Dutch Craft vs Stearns And Foster

Get The Best September 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dutch Craft

Dutch Craft has been manufacturing hand crafted mattresses for generations. Combining modern materials with their experience, they offer, both foam and hybrid mattress options in retailers in the Eastern US. Most customers find their mattresses quite comfortable, but some had issues with the durability.

Stearns And Foster

Stearns and Foster has been around for a while -- and by a while, we are talking over 150 years. It is a luxury name brand mattress and part of the mattress conglomerate Tempur Sealy, of which Tempur-pedic and Sealy brands are also members. Because of the business efficiencies gained in all of those years selling mattresses, there is some serious branding behind them. With luxury craftsmanship and high profile hybrid designs, most customers find pillowy comfort with these mattresses at first. However, over the years, there have also been reports of durability concerns from customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Dutch Craft and Stearns And Foster in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dutch Craft: 7.2/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10
Stearns And Foster: 6.5/10

Price:
Dutch Craft: $505-$1205
Stearns And Foster: $1199-$10799

Dutch Craft:
Get Yours Now

Stearns And Foster:
Get Yours Now

Dutch Craft's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, read more below for added specifics. They, unfortunately, don't get the best reception from customers overall. Some customers were elated by their selection, but others felt let-down overall.

Dutch Craft's Supportiveness

These mattresses aren't ideal for everyone in terms of their support. Though some sleepers find these mattresses to be comfortable, others don't like how they work with their body. If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, take a look at the specs to make sure it will work for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those who like sitting on the side of the bed. Others don't find it is to be a big concern. These mattresses may not be perfect when it comes to edge support so make sure to do added reading if it is an important item for you.

Dutch Craft's Durability

We all want a mattress that lasts 10 years or more, and when our mattress is painful after only a few months, we feel cheated. That said, finding a durable mattress nowadays is really hard. With the crazy amount of choices now, some companies are focused more on capturing mind-share and sacrificing quality. When it comes to these mattresses, some folks had issues with discomfort over a short period of time. It doesn't mean that durability issues will happen to you if you buy one of these, but make sure to read up on the warranty and return policies before buying.

Stearns And Foster's Owner Satisfaction

Not all customers report feeling good about these mattresses. Some sleepers report feeling satisfaction with their new bed, but others not so much. Due to this, it's harder to predict whether one of these will sleep perfectly for you. Read on to learn more about the specifics to find out if these mattresses will work for you.

Stearns And Foster's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer above average supportiveness, which is refreshing for those that need a mattress to align the spine. That said, some people have reported that they don't feel well supported, so make sure to do some extra research on the firmness and whether it will work on your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much resistance there is along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses do well overall, but some that are heavier may experience some softness.

Stearns And Foster's Durability

Sleepers note that durability is one of the most important factors to them. We all wish that our mattress would be just as comfortable a decade later as it was the first day. Sadly, not everyone has experienced great durability with these mattresses specifically. If you are looking to use one of these full time, read through the customer reviews and return policies to make sure that you are secure in your purchase.

Browse Dutch Craft Customer Reviews

Can I get a LOVE IT HellYeah

Can I get a LOVE IT HellYeah. We are not made of money but if you want to sleep the whole night with all the energy that a good night sleep will afford you then save up or what ever you have to do bite the the bullet get one. You can think me later and trust me you will. If you think of it as an investment for your health or wellbeing whatever it may be great investment. And not really that much at $1000.00 for a king size memory foam that is hand crafted. PS. We bought the firm and that is just what it means it will ease up some not much that's what we were after as I said we love it but the firm mattress in the store has had some time to break in some keep this in mind your purchase will be FIRM for a little bit just keep rotating every 3 months and you will be sleeping pretty in no time

View More Reviews

Browse Stearns And Foster Customer Reviews

Finally experienced Sleep-full Bliss

Was really considering the new Foam/Gel topped mattresses, just because that is the "new" marketing for mattresses. My wife and I narrowed it down to the Stearns and Foster Reserve Firm and the Sealy Kelburn II. I was so ready for new a mattress as my lower back was always sore each morning. We went back into store and tried the two mattresses and she said I like the Stearns and Foster. I was hoping she'd say the Sealy Hyrbid but I actually felt a traditional style mattress was the best choice. Boy am I glad she chose the Stearns and Foster. THe bed arrived the next day in great condition, we let it air out from the packaging and put on a new mattress protector/topper. She added a little spray of fresh cotton scent to the topper and when we fell into bed that evening, it was bliss. We woke up Sunday morning, actually earlier than we normally do and both said....that is weird, we slept 7 hours and it feels like we slept 10.....and I had no sore back. We just laid there for couple more hours and enjoyed each others company. The Firm mattress is still very soft and with the light topper that carries a bit of filling it, it works perfect for the both of us. I weigh ~180 and the wife is ~120 One of the best purchasing decisions we ever made.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.