Dutch Craft vs Parklane

Get The Best July 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dutch Craft

Dutch Craft has been manufacturing hand crafted mattresses for generations. Combining modern materials with their experience, they offer, both foam and hybrid mattress options in retailers in the Eastern US. Most customers find their mattresses quite comfortable, but some had issues with the durability.

Parklane

Parklane manufactures a variety of innerspring, hybrid, and foam mattresses, sold in local stores in Oregon and Washington. They focus on providing a local customer low prices and high quality materials. With a legacy from 1920s, they have been in the mattress game for quite a while. Most folks find their mattresses comfortable, but some had issues with service and odor.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Parklane in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Parklane


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10
Parklane: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dutch Craft: 7.2/10
Parklane: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10
Parklane: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10
Parklane: 8.3/10

Price:
Dutch Craft: $505-$1205
Parklane: $198-$2915

Dutch Craft:
Get Yours Now

Parklane:
Get Yours Now

Dutch Craft's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out how customers really feel is sometimes a difficult task -- especially with some companies focusing heavily on protecting their reputation. These mattresses, sadly, aren't rated as well by sleepers. There are still customers that are very satisfied, but many others who are not. Read on to understand the specifics of the mattresses.

Dutch Craft's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not be the best in terms of support. Though there are some that prefer the feel of these mattresses, others have found these mattresses not to be comfortable. If you are considering these mattresess, make sure to take a look further before buying.

Edge Support
Edge support is definitely a concern for those that struggle with mobility. Others don't mind a slight dip on the side when they sit on the edge. Overall these mattresses aren't as supportive over the long term so if edge support is important, make sure to do extra research.

Dutch Craft's Durability

Finding a long lasting mattress is great, but it's not always that easy. Sadly, customers are not always pleased with the durability of these mattresses. This means that some customers may experience that their mattress lasts longer than average, while other mattresses may not last very long at all. If you are a heavier individual, read up on your options because you may be at a higher risk for durability issues from some mattresses.

Parklane's Owner Satisfaction

Reviews are a great way to distill the benefits and drawbacks to a mattress. That said, it can be easy to get lost in the noise of hundreds of brands that seemingly have great reviews. These mattresses have received some mixed emotions from customers. Some are excited about their new mattress, but others are not very happy.

Parklane's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress that properly cradles the body is what you need for a better night's sleep. If your bed doesn't support you, you likely aren't getting the kind of sleep that you need to be getting. These mattresses have been rated above average in support, but some had issues with how they felt for them.

Edge Support
Most reviewers find these mattresses to have fine edge support, which is good for those that enjoy sitting on the side of the mattress. Those that have heavier frames may still find some discomfort while laying close to the side.

Parklane's Durability

A mattress that has good longevity can save you thousands. However, these days, everything from clothes to mattresses are wearing out quicker and quicker as businesses compete for profits. Customers give mixed feedback when it comes to the durability of these mattresses. Each mattress is different in how it affects you individually and may feel comfortable for you for years, but others have reported not being so lucky. Make sure to read more about these before purchasing.

Browse Dutch Craft Customer Reviews

Can I get a LOVE IT HellYeah

Can I get a LOVE IT HellYeah. We are not made of money but if you want to sleep the whole night with all the energy that a good night sleep will afford you then save up or what ever you have to do bite the the bullet get one. You can think me later and trust me you will. If you think of it as an investment for your health or wellbeing whatever it may be great investment. And not really that much at $1000.00 for a king size memory foam that is hand crafted. PS. We bought the firm and that is just what it means it will ease up some not much that's what we were after as I said we love it but the firm mattress in the store has had some time to break in some keep this in mind your purchase will be FIRM for a little bit just keep rotating every 3 months and you will be sleeping pretty in no time

View More Reviews

Browse Parklane Customer Reviews

My wife and I slept on a Parklane

My wife and I slept on a Parklane mattress while house-sitting for a relative and promptly fell in love with it. After that, trying to sleep in our own bed after that just made us frustrated and in pain. There was no question about what brand we wanted but what we didn’t expect was the affordability. This is a “no-brainer”, seriously, try it and see for yourself.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.