Dutch Craft vs Zinus

Get Memorial Day 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dutch Craft

Dutch Craft has been manufacturing hand crafted mattresses for generations. Combining modern materials with their experience, they offer, both foam and hybrid mattress options in retailers in the Eastern US. Most customers find their mattresses quite comfortable, but some had issues with the durability.

Zinus

Zinus has been in the furniture game since 1979, selling extremely affordable furniture. They have used that experience to craft a solid Consumer Affairs accreditation and also online customer experience. They make three different mattress lines -- iCoil®, Green Tea Memory Foam, and Gel Memory foam varieties, all of which are extremely low-cost, which can be a big draw with customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Zinus in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Zinus


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10
Zinus: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dutch Craft: 7.2/10
Zinus: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10
Zinus: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10
Zinus: 6.5/10

Price:
Dutch Craft: $505-$1205
Zinus: $100-$499

Dutch Craft:
Get Yours Now

Zinus:
Get Yours Now

Dutch Craft's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be hard to see from a high level -- especially with all of the marketing being done by companies and retailers. Sleepers, sadly, don't always feel comfortable from these mattresses. There are still customers that are very satisfied, but many others who are not. Learn more below to understand the specifics.

Dutch Craft's Supportiveness

These mattresses aren't ideal for everyone in terms of their support. Though some folks like the feel of these mattresses, others have had issues with spine alignment. If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, take a look at the specs to make sure it will work for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is a popular measure for those that like to sit on the edge of their mattress. Others aren't as tied to it as a end-all for a good mattress. Overall these mattresses aren't as supportive over the long term so if edge support is important, make sure to do extra research.

Dutch Craft's Durability

Mattresses with lasting support are phenomenal, but difficult to discover. Unfortunately, these mattresses are not well rated when it comes to durability. This means that some folks may experience that their mattress lasts a decade, while other mattresses may break down faster. If you are bigger in body type, take a look at the reviews before purchasing.

Zinus's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers were very happy with their new mattress, but others reported problems. Despite those that are happy with their selection, this brand has lower satisfaction scores than average. Read on for more specifics if you are interested in buying.

Zinus's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is one of the most important things to just about everyone. Whether you like a firm, soft, or medium mattress, a bed that gives you a healthy spine is what we're all looking for. These mattresses do well with support over much of the competition.

Edge Support
Many folks looking for a new mattress mention edge support as a top request. These mattresses are reported to do well with edge support, which means sleepers notice good support when they roll to the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a great way to measure mattress firmness and it is an excellent way of measuring support across the surface. Customers and reviewers report that these mattresses offer good support across the mattress.

Zinus's Durability

Mattresses don't seem to be as long-living as they once were. Finding a mattress that remains really comfortable after 15 years of use is definitely not a simple thing. But, finding a mattress that really is cozy for a long time can save you lots long term. Unfortunately, customers give these mattresses mixed reviews on durability. Many folks don't report any issues, but others have comfort problems over a shorter time frame than is usual.

Check the Prices For Zinus:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Dutch Craft Customer Reviews

Can I get a LOVE IT HellYeah

Can I get a LOVE IT HellYeah. We are not made of money but if you want to sleep the whole night with all the energy that a good night sleep will afford you then save up or what ever you have to do bite the the bullet get one. You can think me later and trust me you will. If you think of it as an investment for your health or wellbeing whatever it may be great investment. And not really that much at $1000.00 for a king size memory foam that is hand crafted. PS. We bought the firm and that is just what it means it will ease up some not much that's what we were after as I said we love it but the firm mattress in the store has had some time to break in some keep this in mind your purchase will be FIRM for a little bit just keep rotating every 3 months and you will be sleeping pretty in no time

View More Reviews

Browse Zinus Customer Reviews

Very cozy!

I've been sleeping on this for about 2 weeks now, and I'm kicking myself for not buying sooner! Very cozy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.