Dromma vs Puffy

Get an Instant Discount for Puffy Get $250 Off - Code SLUMBER250

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dromma

Dromma Bed is one of the latest mattress in a box companies to hit the market in recent years. Like others, Dromma offers just one bed that is a blend of memory foams. What's different? Dromma is a blend of latex, polyurethane, and bio-foams that are CertiPUR-US certified so they don't offgas harmful chemicals. The top layer is latex, middle layer is a cooling gel memory foam layer, and its base layer is a polyurethane and bio-foam combination with an aim at lowering the amount of petro-chemicals in the product.

Puffy

Puffy is an online mattress brand that makes two mattresses: The Puffy Mattress and The Puffy Lux Mattress (Get $275 Off - Code SLUMBER275). Both are high rated memory foam mattresses that are making a splash in the mattress in the box industry. Most folks find these mattresses softer than other all-foam mattresses in a box, which is great for those with a lighter body type. With an aim at providing a higher end all-foam mattress for less than in-store, Puffy is a brand to consider and ships worldwide!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Puffy in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Puffy

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dromma: 8.7/10
Puffy: 9.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dromma: 8.7/10
Puffy: 9.6/10

Price Value:
Dromma: 8.8/10
Puffy: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Dromma: 8.8/10
Puffy: 9.5/10

Price:
Dromma: $549-$949
Puffy: $795-$1995

Dromma:
Get Yours Now

Puffy:
Get $250 Off - Code SLUMBER250

Dromma's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have above average customer satisfaction scores. This means that there is good feedback from customers, but some have had other perspectives. Some folks didn't like the overall feel. Look on below to learn if these will mesh with your body!

Dromma's Supportiveness

These mattresses are more supportive than most, which means both their support and comfort layers align the back and comfort the body for most. That said, there are a few customers that have complaints, so be sure that your pick aligns with your sleeping position and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, most customers report these mattresses as having satisfactory edge support, which means most don't experience any issues when sitting on the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In testing the surface supportiveness of the mattress, there is good even support throughout. However, some customers describe one-off support issues, so make sure to look at customer feedback before buying.

Dromma's Durability

All of us want a highly durable mattress that lasts forever, but {2} That said, good data on the materials used as well as customer reviews and tests make estimating durability easier. Average sleepers should find that these mattresses to last over 5 years., but some who are heavier may experience that they lose some of their longevity.

Puffy's Owner Satisfaction

Great customer satisfaction scores are what shoppers want to see. These mattresses receive more praise from sleepers than many others, which should make you feel good in learning more about their specifics. Research on below to discover if this mattress will work for you!

Puffy's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is essential to getting the most out of your night's sleep. These mattresses provide a good level of support -- above average overall. It is important for those that aren't getting the proper supportive night sleep they deserve right now. Most reviewers describe these mattresses as providing a decent amount of support.

Edge Support
Edge support is the measure of supportiveness along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses offer good edge support overall, but there are some folks that may experience more contouring along the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test provides a good measurements of mattress firmness. It is also a solid test for understanding evenness of support throughout the mattress surface. Overall, these mattresses will offer an evenness across the sleeping surface.

Puffy's Durability

Customers are always on the lookout for highly durable mattresses. But with companies focusing less on building quality products and more on shipping product, it can be a hard thing to find a mattress that will last. Luckily, these mattresses have high ratings for durability. They will last between 7 - 12 years for the average sleeper. If you have a heavier build or use your mattress more than nightly sleep, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Puffy:   Get $250 Off - Code SLUMBER250

Browse Dromma Customer Reviews

Overall satisfaction, optimistic for improvement - LY

4 nights so far and I feel that I am adapting to the bed and the bed to me. Trying to replicate the memory of a bed that felt like lying on a cloud and... one that I looked forward to returning to if ever away on a trip. That bed was an extra firm traditional spring coil mattress with a 2” tempurpedic memory foam topper. Only drawback to that setup was that the topper gained heat and retained it throughout the night. Figured the new foam mattress technology could offer both the firmness, contour and comfort of the topper, and provide cooling and heat dissipation. Compared many of the bedinabox solutions and settled here because of the material composition layer mix and the fact that it was thicker at 12”. First night could really feel the density and support but wished it was a tad softer. Was really comfortable when lying on back but since I am predominantly a side sleeper the initial firmness took some getting used to. With each subsequent night I feel the mattress giving a little more as perhaps the compression and use conditions and eases the surface a bit over time. I typically toss and turn throughout the night because of both insomnia and apnea so I was optimistic that a new mattress could help. I feel a progression with this mattress in the right direction but think that another layer similar to the feel of traditional memory foam would make it perfect. I do feel as though I’m tossing less and more of that movement can be attributed to poor pillows and neck adjustments - that I am also replacing by weeks end with mypillow. Pleasantly surprised that off gassing and odor is minimal out of the box and seems to be getting less by the night; really not an issue. Also pleased that the heat gain I would be worried about has not factored in with this mattress. I’m choosing not to add a topper and expect that this mattress will grow on me. Overall very satisfied with my choice and experience thus far.

View More Reviews

Browse Puffy Customer Reviews

No more back pain

No bounce. Very comfortable. Had some minor back pain with the old mattress and now it's gone!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.