Dromma vs Verlo

Get The Best February 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dromma

Dromma Bed is one of the latest mattress in a box companies to hit the market in recent years. Like others, Dromma offers just one bed that is a blend of memory foams. What's different? Dromma is a blend of latex, polyurethane, and bio-foams that are CertiPUR-US certified so they don't offgas harmful chemicals. The top layer is latex, middle layer is a cooling gel memory foam layer, and its base layer is a polyurethane and bio-foam combination with an aim at lowering the amount of petro-chemicals in the product.

Verlo

Verlo is a midwestern mattress company with big nationwide plans. With their Verlo-to-Go mattresses in a box and wide selection of online mattress options, they are quickly becoming a popular choice. They are known for their innerspring mattresses in a wide variety of pricepoints and qualities. Their midgrade options are perfectly suited for most sleepers, but some of the top and low-grade lines may leave something wanting for your money.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Dromma and Verlo in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dromma: 8.7/10
Verlo: 8.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dromma: 8.7/10
Verlo: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Dromma: 8.8/10
Verlo: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Dromma: 8.8/10
Verlo: 8.8/10

Price:
Dromma: $549-$949
Verlo: $79-$4,229

Dromma:
Get Yours Now

Verlo:
Get Yours Now

Dromma's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers are satisfied with their mattresses. This means these mattresses get good scores from sleepers overall, but some had different ordeals. Some sleepers didn't enjoy the feel of their mattress. Look on below to learn if these will mesh with your body!

Dromma's Supportiveness

Mattresses that are supportive are sometimes thought to be firm, but when we talk about support, we talk about material that works with your body to support the spine. These mattresses do a good job for the average customer, but rarely, some customers are not so sure.

Edge Support
Most customers find that this mattress has good edge support, which fits the needs of most sleepers who like to sit on the side of their mattress or like to lie towards the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By resting a bowling ball on the mattress, you can measure how even a mattress is in terms of support. These mattresses provide a good amount of support for the average sleeper, but some with wide hips and shoulders may experience some discomfort.

Dromma's Durability

It is extremely important for shoppers to find a durable mattress, but some brands don't put the same kind of attention on building quality that lasts. That said, these mattresses get high marks from sleepers on durability. Most customers are happy with their mattress for 5 to 7 years, but some who are heavy or use their mattress above average will find that their mattress is not as durable.

Verlo's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction isn't all that simple to figure out for the average shopper, especially with brands managing their online reputation closely. That said, overall, these mattresses are reviewed well by sleepers. There were a few complaints from customers that couldn't get comfy so take a look at the research below to make sure one of these mattresses will work for you!

Verlo's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good at support. Though some reviewers don't agree 100% with the firmness specs of these mattresses, most would describe these mattresses as having the right amount of support for them.

Edge Support
Edge support is very important for folks that face mobility issues or find themselves lying close to the side of the mattress. These mattresses do well overall on edge support and they should do well for most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling balls are useful to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses are generally well received at providing even support, which means they should cradle your hips and shoulders while aligning the spine.

Verlo's Durability

Good comfort that lasts for a decade plus is one of the most important factors for mattress shoppers. Though some factors, like dust mites, are reasons why keeping a mattress for longer than 15 years might not be the best idea, we would all be happier if we knew our mattress would really last. These mattresses, specifically, are competitive when it comes to durability. Most sleepers will be comfortable with these mattresses over 7 years, but some had issues with the feel. If you are a heavier person than average and worried about durability, do some additional research to make sure your selection works with your body.

Browse Dromma Customer Reviews

Overall satisfaction, optimistic for improvement - LY

4 nights so far and I feel that I am adapting to the bed and the bed to me. Trying to replicate the memory of a bed that felt like lying on a cloud and... one that I looked forward to returning to if ever away on a trip. That bed was an extra firm traditional spring coil mattress with a 2” tempurpedic memory foam topper. Only drawback to that setup was that the topper gained heat and retained it throughout the night. Figured the new foam mattress technology could offer both the firmness, contour and comfort of the topper, and provide cooling and heat dissipation. Compared many of the bedinabox solutions and settled here because of the material composition layer mix and the fact that it was thicker at 12”. First night could really feel the density and support but wished it was a tad softer. Was really comfortable when lying on back but since I am predominantly a side sleeper the initial firmness took some getting used to. With each subsequent night I feel the mattress giving a little more as perhaps the compression and use conditions and eases the surface a bit over time. I typically toss and turn throughout the night because of both insomnia and apnea so I was optimistic that a new mattress could help. I feel a progression with this mattress in the right direction but think that another layer similar to the feel of traditional memory foam would make it perfect. I do feel as though I’m tossing less and more of that movement can be attributed to poor pillows and neck adjustments - that I am also replacing by weeks end with mypillow. Pleasantly surprised that off gassing and odor is minimal out of the box and seems to be getting less by the night; really not an issue. Also pleased that the heat gain I would be worried about has not factored in with this mattress. I’m choosing not to add a topper and expect that this mattress will grow on me. Overall very satisfied with my choice and experience thus far.

View More Reviews

Browse Verlo Customer Reviews

[v1 Plush Top Queen] A good mattress makes a difference

Didn't realize how big a difference a decent mattress can make to get as good night's rest. I think it's great that you let customers know how to take care of their mattress to get the best out of it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.