Dutch Craft vs Naturepedic

Get an Instant Discount for Naturepedic Get 10% Off With Email

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dutch Craft

Dutch Craft has been manufacturing hand crafted mattresses for generations. Combining modern materials with their experience, they offer, both foam and hybrid mattress options in retailers in the Eastern US. Most customers find their mattresses quite comfortable, but some had issues with the durability.

Naturepedic

Naturepedic has a reputation for quality organic mattresses. They focus on generous layers of organic cotton, wool, and latex in their beds. With options for both children and adults, most customers have good things to say about their quality and customer experience. Those rare complaints mentioned durability and prices.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Naturepedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Naturepedic

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10
Naturepedic: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dutch Craft: 7.2/10
Naturepedic: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10
Naturepedic: 9.1/10

No Back Pain:
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10
Naturepedic: 9.3/10

Price:
Dutch Craft: $505-$1205
Naturepedic: $1199-$9999

Dutch Craft:
Get Yours Now

Naturepedic:
Get 10% Off With Email

Dutch Craft's Owner Satisfaction

There are is some negative input about these mattresses. Some folks report feeling comfy, but others experience discomfort. Due to this, one of these could be great for you, but it also may be a problem. Read on to learn more about the specifics to find out if these mattresses will work for you.

Dutch Craft's Supportiveness

These mattresses get mixed feedback from customers on support. Though there are some folks that find comfort and support, others don't like how they work with their body. If this brand is on your short list, make sure to read more about it before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is a popular measure for those that like to sit on the edge of their mattress. Others don't mind a slight dip on the side when they sit on the edge. Edge support in these mattresses may not be excellent so make sure to do added research if it is important for you.

Dutch Craft's Durability

Long lasting mattresses are wonderful, but not always simple to discover. Unfortunately, customers don't tend to rate these mattresses well in terms of durability. This means that some mattresses still may last years and years, while other customers find their mattress to break down quicker than expected. If you are a heavier person, make sure to do some extra research before buying.

Naturepedic's Owner Satisfaction

Reading customer reviews is a powerful way to spot the right mattresses for you. These mattresses do great on customer satisfaction, but some didn't agree with the feel. Below is a list of customer reviews and information about the feel of the mattresses -- study on!

Naturepedic's Supportiveness

Overall, mattress support is important for spinal alignment and deep comfort of a long horizon. These mattresses provide solid support for most folks, but rarely, some customers have complained about supportiveness.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for solid mattresses and for those that are working on their mobility. These mattresses have well rated edge support, but some who are heavier may experience some extra contouring when sitting

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring mattress firmness with a bowling ball is a great way to undertand even support. These mattresses provide good support overall, but there may be the rare few that don't experience the same evenness described.

Naturepedic's Durability

We all want to find a mattress that is durable and will last a lifetime, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, data on materials, customer reviews, and tests make things a bit easier. These mattreses have good durability and should last longer than average, but some folks who have larger builds may find that they don't last as long.

Get an Instant Discount for Naturepedic:   Get 10% Off With Email

Browse Dutch Craft Customer Reviews

Can I get a LOVE IT HellYeah

Can I get a LOVE IT HellYeah. We are not made of money but if you want to sleep the whole night with all the energy that a good night sleep will afford you then save up or what ever you have to do bite the the bullet get one. You can think me later and trust me you will. If you think of it as an investment for your health or wellbeing whatever it may be great investment. And not really that much at $1000.00 for a king size memory foam that is hand crafted. PS. We bought the firm and that is just what it means it will ease up some not much that's what we were after as I said we love it but the firm mattress in the store has had some time to break in some keep this in mind your purchase will be FIRM for a little bit just keep rotating every 3 months and you will be sleeping pretty in no time

View More Reviews

Browse Naturepedic Customer Reviews

LOVE this mattress

We love this mattress. I was very worried about buying a mattress for my 2 year old because in the past when I've bought traditional mattresses, the off-gassing took months (that was before I knew better about the horrible chemicals in mattresses). My son had a Naturepedic crib mattress and the transition to the Naturepedic twin mattress was a good choice. When the mattress was delivered we set it up in his room and he was able to use it that very night. No off-gassing horrible chemicals, no bad smells. What a relief! I'm very sensitive to chemical smells so I was happy to not have to deal with that here. We started off on the firm side of the mattress for my 2 year old, but it was very hard. He's been sleeping on the firm side for 1 month, but he keeps waking up at night. We also found that he was trying to put his entire body on his pillow, so we thought he would prefer a softer feel. A few days ago we flipped it over to the quilted side and that feels much better. We still need to get a waterproof pad for it, since the quilted side is not waterproof and he's not yet potty-trained. I would not hesitate to purchase this mattress again. It was very expensive, but if he uses it for 10 years, that's only $75/year. Well worth the peace of mind.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.