Dynasty vs Intellibed

Get The Best September 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dynasty

Dynasty is a mattress brand that is sold direct online, through local retailers and famously on Amazon. It is known for its low prices and low priced deals. Their mattresses feature all-foam designs with cool gel foam in the top layers to help dispel heat. Overall, many customers have good things to say about initial comfort, with some complaints mentioning longevity in some cases.

Intellibed

Intellibed has been making gel mattresses since 2000 with its patented gel technology. They have have two collections: the Legacy and the Luxury. These mattresses come with pocketed coil support systems and layers of latex or foam. Overall, customers like their mattresses and liken them to other familiar gel technology available in other mattresses. However, the prices are much higher than expected for the materials and some customers found their firmness disagreeable.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Intellibed in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Intellibed


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dynasty: 7.9/10
Intellibed: 8.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dynasty: 7.9/10
Intellibed: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Dynasty: 8.2/10
Intellibed: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Dynasty: 8/10
Intellibed: 8.8/10

Price:
Dynasty: $249-$749
Intellibed: $1399-$4399

Dynasty:
Get Yours Now

Intellibed:
Get Yours Now

Dynasty's Owner Satisfaction

Not all sleepers like these mattresses. Some folks report feeling comfy, but others experience discomfort. One of these mattresses may be great for you, but it makes it harder to predict. Do additional research below to learn from customers if one of these will work for you.

Dynasty's Supportiveness

In terms of supportiveness, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some customers feel comfortable with these mattresses and that they provide good support, but others didn't feel great after a night's sleep. If you would describe yourself as plus-sized, you may want to do additional research to make sure these mattresses will work for you

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential attribute for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress. Some folks report this brand's mattresses are not evenly supportive and may dip for some.

Dynasty's Durability

Finding a mattress that is highly durable is the best, and when our mattress causes us back pain after only a few months, we feel terrible That said, it is much more difficult to find the right durable mattress nowadays. With the crazy amount of choices now, some companies are focused more on capturing mind-share and sacrificing quality. When it comes to these mattresses, unfortunately, they have some sleepers who have reported durability issues over a short time. Longevity issues aren't a guarantee, but make sure sure that you read up on the specifications to make sure your choice works for you.

Intellibed's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers are satisfied with their mattresses overall. This means that there are good scores overall from sleepers, but some had different experiences. There are some folks that don't agree with the feel for them. Learn more about the mattresses below to learn if it will work for you!

Intellibed's Supportiveness

Mattress support is very important for keeping things comfortable at night. These mattresses are above average in their supportiveness. It is important for those that have restless night sleeps from achy backs. Most customers describe these mattresses as providing good support in the short term.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of resistance there is for sleepers along the sides versus the amount of support in the middle. These mattresses provide solid edge support overall, but some folks may notice more sinking along the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is perfect for those that want to measure mattress firmness. It also is good for those that want to discover if a mattress has even support or if there are peaks and valleys in a mattress. Overall, these mattresses should provide an even supportive feel.

Intellibed's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is important to all of us, but some companies don't put the same attention on durability. That being said, these mattresses get good marks from reviewers on durability. Most will sleep comfortably for 5 to 7 years, but some folks that are heavier may find that there mattress doesn't last as long.

Browse Dynasty Customer Reviews

This mattress is wonderful for my elderly parent

This mattress is wonderful for my elderly parent. We have it on an adjustable bed and it is just the right amount of firmness vs. softness. The workmanship is really nice and it is an attractive product. My parent is loving this mattress.

View More Reviews

Browse Intellibed Customer Reviews

Love the mattress and pillows

This is one of the most comfortable mattresses I have slept on. Have enjoyed it since the first night we received it. Got pillows to go with it and love them too. Highly recommend

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.