Dutch Craft vs Gold Bond

Get The Best October 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dutch Craft

Dutch Craft has been manufacturing hand crafted mattresses for generations. Combining modern materials with their experience, they offer, both foam and hybrid mattress options in retailers in the Eastern US. Most customers find their mattresses quite comfortable, but some had issues with the durability.

Gold Bond

Gold Bond mattresses have been around since 1899 and are sold in retailers across the country. They specialize in innerspring mattresses and have a wide variety of options and mattress lines with foam and latex included in the comfort layers. Most find their mattresses comfortable, but some have complaints about the durability and customer service.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Gold Bond in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10
Gold Bond: 7.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dutch Craft: 7.2/10
Gold Bond: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10
Gold Bond: 7.8/10

No Back Pain:
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10
Gold Bond: 7.7/10

Price:
Dutch Craft: $505-$1205
Gold Bond: $800-$2800

Dutch Craft:
Get Yours Now

Gold Bond:
Get Yours Now

Dutch Craft's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are sometimes hard to make sense of -- especially with all of the noise in the industry. These mattresses, sadly, aren't rated as well by sleepers. There are still customers that are happy with their mattresses, but others that are not as pleased. Make sure to read on to figure out if they will work for you.

Dutch Craft's Supportiveness

Some customers describe feeling good support in these mattresses, but others have had complaints about the support lasting. For those that are sensitive to support because of health reasons, make sure to do additional reviews before buying.

Edge Support
The customers have mixed thoughts about edge support on these mattresses. Some reviewers feel good about the support equalibrium across the mattress, but others felt like there was unevenness.

Dutch Craft's Durability

These mattresses may not be as durable over the long term as you'd expect. Some reviewers have had complaints regarding durability and comfort over a short horizon. If you are search for longevity in a mattress and would consider yourself to have a larger body type, these may provide initial comfort, but take a look at the reviews before buying.

Gold Bond's Owner Satisfaction

Not all customers report feeling good about these mattresses. Some folks report feeling comfy, but others experience discomfort. Due to this, one of these could be great for you, but it also may be a problem. Continue looking on below to learn more if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Gold Bond's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer above average supportiveness, which is ideal for those that are suffering from a sagging mattress right now. That said, some folks have had issues with the firmness and support levels overall, so do some extra research to ensure that your choice works with your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is an indicator of how supportive the sides of the mattress are versus the center. These mattresses have good resistance, but some may experience some degrading of support over time.

Gold Bond's Durability

Mattresses with lasting comfort are amazing, but not always easy to find. Unfortunately, these mattresses are not well rated when it comes to durability. That said, some mattresses may last a significant time without problems, while other mattresses may become uncomfortable faster. If you are heavier in body type, you may want to do extra looking before buying.

Browse Dutch Craft Customer Reviews

Can I get a LOVE IT HellYeah

Can I get a LOVE IT HellYeah. We are not made of money but if you want to sleep the whole night with all the energy that a good night sleep will afford you then save up or what ever you have to do bite the the bullet get one. You can think me later and trust me you will. If you think of it as an investment for your health or wellbeing whatever it may be great investment. And not really that much at $1000.00 for a king size memory foam that is hand crafted. PS. We bought the firm and that is just what it means it will ease up some not much that's what we were after as I said we love it but the firm mattress in the store has had some time to break in some keep this in mind your purchase will be FIRM for a little bit just keep rotating every 3 months and you will be sleeping pretty in no time

View More Reviews

Browse Gold Bond Customer Reviews

I purchased...

I purchased a mattress about 5 years back and have been nothing but satisfied. I've also referred a few friends who are equally satisfied with the service and products.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.