Dutch Craft vs Tuck

Get The Best June 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons
The Tuck Mattress was Discontinued in April 2018

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dutch Craft

Dutch Craft has been manufacturing hand crafted mattresses for generations. Combining modern materials with their experience, they offer, both foam and hybrid mattress options in retailers in the Eastern US. Most customers find their mattresses quite comfortable, but some had issues with the durability.

Tuck

Tuck is an eco-conscious mattress company that is well-known for using recycled materials in their mattresses. From their coils to their foam, Tuck has taken the route of sourcing its materials in a responsible way. In terms of comfort, Tuck produces one medium firmness hybrid mattress that they customize to you with their sleep quiz -- it is made with both micro-coils and heavier duty pocket coils as well as poly foam on the surface layer. Most customers find their mattress comfortable and a brand to consider.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tuck in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tuck


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10
Tuck: 8.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dutch Craft: 7.2/10
Tuck: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10
Tuck: 8.3/10

No Back Pain:
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10
Tuck: 8.2/10

Price:
Dutch Craft: $505-$1205
Tuck: $600-$1200

Dutch Craft:
Get Yours Now

Tuck:
Get Yours Now

Dutch Craft's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a sense of how customers feel about mattresses can direct shoppers towards good options. Unfortunately, customers don't always have good things to say about these mattresses. Some feel cozy and comfortable, but others don't feel that way. If you are considering purchasing, make sure to get more information below.

Dutch Craft's Supportiveness

In terms of providing comfortable support for everyone, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some customers feel cozy with these mattresses, but others had poor comfort. If you are heavier than average, you should do added research to make sure you find a match for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of supportive resistance you get on the edge of the mattress and is important for anyone that likes to sit on the side of their bed. Some folks may find these mattresses to not provide adequate edge support for them.

Dutch Craft's Durability

Sadly, some customers don't love these mattresses for their durability. While some folks describes them as comfortable for them, others found that quicker break down than others. If you are considering to buy, take a look at the warranty and return policies beforehand.

Tuck's Owner Satisfaction

Customers are highly satisfied with these mattresses over others, which means when we investigated the current customer data from across the net, these mattresses were ranked highly based on sentiment. This provides a good foundation to look deeper into this brand -- read on for more specifics and customer reviews.

Tuck's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is the key to a healthy night's sleep. You want a mattress that supports your health rather than causes you nightly aches. These mattresses are well supportive.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. These mattresses do a good job with edge support and don't contour too much on the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A fun practice for reviewers, the bowling ball test provides a good indication of firmness while also showing evenness of support across the mattress. If a mattress doesn't have even response, there may be some discomfort. However, these mattresses do a good job providing even support for sleepers.

Tuck's Durability

It's difficult to find products that last a long time these days. Brands, for the most part, rather go after the money than make something that can never ever break. However, there are still great companies out there. These mattresses, specifically, provide a good element of durability to most sleepers. They should last up to a decade for many sleepers, though those who are heavier may find that they break down faster.

Check the Prices For Tuck:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Dutch Craft Customer Reviews

Can I get a LOVE IT HellYeah

Can I get a LOVE IT HellYeah. We are not made of money but if you want to sleep the whole night with all the energy that a good night sleep will afford you then save up or what ever you have to do bite the the bullet get one. You can think me later and trust me you will. If you think of it as an investment for your health or wellbeing whatever it may be great investment. And not really that much at $1000.00 for a king size memory foam that is hand crafted. PS. We bought the firm and that is just what it means it will ease up some not much that's what we were after as I said we love it but the firm mattress in the store has had some time to break in some keep this in mind your purchase will be FIRM for a little bit just keep rotating every 3 months and you will be sleeping pretty in no time

View More Reviews

Browse Tuck Customer Reviews

Knocked Out

I waited far too long to buy a new mattress, but the Tuck is incredible, my wife and I have never slept better!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.