Dutch Craft vs Flobeds

Get The Best February 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dutch Craft

Dutch Craft has been manufacturing hand crafted mattresses for generations. Combining modern materials with their experience, they offer, both foam and hybrid mattress options in retailers in the Eastern US. Most customers find their mattresses quite comfortable, but some had issues with the durability.

Flobeds

Flobeds is an all-natural Talalay latex mattress company based in California. They have been building latex mattresses for decades and offer a range of mattresses that are mid to high priced. Using only Talalay latex puts their mattresses in the higher end grade for latex mattresses. They also have some nice tools to figure out which firmness foam is right for you.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Flobeds in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Flobeds


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10
Flobeds: 8.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dutch Craft: 7.2/10
Flobeds: 8.5/10

Price Value:
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10
Flobeds: 8.3/10

No Back Pain:
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10
Flobeds: 8.6/10

Price:
Dutch Craft: $505-$1205
Flobeds: $1049-$2999

Dutch Craft:
Get Yours Now

Flobeds:
Get Yours Now

Dutch Craft's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be sometimes difficult to find and make sense of -- especially with some companies moderating reviews. These mattresses, sadly, don't get the highest reception from sleepers. There are still customers that are very satisfied, but many others who are not. Learn more below to understand the specifics.

Dutch Craft's Supportiveness

Some customers have been satisfied with the supportiveness of these mattresses, but others have described support issues. For those that have tender backs already, do some added research to ensure the mattress fits your body.

Edge Support
Reviewers have mixed concerns about edge support. Some folks have reported good amounts of comfort throughout the mattress, but others felt like there was unevenness.

Dutch Craft's Durability

Unfortunately, customers don't always love the durability of these mattresses. While some sleepers reported feeling comfortable, others had faster problems than average. If you are considering to buy, take a look at the warranty and return policies beforehand.

Flobeds's Owner Satisfaction

With customer reviews, it is easy to condense benefits and drawbacks. However, there are many other brands that are trying to get your attention and convince you to buy their product. Sleepers have had both good and bad things to say about these mattresses. Some customers are very pleased with their decision, but others are not so much.

Flobeds's Supportiveness

Overall, mattress support is important for spinal alignment and deep comfort of a long horizon. Most sleepers report that these mattresses offer good support, but some folks who are lighter or heavier in build may have complaints.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important factor for customers shopping for mattresses and for those that sleep close to the side of their mattress. These mattresses have well rated edge support, but some who are heavier may experience some extra contouring when sitting

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball tests are a great way to measure firmness and support. These mattresses provide even support for most customers, but there are some reports that mention alignment problems over the long term

Flobeds's Durability

Mattresses don't seem to be as long-living as they once were. Finding a mattress that remains really comfortable after 15 years of use is definitely not a simple thing. Yet, finding a mattress that really remains comfortable that long can save you lots of money. Unfortunately, these mattresses get mixed reviews on durability. Some customers report no problems, but others have issues with the durability over a shorter horizon than average.

Browse Dutch Craft Customer Reviews

Can I get a LOVE IT HellYeah

Can I get a LOVE IT HellYeah. We are not made of money but if you want to sleep the whole night with all the energy that a good night sleep will afford you then save up or what ever you have to do bite the the bullet get one. You can think me later and trust me you will. If you think of it as an investment for your health or wellbeing whatever it may be great investment. And not really that much at $1000.00 for a king size memory foam that is hand crafted. PS. We bought the firm and that is just what it means it will ease up some not much that's what we were after as I said we love it but the firm mattress in the store has had some time to break in some keep this in mind your purchase will be FIRM for a little bit just keep rotating every 3 months and you will be sleeping pretty in no time

View More Reviews

Browse Flobeds Customer Reviews

Works great! - Nicholas B.

Works great!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.