Dromma vs Therapedic

Get The Best June 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dromma

Dromma Bed is one of the latest mattress in a box companies to hit the market in recent years. Like others, Dromma offers just one bed that is a blend of memory foams. What's different? Dromma is a blend of latex, polyurethane, and bio-foams that are CertiPUR-US certified so they don't offgas harmful chemicals. The top layer is latex, middle layer is a cooling gel memory foam layer, and its base layer is a polyurethane and bio-foam combination with an aim at lowering the amount of petro-chemicals in the product.

Therapedic

Therapedic manufactures a variety of innerspring, hybrid, latex, and memory foam mattresses. They focus predominantly on innerspring and hybrid bedding. You may have heard of them or seen them in local mattress stores across the United States. Overall, they are known for their orthopedic bedding that is designed to provide better back support than others. Overall, Therapedic's bedding is middle-range in terms of product offering.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Dromma in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dromma: 8.7/10
Therapedic: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dromma: 8.7/10
Therapedic: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Dromma: 8.8/10
Therapedic: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Dromma: 8.8/10
Therapedic: 8.2/10

Price:
Dromma: $549-$949
Therapedic: $139-$1099

Dromma:
Get Yours Now

Therapedic:
Get Yours Now

Dromma's Owner Satisfaction

With brands doing lots of work on their online reputation, it's pretty hard for an average shopper to get to the bottom of customer satisfaction. That said, customers feel comfortable on these mattresses overall. But, there were some sleepers that disagreed with the feel. so take a look at the research below to make sure one of these mattresses will work for you!

Dromma's Supportiveness

Most customers describe these mattresses as supportive, which means both their support and comfort layers align the back and comfort the body for most. That said, there are some reports of support issues, so make sure to make sure that the materials align with your body type and sleeping position.

Edge Support
Overall, most reviewers report these mattresses have good edge support, which means most don't experience a noticeable depression when rolling towards the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In testing to see the even density and firmness of the mattress surface, the support is even across the surface. That said, some reviewers complained about support issues over a long horison, so make sure it works for your body before purchasing.

Dromma's Durability

We all want to find a great mattress that offers good durability and lasts forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, customer feedback is clear on things when you can get at all of the reviews. Average sleepers should find that these mattresses to last over 5 years., but some who are heavier may find them less durable.

Therapedic's Owner Satisfaction

Reading customer reviews is a great way to create a pinpointed list of mattresses. These mattresses get high marks from customers, but some had disagreements. Below you can find a selection of customer reviews and more information on the mattresses -- learn more to see if one of these works for you!

Therapedic's Supportiveness

Mattress support is important for keeping your spine well aligned and sleeping well. Overall, these mattresses are above average in terms of supporting sleepers. This is important if you need something more supportive right now. Most customers respond that these mattresses provide proper support.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much resistance there is along the sides of the mattress. Customers report that these mattresses have good edge support overall, but some folks may notice more sinking along the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball and density tests are good measures of mattress firmness. It is also a great test for measuring evenness of support across the surface. Overall, these mattresses will offer an evenness across the sleeping surface.

Therapedic's Durability

Reviewers provide mixed ratings about the durability of these mattresses. We're all big fans of mattresses that feel just as great as they did 10 years ago as they do today, but sadly, not all mattresses are built for lasting comfort. If you are thinking about buying a new mattress that isn't an A+ on durability, do a double-check on the trial and warranty policies and price to make sure that you are comfortable.

Browse Dromma Customer Reviews

Overall satisfaction, optimistic for improvement - LY

4 nights so far and I feel that I am adapting to the bed and the bed to me. Trying to replicate the memory of a bed that felt like lying on a cloud and... one that I looked forward to returning to if ever away on a trip. That bed was an extra firm traditional spring coil mattress with a 2” tempurpedic memory foam topper. Only drawback to that setup was that the topper gained heat and retained it throughout the night. Figured the new foam mattress technology could offer both the firmness, contour and comfort of the topper, and provide cooling and heat dissipation. Compared many of the bedinabox solutions and settled here because of the material composition layer mix and the fact that it was thicker at 12”. First night could really feel the density and support but wished it was a tad softer. Was really comfortable when lying on back but since I am predominantly a side sleeper the initial firmness took some getting used to. With each subsequent night I feel the mattress giving a little more as perhaps the compression and use conditions and eases the surface a bit over time. I typically toss and turn throughout the night because of both insomnia and apnea so I was optimistic that a new mattress could help. I feel a progression with this mattress in the right direction but think that another layer similar to the feel of traditional memory foam would make it perfect. I do feel as though I’m tossing less and more of that movement can be attributed to poor pillows and neck adjustments - that I am also replacing by weeks end with mypillow. Pleasantly surprised that off gassing and odor is minimal out of the box and seems to be getting less by the night; really not an issue. Also pleased that the heat gain I would be worried about has not factored in with this mattress. I’m choosing not to add a topper and expect that this mattress will grow on me. Overall very satisfied with my choice and experience thus far.

View More Reviews

Browse Therapedic Customer Reviews

Good mattress

I love my therapedic mattress. I've had it for the past 6 months and I can't say enough good things. The only thing that I don't like is that I feel like it has fallen about an inch since I got it. I am worried that it will continue to sag.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.