Dutch Craft vs Hyphen

Get The Best September 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dutch Craft

Dutch Craft has been manufacturing hand crafted mattresses for generations. Combining modern materials with their experience, they offer, both foam and hybrid mattress options in retailers in the Eastern US. Most customers find their mattresses quite comfortable, but some had issues with the durability.

Hyphen

Hyphen, like many others, offers just one mattress designed to fit everyone's needs. This mattress is made of three layers of foam -- polyurethane on top, transition in the middle, and support on the bottom. What it offers hand-down is relief on pressure points, which is excellent for those with constant pain.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Hyphen in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Hyphen

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10
Hyphen: 9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dutch Craft: 7.2/10
Hyphen: 9.1/10

Price Value:
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10
Hyphen: 9.2/10

No Back Pain:
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10
Hyphen: 9.3/10

Price:
Dutch Craft: $505-$1205
Hyphen: $475-$875

Dutch Craft:
Get Yours Now

Hyphen:
Get Yours Now

Dutch Craft's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to read on for more information. They, sadly, get some low reviews from customers. Some customers had positive things to say about their new mattress, but others didn't feel good about the comfort.

Dutch Craft's Supportiveness

Customers have mixed reviews about the support found in these mattresses. Though some sleepers find these mattresses to be comfortable, others have had issues with alignment long term. If this brand is on your short list, make sure to read more about it before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is a popular measure for those that like to sit on the edge of their mattress. Some folks, however, don't report it being as large of an issue for them. Customers have mixed reviews about the supportiveness of these mattresses so make sure to do added reading if it is important for you.

Dutch Craft's Durability

These mattresses may not be as long-living as you'd like. On a shorter than average basis, some sleepers have reported feel and durability issues. If you are search for longevity in a mattress and would consider yourself to have a larger body type, these mattresses may provide good comfort initially, but do some more research before buying.

Hyphen's Owner Satisfaction

Having a mattress that works well for customers is a good place to begin before learning if it will work for your specifically. Based on online customer sentiment, these mattresses are rated well when it comes to comfort. Sleepers describe having good experiences with the brand and feeling comfortable in bed. Do more research below to discover if this mattress will work for you specifically!

Hyphen's Supportiveness

Folks describe these mattresses as good at support. Though there are a few folks that don't like the firmness of these mattresses, most customers describe these mattresses as having the right amount of support.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for those that struggle with mobility or sleep near the side of the mattress at night. These mattresses are well reviewed for their edge support overall and they should be able to support most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many folks like to use bowling balls to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses do well at providing even support throughout the mattress, which means they should work well to align the spine of your body.

Hyphen's Durability

We all want a comfy mattress that lasts a long time, but some brands are not as focused on it as they should be. That said, these mattresses are better than average when it comes to durability. Most will sleep comfortably for 5 to 7 years, but some heavier folks may see their mattress degrade faster.

Check the Prices For Hyphen:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Dutch Craft Customer Reviews

Can I get a LOVE IT HellYeah

Can I get a LOVE IT HellYeah. We are not made of money but if you want to sleep the whole night with all the energy that a good night sleep will afford you then save up or what ever you have to do bite the the bullet get one. You can think me later and trust me you will. If you think of it as an investment for your health or wellbeing whatever it may be great investment. And not really that much at $1000.00 for a king size memory foam that is hand crafted. PS. We bought the firm and that is just what it means it will ease up some not much that's what we were after as I said we love it but the firm mattress in the store has had some time to break in some keep this in mind your purchase will be FIRM for a little bit just keep rotating every 3 months and you will be sleeping pretty in no time

View More Reviews

Browse Hyphen Customer Reviews

One of the best mattress - Patricia R.

One of the best mattress I have ever slept on.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.