Dutch Craft vs Eight

Get The Best June 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dutch Craft

Dutch Craft has been manufacturing hand crafted mattresses for generations. Combining modern materials with their experience, they offer, both foam and hybrid mattress options in retailers in the Eastern US. Most customers find their mattresses quite comfortable, but some had issues with the durability.

Eight

Eight Sleep is at it again! After creating the only smart mattress in a box, they have recently launched a new smart, tempurature regulating mattress, named 'The Pod.' With an active grid on the top layer that can either cool or heat the sleeper based on the bed's current temperature, the pod keeps you perfectly cozy all night long. Additionally, with a contouring, medium-firm memory foam design, it really is a gadget-lover's great night sleep!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Eight in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Eight

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10
Eight: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dutch Craft: 7.2/10
Eight: 9.2/10

Price Value:
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10
Eight: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10
Eight: 9.3/10

Price:
Dutch Craft: $505-$1205
Eight: $995-$2495

Dutch Craft:
Get Yours Now

Eight:
Get Yours Now

Dutch Craft's Owner Satisfaction

Sleeper reviews can be hard to understand from a high level -- especially with all of the noise in the industry. Customers, sadly, don't give these mattresses as high reception as others in the industry. There are still customers that are happy with their mattresses, but others that are not as pleased. Read on below to get the details on the specifics.

Dutch Craft's Supportiveness

Customers have mixed reviews about the support found in these mattresses. Though some customers are happy with their purchase, others have reported discomfort. If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, take a look at the specs to make sure it will work for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is definitely an important indicator to those with mobility concerns. Others don't really feel its that big of a deal as long as they are comfy sleeping. These mattresses may not be perfect when it comes to edge support so make sure to do added reading if it is an important item for you.

Dutch Craft's Durability

These mattresses may not provide the kind of durability that you'd hope. Some customers have had issues with feel and longevity issues after a short time. If you are searching for a mattress with lasting support and are of a heavier build, one of these mattresses may provide initial comfort, but make sure to do some more research before buying.

Eight's Owner Satisfaction

It is essential for brands to have great ratings from sleepers. These mattresses receive more praise from sleepers than many others, which should give you confidence in learning more about them. Read on to learn if these mattresses will work for your body!

Eight's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses are important to everyone looking for a healthy night sleep. Even if you like a mattress that isn't super firm, a mattress that leads to better spine alignment is key. Overall, these mattresses offer that kind of support.

Edge Support
Many folks looking for a new mattress mention edge support as a top request. These mattresses offer good quality edge support, which means sleepers feel propped up on the sides of their mattress as well as the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a great way to measure mattress firmness and it is a great way to measure even support too. These mattresses offer good evenness throughout the sleeping surface to help with better spine alignment.

Eight's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts a long time can means thousands of dollars in your pocket. It's one more reason why longevity is so important for mattress buyers. However, there are lots of brands that don't value the same thing. Even still, there are some brands that do a good job making durable products. These mattresses are given high marks when it comes to durability. These mattresses do well for most sleepers for 7 - 12 years, but those with heavier builds may get slightly less time out of theirs.

Check the Prices For Eight:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Dutch Craft Customer Reviews

Can I get a LOVE IT HellYeah

Can I get a LOVE IT HellYeah. We are not made of money but if you want to sleep the whole night with all the energy that a good night sleep will afford you then save up or what ever you have to do bite the the bullet get one. You can think me later and trust me you will. If you think of it as an investment for your health or wellbeing whatever it may be great investment. And not really that much at $1000.00 for a king size memory foam that is hand crafted. PS. We bought the firm and that is just what it means it will ease up some not much that's what we were after as I said we love it but the firm mattress in the store has had some time to break in some keep this in mind your purchase will be FIRM for a little bit just keep rotating every 3 months and you will be sleeping pretty in no time

View More Reviews

Browse Eight Customer Reviews

Very cool bed

Although I have experienced bugs with my data collection, the overall concept of this bed is amazing. I am excited for future types of smart beds.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.