Dutch Craft vs Englander

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dutch Craft

Dutch Craft has been manufacturing hand crafted mattresses for generations. Combining modern materials with their experience, they offer, both foam and hybrid mattress options in retailers in the Eastern US. Most customers find their mattresses quite comfortable, but some had issues with the durability.

Englander

Englander is a brand of Southerland mattress and was founded in the 1800s. They focus predominantly on foam, latex, and hybrid mattresses with an eco-friendly flare. They are committed to lower carbon-footprint practices and standards. Overall, they piggyback off of many of Southerland's mattress production facilities across the United States and are predominantly found in Southern and Midwest US mattress retail stores. Their difference is found in their selection of cooling foams and eco-friendly latex.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Dutch Craft in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10
Englander: 7.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dutch Craft: 7.2/10
Englander: 7/10

Price Value:
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10
Englander: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10
Englander: 7.1/10

Price:
Dutch Craft: $505-$1205
Englander: $429-$3499

Dutch Craft:
Get Yours Now

Englander:
Get Yours Now

Dutch Craft's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding customer feedback can be a great relief when spending hours searching for the right product. Customers don't always respond well to these mattresses. Some have immediate comfort, but othere have complaints. There are more details below to study if you are considering buying.

Dutch Craft's Supportiveness

These mattresses get mixed feedback from customers on support. Though some customers are happy with their purchase, some have found these mattresses to be disagreeable with their body. If this brand is on your list, do additional research to ensure it works for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is essential to those that like to lay close to the edge of the mattress. Some folks, however, don't report it being as large of an issue for them. These mattresses are not as supportive overall, so if edge support is very important to you make sure to do some additional research.

Dutch Craft's Durability

Finding a mattress with long lasting comfort is awesome, but difficult. These mattresses are reported by customers to be not as durable as others. That being said, some may provide comfort for years and years, while other mattresses may only last a couple years. If you are a heavier individual, read up on your options because you may be at a higher risk for durability issues from some mattresses.

Englander's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about this brand, learn more about the specifics below. They, unfortunately, don't get the best reception from customers overall. Some folks were very comfy in their new beds, but others reported discomfort with the feel.

Englander's Supportiveness

There are some customers that don't feel that these mattresses do well supporting them. Though there are some that find these mattresses good for them, if you are heavier in build, take a look at the mattress specs before buying.

Edge Support
For those that are looking for quality and long-life edge support, some describe these mattresses has having declining edge support.

Englander's Durability

Sleepers note that durability is one of the most important factors to them. We are all hopeful to find a mattress that would be just as comfortable day one as it is 10 years from now. That said, not all customers rate these mattresses very well on durability and some have had issues over only a short horizon. If you are considering purchasing as your full time mattress, make sure to review the specs against your body type to make sure it will work for you.

Browse Dutch Craft Customer Reviews

Can I get a LOVE IT HellYeah

Can I get a LOVE IT HellYeah. We are not made of money but if you want to sleep the whole night with all the energy that a good night sleep will afford you then save up or what ever you have to do bite the the bullet get one. You can think me later and trust me you will. If you think of it as an investment for your health or wellbeing whatever it may be great investment. And not really that much at $1000.00 for a king size memory foam that is hand crafted. PS. We bought the firm and that is just what it means it will ease up some not much that's what we were after as I said we love it but the firm mattress in the store has had some time to break in some keep this in mind your purchase will be FIRM for a little bit just keep rotating every 3 months and you will be sleeping pretty in no time

View More Reviews

Browse Englander Customer Reviews

Few months in, started sagging

I bought a latex Englander pillow top bed about 6 years ago, in the store it was super comfortable but after I got it (Queen size) and had it for a few months it started sagging. I only weigh 143 and it shouldn't do that. Within a few years it was awful. When it became horrible, I called them and spoke with the customer service team, I sent pictures and documented how bad it was. The bed I had was discontinued, and they actually replaced it with a top of the line pillow top mattress--it was their best model, and probably about an $1800 mattress. I was thrilled, now 6 months into it--I have to turn the thing constantly to avoid the sagging. It is almost as bad as the other one and I completely hate it. I bought a new bed this week. I really wanted it to work out but these are just not great. I can say their customer service was excellent, but I would never recommend these. They aren't cheap and they are so uncomfortable--I can't imagine 2 people on one that weigh more than me.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.