Dromma vs Zuzu

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dromma

Dromma Bed is one of the latest mattress in a box companies to hit the market in recent years. Like others, Dromma offers just one bed that is a blend of memory foams. What's different? Dromma is a blend of latex, polyurethane, and bio-foams that are CertiPUR-US certified so they don't offgas harmful chemicals. The top layer is latex, middle layer is a cooling gel memory foam layer, and its base layer is a polyurethane and bio-foam combination with an aim at lowering the amount of petro-chemicals in the product.

Zuzu

Zuzu mattress products started to pop up in a variety of Sleepy's and other Mattress Firm stores (such as Mattress Discounters, 1-800-Mattress, and others). The brand has kept a low profile online through its retail store operation. Here's what we know: the brand offers both memory foam and latex bedding for a lower-mid price point, similar to other mattresses in a box. Their bedding is generally mid-firm and suitable to back and stomach sleepers. Overall, the reviews note that the quality of material is lower than other name brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Dromma in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dromma: 8.7/10
Zuzu: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dromma: 8.7/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Dromma: 8.8/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Dromma: 8.8/10
Zuzu: 7.1/10

Price:
Dromma: $549-$949
Zuzu: $699-1199

Dromma:
Get Yours Now

Zuzu:
Get Yours Now

Dromma's Owner Satisfaction

Customer sentiment is a quick way to find out if a company is as good as they say they are. Overall, these mattresses are rated well by customers, but there are some that didn't agree with the feel of the mattress. Take a look at the reviews and specifics below to learn if these mattresses will work for you.

Dromma's Supportiveness

Overall, mattress support is important for spinal alignment and deep comfort of a long horizon. These mattresses provide solid support for most folks, but rarely some reviewers have complained about firmness and support.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for great mattresses and for those that like to lay close to the side. These mattresses have well rated edge support, but some heavier folks may experience more contouring along the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Using a bowling ball to measure the firmness and support of a mattress is a common practice. These mattresses are supportive overall, but there may be the rare few that don't experience the same evenness described.

Dromma's Durability

Durability is always important to mattress shoppers, but due to viral marketing and too many options to count, it can be difficult for shoppers to get the right info. That said, customers are clear when you can read all of the reviews. These mattresses do a good job with durability for the average customer. Some folks that are heavier may find these mattresses don't last as long.

Zuzu's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers were very happy with their new mattress, but others reported problems. Despite those that are completely satisfied, this brand has lower sleeper satisfaction scores than the average. Read on for more specifics if you are interested in buying.

Zuzu's Supportiveness

There are mixed feelings from customers about the longevity of support of these mattresses. Though some folks are happy with these mattresses, if you are wider framed, make sure to do more research before purchasing.

Edge Support
For customers looking for good edge support, some describe these mattresses as having lacking edge support over the short term.

Zuzu's Durability

Getting a long-lasting mattress is awesome, and when instead our new mattress causes us pain after a year, this is the worst. That said, it is much more difficult to find the right durable mattress nowadays. With more products available than ever, some brands are sacrificing quality. When it comes to these mattresses, some sleepers had issues with durability. Not all customers will experience durability issues, but make sure to review the return and warranty policies before buying.

Browse Dromma Customer Reviews

Overall satisfaction, optimistic for improvement - LY

4 nights so far and I feel that I am adapting to the bed and the bed to me. Trying to replicate the memory of a bed that felt like lying on a cloud and... one that I looked forward to returning to if ever away on a trip. That bed was an extra firm traditional spring coil mattress with a 2” tempurpedic memory foam topper. Only drawback to that setup was that the topper gained heat and retained it throughout the night. Figured the new foam mattress technology could offer both the firmness, contour and comfort of the topper, and provide cooling and heat dissipation. Compared many of the bedinabox solutions and settled here because of the material composition layer mix and the fact that it was thicker at 12”. First night could really feel the density and support but wished it was a tad softer. Was really comfortable when lying on back but since I am predominantly a side sleeper the initial firmness took some getting used to. With each subsequent night I feel the mattress giving a little more as perhaps the compression and use conditions and eases the surface a bit over time. I typically toss and turn throughout the night because of both insomnia and apnea so I was optimistic that a new mattress could help. I feel a progression with this mattress in the right direction but think that another layer similar to the feel of traditional memory foam would make it perfect. I do feel as though I’m tossing less and more of that movement can be attributed to poor pillows and neck adjustments - that I am also replacing by weeks end with mypillow. Pleasantly surprised that off gassing and odor is minimal out of the box and seems to be getting less by the night; really not an issue. Also pleased that the heat gain I would be worried about has not factored in with this mattress. I’m choosing not to add a topper and expect that this mattress will grow on me. Overall very satisfied with my choice and experience thus far.

View More Reviews

Browse Zuzu Customer Reviews

Not the greatest

I was excited by the modern look of the Zuzu mattress, but unfortunately it was not very comfortable when I got home. My back really didn't like it so I am trying to send it back.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.