Dutch Craft vs Spa Sensations

Get The Best Presidents Day 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dutch Craft

Dutch Craft has been manufacturing hand crafted mattresses for generations. Combining modern materials with their experience, they offer, both foam and hybrid mattress options in retailers in the Eastern US. Most customers find their mattresses quite comfortable, but some had issues with the durability.

Spa Sensations

Spa Sensations is a brand of affordable foam mattress that is commonly sold at Walmart and Amazon -- they are made by Zinus, a Chinese-made mattress company. Their mattresses are extremely affordable. They use CertiPUR-US foams so they won't offgas nasty toxins into your home. Most customers report loving their Spa Sensations mattress at first, but some had durability concerns after a few months.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Spa Sensations in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10
Spa Sensations: 7.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dutch Craft: 7.2/10
Spa Sensations: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10
Spa Sensations: 7.6/10

No Back Pain:
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10
Spa Sensations: 7.5/10

Price:
Dutch Craft: $505-$1205
Spa Sensations: $99-$458

Dutch Craft:
Get Yours Now

Spa Sensations:
Get Yours Now

Dutch Craft's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be hard to see from a high level -- especially with some companies moderating reviews. These mattresses, unfortunately, aren't scored as well by customers. There are still customers that are very satisfied, but many others who are not. Make sure to read on to figure out if they will work for you.

Dutch Craft's Supportiveness

Overall, these mattresses may leave something to be desired in terms of lasting support. Though some customers are happy with their purchase, others have had issues with spine alignment. If you are considering these mattresess, make sure to take a look further before buying.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those that like to sit close to the edge of the mattress However, others don't really mind as long as they are comfortable sleeping. Customers have mixed reviews about the supportiveness of these mattresses so make sure to do added reading if it is important for you.

Dutch Craft's Durability

Mattresses that are very durable are great, but difficult to find. Unfortunately, these mattresses are not well rated when it comes to durability. That said, some mattresses may last a significantly long time without issue, while other mattresses may only last a couple years. If you are a bigger person, make sure to take a look at all of your options.

Spa Sensations's Owner Satisfaction

Figuring out the takeaways from customers can be a great eye-opener for shoppers. Customers, sadly, don't always have positive remarks about these mattresses. Some are content with the feel and comfort level, but others are not so much. If you are contemplating ordering, see below for more specifics that may be helpful.

Spa Sensations's Supportiveness

Some customers don't like the kind of support these mattresses provide. Though some customers are pleased with these mattresses, if your body type is different than average, review the mattress specifications before purchasing.

Edge Support
For customers looking for good edge support, some report that these mattresses don't have the best edge support.

Spa Sensations's Durability

Getting a mattress which has lasting comfort is what buyers are after. We all wish that our mattress would be just as comfortable a decade later as it was the first day. Unfortunately, not all customers regard these mattresses highly overall on durability, and some have had some problems over the short term. If you are considering buying for your main mattress, read through the customer reviews and return policies to make sure that you are secure in your purchase.

Browse Dutch Craft Customer Reviews

Can I get a LOVE IT HellYeah

Can I get a LOVE IT HellYeah. We are not made of money but if you want to sleep the whole night with all the energy that a good night sleep will afford you then save up or what ever you have to do bite the the bullet get one. You can think me later and trust me you will. If you think of it as an investment for your health or wellbeing whatever it may be great investment. And not really that much at $1000.00 for a king size memory foam that is hand crafted. PS. We bought the firm and that is just what it means it will ease up some not much that's what we were after as I said we love it but the firm mattress in the store has had some time to break in some keep this in mind your purchase will be FIRM for a little bit just keep rotating every 3 months and you will be sleeping pretty in no time

View More Reviews

Browse Spa Sensations Customer Reviews

Don't pass this mattress up

This is an amazing mattress. I own two (in Queen) and am about to order my third for the guest room. My first purchase of this mattress was over two years ago and it still sleeps like brand new. The quality, price and durability are all excellent. I highly recommend this to my friends and anyone looking for a new memory foam mattress. It is medium in firmness and substantial enough for heavier body types (which we have in our family) while remaining very comfortable. hands down, an excellent purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.