Dutch Craft vs Purasleep

Get The Best June 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dutch Craft

Dutch Craft has been manufacturing hand crafted mattresses for generations. Combining modern materials with their experience, they offer, both foam and hybrid mattress options in retailers in the Eastern US. Most customers find their mattresses quite comfortable, but some had issues with the durability.

Purasleep

Purasleep is an affordable online mattress company popular on Amazon for selling memory foam mattresses. Their foams are CertiPUR-US certified not to offgas and they offer different firmness options for various budgets. Most customers find their mattresses comfortable, but some had issues with durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Purasleep in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10
Purasleep: 8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dutch Craft: 7.2/10
Purasleep: 8.1/10

Price Value:
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10
Purasleep: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10
Purasleep: 8.1/10

Price:
Dutch Craft: $505-$1205
Purasleep: $249-$2549

Dutch Craft:
Get Yours Now

Purasleep:
Get Yours Now

Dutch Craft's Owner Satisfaction

Sleeper reviews can be hard to understand from a high level -- especially with all of the noise in the industry. Customers, sadly, don't give these mattresses as high reception as others in the industry. There are still folks that love their mattresses, but there are many others with complaints. Research more below to learn about the specifics of the mattresses.

Dutch Craft's Supportiveness

These mattresses aren't ideal for everyone in terms of their support. Though there are some folks that find comfort and support, others have found these mattresses not to be comfortable. If you are looking at this brand, make sure to do additional research on how it will work for your body type before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is a popular measure for those that like to sit on the edge of their mattress. Others don't mind a slight dip on the side when they sit on the edge. These mattresses are not as supportive overall, so if edge support is very important to you make sure to do some additional research.

Dutch Craft's Durability

Sleepers note that durability is one of the most important factors to them. We all are hopeful our mattress will last a decade or more and stay just as cozy as day one. Unfortunately, not all folks have had good things to say about these mattresses in regards to durability. If you are considering using as your full time mattress, do some research on the reviews and return policy before purchasing.

Purasleep's Owner Satisfaction

These mattreses have mixed emotions from buyers. Many report sleeping well throughout the night and having a good overall experience, but there were others that didn't share the good feelings. Make sure to read more below to make sure one of these mattresses will work for your body.

Purasleep's Supportiveness

Most customers describe these mattresses as having above average supportiveness, which is ideal for those that are struggling with pain from a sagging mattress. However, there are some reviewers that describe a lack of support for their bodies, so make sure that the firmness range is aligned with your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of resistance there is for sleepers along the side of the mattress. These mattresses do well here, but some folks may experience some contouring along the sides.

Purasleep's Durability

Having a mattress that is great for durability can save you thousands. However, these days, everything from clothes to mattresses are wearing out quicker and quicker as businesses compete for profits. Customers give mixed ratings when it comes to the longevity of these mattresses. Mattresses really affect people's bodies in different ways and some folks felt great about comfort long term, but others were not as sure. Make sure to read more about these before purchasing.

Browse Dutch Craft Customer Reviews

Can I get a LOVE IT HellYeah

Can I get a LOVE IT HellYeah. We are not made of money but if you want to sleep the whole night with all the energy that a good night sleep will afford you then save up or what ever you have to do bite the the bullet get one. You can think me later and trust me you will. If you think of it as an investment for your health or wellbeing whatever it may be great investment. And not really that much at $1000.00 for a king size memory foam that is hand crafted. PS. We bought the firm and that is just what it means it will ease up some not much that's what we were after as I said we love it but the firm mattress in the store has had some time to break in some keep this in mind your purchase will be FIRM for a little bit just keep rotating every 3 months and you will be sleeping pretty in no time

View More Reviews

Browse Purasleep Customer Reviews

This bed was perfect and everything I'd hoped it would be

This bed was perfect and everything I'd hoped it would be... at first. After having if for a few months it seems like it's wore down in the middle of the bed where I tend to lay more often. If I try to lay on the edges I just roll to the center. It seemed to good to be true at first, but I don't think they're built to last.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.