Dutch Craft vs Oso

Get The Best Holiday 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dutch Craft

Dutch Craft has been manufacturing hand crafted mattresses for generations. Combining modern materials with their experience, they offer, both foam and hybrid mattress options in retailers in the Eastern US. Most customers find their mattresses quite comfortable, but some had issues with the durability.

Oso

Oso is an online foam mattress in a box company owned by Reverie, which makes lines of luxury foam mattresses and adjustable bases. Where Oso is different than other brands is that it has Dreamcell™ foam springs, which are made of latex foam and provide added support in the base layer, while being ventilated and cushioning the body without pressure points. Most folks like their Oso mattresses!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Oso in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Oso


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10
Oso: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dutch Craft: 7.2/10
Oso: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10
Oso: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10
Oso: 8.8/10

Price:
Dutch Craft: $505-$1205
Oso: $700-$1000

Dutch Craft:
Get Yours Now

Oso:
Get Yours Now

Dutch Craft's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be sometimes difficult to find and make sense of -- especially with all of the noise in the industry. Sleepers, sadly, don't always feel comfortable from these mattresses. There are still customers that are happy with their mattresses, but others that are not as pleased. Learn more details about the mattresses below.

Dutch Craft's Supportiveness

Customers report that these mattresses don't offer the kind of lasting support that some of the other brands may. Though some folks are happy with these mattresses, if you are larger or have wide hips or shoulders, review the mattress specifications before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that want quality edge support, you may want to read more reviews as some are unsatisfied with the edge support.

Dutch Craft's Durability

These mattresses may not be as durable as you would hope after buying. Over a shorter than average time period, some sleepers have had issues with durability and feel. If you are have a larger body type and are looking for something with lasting support, these may provide initial comfort, but take a look at the reviews before buying.

Oso's Owner Satisfaction

With reputation management, finding out customer satisfaction isn't terribly easy for the average shopper. That said, overall, customers report these mattresses are comfortable. However, there were some complaints from sleepers that didn't feel as comfortable. so make sure to read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you.

Oso's Supportiveness

Overall, mattress support is important for spinal alignment and deep comfort of a long horizon. Most customers describe these mattresses as having good support, but there are some rare complaints.

Edge Support
Edge support is an absolute must for folks looking for the best mattresses and for those that spend lots of time sitting on the edge of their bed. These mattresses should do well with edge support, but some heavier folks may experience some dips by the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball tests are good measures of firmness and support. These mattresses provide even support overall, but some customers may have issues with even support long term.

Oso's Durability

Longevity is key to budget-conscious mattress shoppers. However, with brands shooting for higher profits, it is not always an easy thing to find. That said, based on the specifications, craftmanship and materials used, these mattresses should do well with longevity and last more than 5 years for most sleepers. But, some folks who are heavier may experience some degrading sooner.

Browse Dutch Craft Customer Reviews

Can I get a LOVE IT HellYeah

Can I get a LOVE IT HellYeah. We are not made of money but if you want to sleep the whole night with all the energy that a good night sleep will afford you then save up or what ever you have to do bite the the bullet get one. You can think me later and trust me you will. If you think of it as an investment for your health or wellbeing whatever it may be great investment. And not really that much at $1000.00 for a king size memory foam that is hand crafted. PS. We bought the firm and that is just what it means it will ease up some not much that's what we were after as I said we love it but the firm mattress in the store has had some time to break in some keep this in mind your purchase will be FIRM for a little bit just keep rotating every 3 months and you will be sleeping pretty in no time

View More Reviews

Browse Oso Customer Reviews

Amazing mattress

Amazing mattress and Amazing company! I am a professional athlete who competes for TeamUSA and I can't believe the difference this mattress has made in my performance and recovery! If you are looking for a new mattress I highly recommend this one!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.