Dutch Craft vs Shifman

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dutch Craft

Dutch Craft has been manufacturing hand crafted mattresses for generations. Combining modern materials with their experience, they offer, both foam and hybrid mattress options in retailers in the Eastern US. Most customers find their mattresses quite comfortable, but some had issues with the durability.

Shifman

Shifman is a handmade luxury mattress brand that has been around since the last 1800s and has a legacy of elegant design and is found in mattress retailers and at Bloomingdales. Their mattresses are very high priced, usually well over $5,000 to start. Though they are a status symbol for some and boast hand craftsmanship, there are those that find that they provide a bad value for the materials used.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Shifman in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Shifman


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10
Shifman: 7.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dutch Craft: 7.2/10
Shifman: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10
Shifman: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10
Shifman: 7.4/10

Price:
Dutch Craft: $505-$1205
Shifman: $2,598-$29,783

Dutch Craft:
Get Yours Now

Shifman:
Get Yours Now

Dutch Craft's Owner Satisfaction

Customers don't always feel good about these mattresses. Some sleepers report feeling satisfaction with their new bed, but others not so much. One of these may work for you, but it makes it difficult to figure out. Continue looking on below to learn more if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Dutch Craft's Supportiveness

Some customers report that these mattresses are well supported, but others have had complaints about the support lasting. For those that are sensitive to support because of health reasons, make sure to read the reviews to make sure the mattress works for you.

Edge Support
There are mixed signals about edge support on these mattresses. Some customers report feeling good with the support across the surface, but others had issues with sagginess towards the sides.

Dutch Craft's Durability

Unfortunately, not everyone rates thair mattresses well in terms of longevity. While some folks describes them as comfortable for them, others talk about problems with comfort over a short duration. Make sure to do some extra reading of the reviews and warranty policies before buying.

Shifman's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers are happy with their mattresses, but others are not as happy and have had complaints about comfort. Despite those that are cozy, this means that these mattresses have lower than average customer satisfaction. Read on if you are considering buying for more information on the mattresses.

Shifman's Supportiveness

There are mixed feelings from customers about the longevity of support of these mattresses. Though many find these mattresses comfy initially, if you are bigger than average, make sure to read the reviews before buying.

Edge Support
For those that need longevity in their edge support., some describe these mattresses as having lacking edge support over the short term.

Shifman's Durability

These mattresses may not be as durable over the long term as you'd expect. Some sleepers have had problems with feel and durability over a shorter than average time. If you are shopping for a mattress with lasting support but are also are larger than average person, these mattresses may provide good comfort initially, but take a look at the reviews before buying.

Browse Dutch Craft Customer Reviews

Can I get a LOVE IT HellYeah

Can I get a LOVE IT HellYeah. We are not made of money but if you want to sleep the whole night with all the energy that a good night sleep will afford you then save up or what ever you have to do bite the the bullet get one. You can think me later and trust me you will. If you think of it as an investment for your health or wellbeing whatever it may be great investment. And not really that much at $1000.00 for a king size memory foam that is hand crafted. PS. We bought the firm and that is just what it means it will ease up some not much that's what we were after as I said we love it but the firm mattress in the store has had some time to break in some keep this in mind your purchase will be FIRM for a little bit just keep rotating every 3 months and you will be sleeping pretty in no time

View More Reviews

Browse Shifman Customer Reviews

I bought my first Shifman Mattress...

I bought my first Shifman Mattress in Bloomdales in 2001. It lasted me over ten years and was only tossed out due to the impossibility of getting such a heavy, well-made mattress down my third floor tenement stairs. I switched brands to my regret and have never gotten the good night's sleep I had with my Shifman. I can't even turn the mattress over because it is a one-sided mattress, something I was unaware of. When this one bites the dust, I'm returning to Shifman. It is a costly product and worth every cent.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.