Dromma vs Resort Sleep

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dromma

Dromma Bed is one of the latest mattress in a box companies to hit the market in recent years. Like others, Dromma offers just one bed that is a blend of memory foams. What's different? Dromma is a blend of latex, polyurethane, and bio-foams that are CertiPUR-US certified so they don't offgas harmful chemicals. The top layer is latex, middle layer is a cooling gel memory foam layer, and its base layer is a polyurethane and bio-foam combination with an aim at lowering the amount of petro-chemicals in the product.

Resort Sleep

Resort Sleep offers a mid-range/mid-price memoryfoam and gel mattress. They sell almost exclusively on Amazon and some of their reviews complain about misadvertised width and misrepresentation of where the mattress is made. Although there are plenty of good reviews, please do your homework -- there are plenty of high quality mattresses for similar prices that don't involve the same risk.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Dromma in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dromma: 8.7/10
Resort Sleep: 6.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dromma: 8.7/10
Resort Sleep: 6.8/10

Price Value:
Dromma: 8.8/10
Resort Sleep: 6.5/10

No Back Pain:
Dromma: 8.8/10
Resort Sleep: 6.2/10

Price:
Dromma: $549-$949
Resort Sleep: $699-$1,199

Dromma:
Get Yours Now

Resort Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Dromma's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers rated these mattresses well and reported feeling comfy. There were, however, a few that didn't have as great feedback. If one of these mattresses is on your short list, make sure to read more below to make sure it will work for your body type.

Dromma's Supportiveness

These mattresses can be described as supportive for most, which means the support layers of the mattress help align the spine and work together with the softer comfort layers above. That said, there are a few negative reviews from customers, so make sure to do extra research to make sure that this mattress fits your sleeping preference and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses are reported as having good edge support, which means most don't have any problems sitting on the side of the mattress comfortably.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In density and bowling ball tests that measure even support throughout the mattress, these mattresses have good even support throughout the surface. That said, some have had issues with support over the long term, so make sure to browse the reviews before buying.

Dromma's Durability

Good durability when it comes to comfort is one of the best factors in selecting a new mattress. Though there are health risks, like dust mites, that would mean we wouldn't want to sleep on the same mattress for over 15 years, we all hope that our mattress would still last that long. Customers are pretty content with these mattresses when it comes to their durability. Most sleepers will be happy with these mattresses over 7 years, but rarely some folks have complained about the feel. If you are a bigger than average person, review the mattress specs before buying.

Resort Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

Discovering how folks really feel about a certain mattress is sometimes a hard thing -- especially with some companies moderating reviews. These mattresses, sadly, aren't rated as well by sleepers. There are still folks that are content, but others who are really not. Read on below to get the details on the specifics.

Resort Sleep's Supportiveness

Some customers don't like the kind of support these mattresses provide. Though some folks agree with the comfort of these mattresses, if you have wide hips and shoulders, review the mattress specifications before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that need longevity in their edge support., some customers report that these mattresses don't work for them on edge support.

Resort Sleep's Durability

Durability is one of the most important attributes to finding a mattress. We all want to find a mattress that is just as cozy as it was day 1 on day 1001. Sadly, not everyone has experienced great durability with these mattresses specifically. If you are thinking about buying and using full time, do some research on the reviews and return policy before purchasing.

Browse Dromma Customer Reviews

Overall satisfaction, optimistic for improvement - LY

4 nights so far and I feel that I am adapting to the bed and the bed to me. Trying to replicate the memory of a bed that felt like lying on a cloud and... one that I looked forward to returning to if ever away on a trip. That bed was an extra firm traditional spring coil mattress with a 2” tempurpedic memory foam topper. Only drawback to that setup was that the topper gained heat and retained it throughout the night. Figured the new foam mattress technology could offer both the firmness, contour and comfort of the topper, and provide cooling and heat dissipation. Compared many of the bedinabox solutions and settled here because of the material composition layer mix and the fact that it was thicker at 12”. First night could really feel the density and support but wished it was a tad softer. Was really comfortable when lying on back but since I am predominantly a side sleeper the initial firmness took some getting used to. With each subsequent night I feel the mattress giving a little more as perhaps the compression and use conditions and eases the surface a bit over time. I typically toss and turn throughout the night because of both insomnia and apnea so I was optimistic that a new mattress could help. I feel a progression with this mattress in the right direction but think that another layer similar to the feel of traditional memory foam would make it perfect. I do feel as though I’m tossing less and more of that movement can be attributed to poor pillows and neck adjustments - that I am also replacing by weeks end with mypillow. Pleasantly surprised that off gassing and odor is minimal out of the box and seems to be getting less by the night; really not an issue. Also pleased that the heat gain I would be worried about has not factored in with this mattress. I’m choosing not to add a topper and expect that this mattress will grow on me. Overall very satisfied with my choice and experience thus far.

View More Reviews

Browse Resort Sleep Customer Reviews

I'm in love. Like laying on a cloud that wants to hug you

Ok, I know that was a lame headline but this mattress is a dream. Here is how it went down. The delivery was 2 days early (free shipping 3 days). It arrived wrapped in plastic rolled like a tightly rolled sleeping bag. This concerned me at first as I thought it it was much thinner than expected. However upset n opening it expanded to the promised thickness (this is my first memory foam mattress, so that may be a duh statement if you have ordered one before). It isn't too heavy for an average strength person, but I would recommend two people maneuver it on've open. It feels like a cloud and i just love it. It comes with a memory foam pillow (it was a nice surprise, but a detailed l may have missed in the discrption. I think you will love it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.