Dutch Craft vs Sleep Number

Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dutch Craft

Dutch Craft has been manufacturing hand crafted mattresses for generations. Combining modern materials with their experience, they offer, both foam and hybrid mattress options in retailers in the Eastern US. Most customers find their mattresses quite comfortable, but some had issues with the durability.

Sleep Number

Sleep Number has innovated over the years. What most people know them for is their firmness number technology and now their smart mattress and anti-snore features. With more smart technology than ever before such as sleep tracking and automated adjustment, most sleepers find the Sleep Number 360 mattresses very interesting. However, durability is a concern for many customers with reports of some components wearing out faster than expected.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Sleep Number in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Sleep Number


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10
Sleep Number: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dutch Craft: 7.2/10
Sleep Number: 7.4/10

Price Value:
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10
Sleep Number: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10
Sleep Number: 8.5/10

Price:
Dutch Craft: $505-$1205
Sleep Number: $599-$6599

Dutch Craft:
Get Yours Now

Sleep Number:
Get Yours Now

Dutch Craft's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about this one, do more research below to learn if this mattress will work for you. They, sadly, get some low reviews from customers. Some have had great things to say about how their mattresses work for them, but many others have had complaints about feel.

Dutch Craft's Supportiveness

Support isn't one and the same as firmness. Great support is when a mattress cradles the hips and shoulders to align the spine. Unfortunately, these mattresses have some negative feedback around support. Most find the mattress to be comfortable at the beginning, but some folks felt like support was lacking over the long term.

Edge Support
For those that sit on the edge of their mattress in the morning, edge support is very important. For most, these mattresses do a fine job with edge support at the beginning, but some didn't think that it was as comfortable long term as they had wished.

Dutch Craft's Durability

Mattresses that last a long a time are great, but not always easy to find. Unfortunately, these mattresses are not well rated when it comes to durability. This means that some customers may experience that their mattress lasts longer than average, while other mattresses may only last a couple years. If you have a wider frame than average, make sure to do some more research because you may be at a higher risk for durability issues.

Sleep Number's Owner Satisfaction

Getting to the bottom of customer reviews can be a relief when digging through all the noise when shopping for a mattress. Customers, sadly, don't always have positive remarks about these mattresses. Some are content with the feel and comfort level, but others are not so much. If you are considering, make sure to read on to figure out if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Sleep Number's Supportiveness

Mattress support can be the life changing difference you need to have a refreshing night sleep. These mattresses are generally rated well at the beginning, but there are some reports of problems with support over the long term. Make sure that the mattress is spec'd for your body type of firmness preference before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is important to most folks and makes it easy to get in and out of bed. Most report that these mattresses have good edge support, but there may be some uncomfortable contouring for some.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In density tests that measure the initial supportiveness, things are fairly even in terms of support throughout the mattress. Some folks, however, have described issues with support degrading over time.

Sleep Number's Durability

These mattresses may not give the lasting comfort that you are striving to find. On a shorter than average basis, some sleepers have reported feel and durability issues. If you are searching for a mattress with lasting support and are of a heavier build, these mattresses may feel good initially, but take a look at the reviews before buying.

Browse Dutch Craft Customer Reviews

Can I get a LOVE IT HellYeah

Can I get a LOVE IT HellYeah. We are not made of money but if you want to sleep the whole night with all the energy that a good night sleep will afford you then save up or what ever you have to do bite the the bullet get one. You can think me later and trust me you will. If you think of it as an investment for your health or wellbeing whatever it may be great investment. And not really that much at $1000.00 for a king size memory foam that is hand crafted. PS. We bought the firm and that is just what it means it will ease up some not much that's what we were after as I said we love it but the firm mattress in the store has had some time to break in some keep this in mind your purchase will be FIRM for a little bit just keep rotating every 3 months and you will be sleeping pretty in no time

View More Reviews

Browse Sleep Number Customer Reviews

Going with the C2 and adding my own bells and whistles

Very grateful for Candid Reviewer's advice. We were interested in the C2 after seeing the excellent rating it received from Consumer Reports, with high marks for durability, side and back sleeping. We went to the sleep number store, stuck to our plan and avoided being up- sold, and bought (on Amazon) both the recommended fiber topper and a gel topper to experiment with once the C2 arrives. We also are using our old metal frame with a queen-size bunkie board ($69), for a nice savings compared to the $300 foundation from sleep number. More $ for new sheets and bedding!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.