Dromma vs Zeopedic

Get The Best Holiday 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dromma

Dromma Bed is sadly no longer available as of 2019. Dromma offers just one bed that is a blend of memory foams. What's different? Dromma is a blend of latex, polyurethane, and bio-foams that are CertiPUR-US certified so they don't offgas harmful chemicals. The top layer is latex, middle layer is a cooling gel memory foam layer, and its base layer is a polyurethane and bio-foam combination with an aim at lowering the amount of petro-chemicals in the product.

Zeopedic

Zeopedic is taking the discount mattress industry by storm as the mattress-in-a-box choice of Big Lots retailers. With a 10'' profile and cooling gel memory foam on the top layer, Zeopedic has customers asking why should I buy a more expensive mattress? Although customers love the Zeopedic mattress at first, there are some reports that it doesn't hold up to normal use as well as other slightly more expensive options. Read on to get the full story!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Dromma in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dromma: 8.7/10
Zeopedic: 6.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dromma: 8.7/10
Zeopedic: 6.9/10

Price Value:
Dromma: 8.8/10
Zeopedic: 6.9/10

No Back Pain:
Dromma: 8.8/10
Zeopedic: 6.8/10

Price:
Dromma: $549-$949
Zeopedic: $239-$599

Dromma:
Get Yours Now

Zeopedic:
Get Yours Now

Dromma's Owner Satisfaction

Looking over customer reviews and ratings is a strong way to figure out if a company will meet your criteria. Overall, these mattresses are rated well by customers, but there are some that didn't feel as comfortable. Look over the reviews and the mattress specifics below to see if these mattresses will work for your body.

Dromma's Supportiveness

Most customers find these mattresses supportive, which means they help keep the back aligned in conjunction with their firmness level. That said, there are a few customers that have complaints, so make sure to do research to connect your purchase pick with your body type and sleeping position.

Edge Support
Overall, most customers report these mattresses as having satisfactory edge support, which means most don't experience any issues when sitting on the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In testing to see the even density and firmness of the mattress surface, there is solid support throughout. However, some customers describe one-off support issues, so make sure it works for your body before purchasing.

Dromma's Durability

Durability is always important to mattress shoppers, but due to good marketing and an overwhelming array of options, it can be hard for shoppers to decipher. That said, customers are clear when you can read all of the reviews. Average sleepers find these mattresses to last more than a few years. Heavier people may find these mattresses have less longevity.

Zeopedic's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about this brand, learn more about the specifics below. Sadly, they don't get the best reception from all customers. Some customers were elated by their selection, but others felt let-down overall.

Zeopedic's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not be the best in terms of support. Though some folks like the feel of these mattresses, others have found these mattresses not to be comfortable. If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, take a look at the specs to make sure it will work for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is definitely an important indicator to those with mobility concerns. Others don't find it is to be a big concern. Customers have mixed reviews about the supportiveness of these mattresses so make sure to do added reading if it is important for you.

Zeopedic's Durability

Unfortunately, these mattresse are not always rated well for durability. While some sleepers reported feeling comfortable, others had comfort issues faster than average. If you are considering, make sure to read more reviews and go over the return policies before you buy.

Browse Dromma Customer Reviews

Overall satisfaction, optimistic for improvement - LY

4 nights so far and I feel that I am adapting to the bed and the bed to me. Trying to replicate the memory of a bed that felt like lying on a cloud and... one that I looked forward to returning to if ever away on a trip. That bed was an extra firm traditional spring coil mattress with a 2” tempurpedic memory foam topper. Only drawback to that setup was that the topper gained heat and retained it throughout the night. Figured the new foam mattress technology could offer both the firmness, contour and comfort of the topper, and provide cooling and heat dissipation. Compared many of the bedinabox solutions and settled here because of the material composition layer mix and the fact that it was thicker at 12”. First night could really feel the density and support but wished it was a tad softer. Was really comfortable when lying on back but since I am predominantly a side sleeper the initial firmness took some getting used to. With each subsequent night I feel the mattress giving a little more as perhaps the compression and use conditions and eases the surface a bit over time. I typically toss and turn throughout the night because of both insomnia and apnea so I was optimistic that a new mattress could help. I feel a progression with this mattress in the right direction but think that another layer similar to the feel of traditional memory foam would make it perfect. I do feel as though I’m tossing less and more of that movement can be attributed to poor pillows and neck adjustments - that I am also replacing by weeks end with mypillow. Pleasantly surprised that off gassing and odor is minimal out of the box and seems to be getting less by the night; really not an issue. Also pleased that the heat gain I would be worried about has not factored in with this mattress. I’m choosing not to add a topper and expect that this mattress will grow on me. Overall very satisfied with my choice and experience thus far.

View More Reviews

Browse Zeopedic Customer Reviews

SO disappointed - Shannon

I had such high hopes this mattress would be the answer to my back problems and I might actually get a full night's sleep for once. Alas, I was mistaken. I returned this mattress and went with a pillow top Serta.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.