Dromma vs Tempurpedic

Get The Best Holiday 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dromma

Dromma Bed is one of the latest mattress in a box companies to hit the market in recent years. Like others, Dromma offers just one bed that is a blend of memory foams. What's different? Dromma is a blend of latex, polyurethane, and bio-foams that are CertiPUR-US certified so they don't offgas harmful chemicals. The top layer is latex, middle layer is a cooling gel memory foam layer, and its base layer is a polyurethane and bio-foam combination with an aim at lowering the amount of petro-chemicals in the product.

Tempurpedic

Tempur-Pedic is the memory foam mattress pioneer and a household name in the mattress industry. It is a popular name brand mattress and part of the mattress powerhouse, Tempur-Sealy along with other name brands like Stearns and Foster. With the reputation of starting the memory foam mattress movement, Tempur-Pedic has a legacy to live up to, and with a suite of offerings to fit nearly every sleeper -- there is a lot to be said for this brand.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tempurpedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tempurpedic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dromma: 8.7/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dromma: 8.7/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Dromma: 8.8/10
Tempurpedic: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Dromma: 8.8/10
Tempurpedic: 8.7/10

Price:
Dromma: $549-$949
Tempurpedic: $1599-$8398

Dromma:
Get Yours Now

Tempurpedic:
Get Yours Now

Dromma's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers give these mattresses good marks for satisfaction. This means most sleepers leave positive feedback, but there are some rare low reviews. There are some customers that disagreed with the comfort. Keep reading to ensure that these will work for your body type!

Dromma's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress will help with back problems and keeping things comfortable over the long term. Most folks experience these mattresses as supportive, but rarely, some customers have complained about supportiveness.

Edge Support
Edge support is a popular metric of success for mattress makers and for those that sleep close to the side of their mattress. These mattresses are competitive when it comes to edge support, but some heavier folks may experience some dips by the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball tests are good measures of firmness and support. These mattresses are supportive overall, but there may be the rare few that don't experience the same evenness described.

Dromma's Durability

All of us want a highly durable mattress that lasts forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That being said, data on materials and customer feedback can be a good guide. These mattresses are more durable than the average and should last over 5 years for most, but some heavier folks may find that they lose some of their durability.

Tempurpedic's Owner Satisfaction

Reading online reviews is a wonderful way to find out if a specific product will work for you. Overall, these mattresses are rated well by customers, but there are some that had mixed experiences. Research more below to see if one of these mattresses will work with your body type.

Tempurpedic's Supportiveness

Mattresses that provide support are oftentimes called firm, but when we write about support, we are talking about material that aligns the spine. These mattresses are well rated for their supportiveness for the average customer, but there are a few complaints about the feel.

Edge Support
Most customers find that this mattress has good edge support, which will fit the needs of most sleepers who require sitting on the edge of their mattress or like to lie towards the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By placing a bowling ball on different parts of a mattress, you can measure how well a mattress will support the spine. These mattresses do a good job overall, but there are some folks who rarely experience some discomfort.

Tempurpedic's Durability

Discovering a mattress that is highly durable is essential to mattress shoppers. However, with mattress brands aiming for higher profits, it is not always an easy attribute to find. Luckily, with data from customers and material craftsmanship, these mattresses are better than average when it comes to durability and will remain comfortable for over 5 years for most. But, some folks who are heavier may experience some degrading sooner.

Check the Prices For Tempurpedic:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Dromma Customer Reviews

Overall satisfaction, optimistic for improvement - LY

4 nights so far and I feel that I am adapting to the bed and the bed to me. Trying to replicate the memory of a bed that felt like lying on a cloud and... one that I looked forward to returning to if ever away on a trip. That bed was an extra firm traditional spring coil mattress with a 2” tempurpedic memory foam topper. Only drawback to that setup was that the topper gained heat and retained it throughout the night. Figured the new foam mattress technology could offer both the firmness, contour and comfort of the topper, and provide cooling and heat dissipation. Compared many of the bedinabox solutions and settled here because of the material composition layer mix and the fact that it was thicker at 12”. First night could really feel the density and support but wished it was a tad softer. Was really comfortable when lying on back but since I am predominantly a side sleeper the initial firmness took some getting used to. With each subsequent night I feel the mattress giving a little more as perhaps the compression and use conditions and eases the surface a bit over time. I typically toss and turn throughout the night because of both insomnia and apnea so I was optimistic that a new mattress could help. I feel a progression with this mattress in the right direction but think that another layer similar to the feel of traditional memory foam would make it perfect. I do feel as though I’m tossing less and more of that movement can be attributed to poor pillows and neck adjustments - that I am also replacing by weeks end with mypillow. Pleasantly surprised that off gassing and odor is minimal out of the box and seems to be getting less by the night; really not an issue. Also pleased that the heat gain I would be worried about has not factored in with this mattress. I’m choosing not to add a topper and expect that this mattress will grow on me. Overall very satisfied with my choice and experience thus far.

View More Reviews

Browse Tempurpedic Customer Reviews

Great Mattress!!

I received the mattress a few days ago, and after 24 hours, it has been some great sleep! The mattress itself is a bit on the firm side, but I have read that it will soften up, which is good.
It feels wonderful and is a great buy! I am so glad I went with this instead of the Tempurpedic or iComfort...Saved quite a bit! Overall, I am satisfied. The mattress came rolled up and vacuum sealed, so there was a slight odor, but that dissipated within 24 hours. The bed says, BedBoss on the side of it also. I'm excited to get to sleep in this weekend on it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.