: 8.2/10
Naturepedic: 8.8/10

No Back Pain:
Dynasty: 8/10
Naturepedic: 8.7/10

Price:
Dynasty: $249-$749
Naturepedic: $1199-$4799

Dynasty:
Get Yours Now

Naturepedic:
Get Yours Now

Dynasty's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers don't always feel excellent about these mattresses. Some sleepers report feeling satisfaction with their new bed, but others not so much. One of these mattresses may be great for you, but it makes it harder to predict. Do additional research below to learn from customers if one of these will work for you.

Dynasty's Supportiveness

These mattresses don't fit the needs of everyone in terms of support. Though some sleepers find these mattresses to be comfortable, others have reported discomfort. If you are considering these mattresess, make sure to take a look further before buying.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those who like sitting on the side of the bed. Other customers don't find it to be a major sticking point for them. Customers have mixed reviews about the supportiveness of these mattresses so make sure to do added reading if it is important for you.

Dynasty's Durability

Mattresses with lasting support are phenomenal, but difficult to discover. These mattresses are reported by customers to be not as durable as others. That said, some mattresses may last a significant time without problems, while other mattresses may break down faster. If you are bigger in body type, take a look at the reviews before purchasing.

Naturepedic's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers are satisfied with their mattresses overall. This means that most customers give this brand positive reviews, but there are some caveats. There are some sleepers who had complaints about the comfort. Read on below to learn more about if the mattresses will fit you!

Naturepedic's Supportiveness

Reviewers describe these mattresses as being supportive overall. Though some folks doen't like the firmness of these mattresses, the majority of folks feel like there is the right amount of support for their bodies.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that have mobility concerns or like to lay down on the edge of the mattress. These mattresses are well reviewed for their edge support overall and they should supportive enough for most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many folks like to use bowling balls to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses do a good job with delivering even support throughout the mattress, which means they should work well to align the spine of your body.

Naturepedic's Durability

All mattress buyers are looking for a mattress that has comfort that lasts for a decade. Though some factors, like dust mites, are reasons why keeping a mattress for longer than 15 years might not be the best idea, we could all sleep easier if it was a guarantee our mattress would last that long. Reviewers agree that these mattresses do fairly well when it comes to durability. Based on the specs and a majority of the customer feedback, these mattresses should last over 7 years for most, but some have complained about changing feel. If you are a larger person and concerned about durability, make sure to read the reviews before selecting.

Browse Dynasty Customer Reviews

This mattress is wonderful for my elderly parent

This mattress is wonderful for my elderly parent. We have it on an adjustable bed and it is just the right amount of firmness vs. softness. The workmanship is really nice and it is an attractive product. My parent is loving this mattress.

View More Reviews

Browse Naturepedic Customer Reviews

LOVE this mattress

We love this mattress. I was very worried about buying a mattress for my 2 year old because in the past when I've bought traditional mattresses, the off-gassing took months (that was before I knew better about the horrible chemicals in mattresses). My son had a Naturepedic crib mattress and the transition to the Naturepedic twin mattress was a good choice. When the mattress was delivered we set it up in his room and he was able to use it that very night. No off-gassing horrible chemicals, no bad smells. What a relief! I'm very sensitive to chemical smells so I was happy to not have to deal with that here. We started off on the firm side of the mattress for my 2 year old, but it was very hard. He's been sleeping on the firm side for 1 month, but he keeps waking up at night. We also found that he was trying to put his entire body on his pillow, so we thought he would prefer a softer feel. A few days ago we flipped it over to the quilted side and that feels much better. We still need to get a waterproof pad for it, since the quilted side is not waterproof and he's not yet potty-trained. I would not hesitate to purchase this mattress again. It was very expensive, but if he uses it for 10 years, that's only $75/year. Well worth the peace of mind.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.