Dutch Craft vs Novosbed

Get Early Black Friday 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dutch Craft

Dutch Craft has been manufacturing hand crafted mattresses for generations. Combining modern materials with their experience, they offer, both foam and hybrid mattress options in retailers in the Eastern US. Most customers find their mattresses quite comfortable, but some had issues with the durability.

Novosbed

It just may be time to try something new! Novosbed has been around for a while making memory foam mattresses comparable to some of the most popular out there. They make one mattress with soft and firm varieties and are still a bit of a secret outside the mattress industry. That said, they put out a great mid-line price with quality materials and plenty of price value that may just be what you need.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Novosbed in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Novosbed


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10
Novosbed: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dutch Craft: 7.2/10
Novosbed: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10
Novosbed: 8.9/10

No Back Pain:
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10
Novosbed: 8.8/10

Price:
Dutch Craft: $505-$1205
Novosbed: $799-$1999

Dutch Craft:
Get Yours Now

Novosbed:
Get Yours Now

Dutch Craft's Owner Satisfaction

Customers don't always feel good about these mattresses. Some customers didn't have a good experience, but others were completely satisfied. One of these mattresses may be great for you, but it makes it harder to predict. Read on below to learn more and to hear from customers to see if one will work for you.

Dutch Craft's Supportiveness

Support isn't exactly the same as firmness. Great support is when a mattress cradles the hips and shoulders to align the spine. Sadly, some customers don't find these mattresses to have great support. Most folks are comfortable with the support right after purchase, but some customers described feeling less supported as time went on.

Edge Support
For those with mobility concerns or like to lay close to the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. At first, these mattresses do a good job with edge support, but some found it didn't last as well as they would have hoped.

Dutch Craft's Durability

These mattresses may not perform as well long term. Some folks describe issues with feel and longevity over a short horizon. If you are larger or are looking for something supportive, these mattresses may feel good initially, but take a look at the mattress specifications and reviews before buying.

Novosbed's Owner Satisfaction

Having a mattress that works well for customers is a good place to begin before learning if it will work for your specifically. Based on online customer sentiment, these mattresses are rated well when it comes to comfort. Customers report feeling comfortable with these mattresses and having a good experience with the company itself. Take a look below for the mattress specifics!

Novosbed's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses are important to everyone looking for a healthy night sleep. Even if you like a mattress that isn't super firm, a mattress that keeps your body properly aligned is very important. These mattresses do well with support over much of the competition.

Edge Support
Many reviewers describe edge support as a key attribute of the best mattresses. These mattresses are reported to do well with edge support, which means there is good support for sleepers on the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a great way to measure mattress firmness and it does well measuring even support. These mattresses do well with evenness of support across the surface of the mattress.

Novosbed's Durability

One of the most important items for shoppers buying a new mattress is durability. Getting up to a decade of use out of a mattress is well rated in terms of longevity. That said, there are a lot of factors such as body weight and craftsmanship that can affect durability. These mattresses do very well when it comes to durability. There are some customers who are heavier that may find a slight decrease in durability.

Browse Dutch Craft Customer Reviews

Can I get a LOVE IT HellYeah

Can I get a LOVE IT HellYeah. We are not made of money but if you want to sleep the whole night with all the energy that a good night sleep will afford you then save up or what ever you have to do bite the the bullet get one. You can think me later and trust me you will. If you think of it as an investment for your health or wellbeing whatever it may be great investment. And not really that much at $1000.00 for a king size memory foam that is hand crafted. PS. We bought the firm and that is just what it means it will ease up some not much that's what we were after as I said we love it but the firm mattress in the store has had some time to break in some keep this in mind your purchase will be FIRM for a little bit just keep rotating every 3 months and you will be sleeping pretty in no time

View More Reviews

Browse Novosbed Customer Reviews

Spare bed score. - Sid H.

Purchased this for our spare bedroom and our guests think it’s better than their bed at home.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.