Dutch Craft vs Voila

Get The Best Holiday 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dutch Craft

Dutch Craft has been manufacturing hand crafted mattresses for generations. Combining modern materials with their experience, they offer, both foam and hybrid mattress options in retailers in the Eastern US. Most customers find their mattresses quite comfortable, but some had issues with the durability.

Voila

Voila is aiming to disrupt the mattress-in-a-box market with its luxurious hybrid mattress that puts an emphasis in lots of comfort layers to melt away pressure points and also superior pocket coils. Overall, they have 11 layers to their bed, which is way different than most others in the mattress-in-a-box space. Do all those layers translate to better comfort? Take a look at the details to learn if this mattress is right for you!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Voila in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Voila

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10
Voila: 9.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dutch Craft: 7.2/10
Voila: 9.2/10

Price Value:
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10
Voila: 9.1/10

No Back Pain:
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10
Voila: 8.7/10

Price:
Dutch Craft: $505-$1205
Voila: $499-$1299

Dutch Craft:
Get Yours Now

Voila:
Get Yours Now

Dutch Craft's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are comfortable with their new beds, but others were not as satisfied with how the mattress made them feel. Despite those that had a good experience, overall these mattresses have lower than average satisfaction from customers. Research on below for more specifics on whether this mattress will work for you.

Dutch Craft's Supportiveness

These mattresses don't fit the needs of everyone in terms of support. Though there are some folks that find comfort and support, others don't like how they work with their body. If this brand is on your short list, make sure to read more about it before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is definitely an important indicator to those with mobility concerns. Other customers don't find it to be a major sticking point for them. Some folks feel strongly about support issues so make sure to do added reading if edge support is an important item for you.

Dutch Craft's Durability

Unfortunately, these mattresse are not always rated well for durability. While some sleepers reported feeling comfortable, others describe problems with comfort over a short time. If you are considering to buy, take a look at the warranty and return policies beforehand.

Voila's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers report feeling very comfortable and satisfied with these mattresses, which means when we did a statistical analysis of the review data from customers across the net, we found this brand was reviewed very well. This gives a good beginning point for seeing if this brand will work for your body -- read on for more specifics.

Voila's Supportiveness

Reviewers describe these mattresses as being supportive overall. Though some folks doen't like the firmness of these mattresses, most would describe these mattresses as having the right amount of support for them.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for those that struggle with mobility or sleep near the side of the mattress at night. Customers report that these mattresses have decent edge support overall and they should fit the needs of most folks.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling balls are a good way at measuring mattress support and firmness These mattresses do a good job with delivering even support throughout the mattress, which means they should cradle your hips and shoulders while aligning the spine.

Voila's Durability

All mattress buyers want to find a mattress that will sleep comfortably after a decade or more. Though some factors, like dust mites, are reasons why keeping a mattress for longer than 15 years might not be the best idea, we all hope that our mattress would still last that long. These mattresses, specifically, are competitive when it comes to durability. Most folks will find they last over 7 years, but there have been rare complaints about feel. If you are a larger person, make sure to do some extra research to make sure that these mattresses will work for your body.

Check the Prices For Voila:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Dutch Craft Customer Reviews

Can I get a LOVE IT HellYeah

Can I get a LOVE IT HellYeah. We are not made of money but if you want to sleep the whole night with all the energy that a good night sleep will afford you then save up or what ever you have to do bite the the bullet get one. You can think me later and trust me you will. If you think of it as an investment for your health or wellbeing whatever it may be great investment. And not really that much at $1000.00 for a king size memory foam that is hand crafted. PS. We bought the firm and that is just what it means it will ease up some not much that's what we were after as I said we love it but the firm mattress in the store has had some time to break in some keep this in mind your purchase will be FIRM for a little bit just keep rotating every 3 months and you will be sleeping pretty in no time

View More Reviews

Browse Voila Customer Reviews

A great mattress- especially for bad backs and pets!!! - Melanie

I was in the process of moving and my old mattress was over ten years old and giving me and my older dog all kinds of problems. I had a car accident injury that would act up a lot and the mattress was too soft to be of any help. My dog was almost 11 at the time and had arthritis and the mattress was so soft he couldn't get in and out of bed; I had to carry him. I was drawn to this mattress when I read the description because I wanted something very firm but still comfortable. My concern was that the mattress be comfortable for myself and my dog since he sleeps on it too. The mattress arrived in a box very quickly with consistent updates (when it was being processed, shipped, etc). We had it shipped to our new apartment so that there would be plenty of room to unbox it and let it settle (it's recommended you give it 48 hours to fully form). We unboxed it in an empty room (make sure you have lots of space) and it was like unrolling a giant tube of cinnamon rolls! As soon as we cut the plastic, it started settling very quickly. I'm pretty sure my dog did not give it the full 48 hours before he insisted on testing it. Our first night with the new mattress was great- it doesn't dip or leave an indent when you've slept in it for a while. My dog can move really easily on the mattress and sleeps very comfortably through the night. My back pain has gradually started to go away as well. The mattress also doesn't seem to collect a ton of body heat which is especially helpful in the summer! I've had this mattress for over three months now and I am SO happy with it. I fall asleep much quicker than I did before and wake up much more comfortably. My dog prefers to spend as much of his day as possible on the bed- it is even preferable to his favorite spot on the couch he's had for years. I've been telling all my friends who need new beds to check out The Voila Box because a good mattress makes SUCH a huge difference in your quality of life. Good sleep helps everything!! *I received this mattress complimentary; however, all opinions are entirely my own*

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.