Dromma vs Leesa

Get an Instant Discount for Leesa Get 15% Off Sitewide

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dromma

Dromma Bed is one of the latest mattress in a box companies to hit the market in recent years. Like others, Dromma offers just one bed that is a blend of memory foams. What's different? Dromma is a blend of latex, polyurethane, and bio-foams that are CertiPUR-US certified so they don't offgas harmful chemicals. The top layer is latex, middle layer is a cooling gel memory foam layer, and its base layer is a polyurethane and bio-foam combination with an aim at lowering the amount of petro-chemicals in the product.

Leesa

Leesa is a popular foam mattress company that makes its flagship Leesa mattress with three layers of foam -- one layer of LSA200™ cool foam, a memory foam layer, and a last support core layer. They also have two other mattresses, for those looking for superior support and comfort: their Leesa Hybrid and Leesa Legend. Their mattresses are well loved by many customers and they have a positive company mission, donating 1 out of 10 mattresses to non-profits who help the disadvantaged. As one of the first brands riding on the mattress-in-a-box wave, Leesa has made a big name with thousands of happy customers. Live in the UK? See our review for the UK version too.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Leesa in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Leesa

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dromma: 8.7/10
Leesa: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dromma: 8.7/10
Leesa: 9.1/10

Price Value:
Dromma: 8.8/10
Leesa: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Dromma: 8.8/10
Leesa: 9.2/10

Price:
Dromma: $549-$949
Leesa: $499-$2999

Dromma:
Get Yours Now

Leesa:
Get 15% Off Sitewide

Dromma's Owner Satisfaction

Customers give these mattresses high marks for comfort overall. There are solid scores overall from sleepers, but some with differing experiences. There are some folks that don't agree with the feel for them. Make sure to read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you!

Dromma's Supportiveness

Mattress support is extremely important to a good night sleep. Overall, these mattresses are above average in terms of supporting sleepers. This is important if you have back problems or need something that will keep the spine aligned properly. Most customers respond that these mattresses provide proper support.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of resistance there is for sleepers along the sides versus the amount of support in the middle. Customers report that these mattresses have good edge support overall, but some customers may notice more contouring along the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By placing a bowling ball on the mattress, one can figure out mattress firmness. It is also great for figuring out if there is supportive evenness or if there are peaks and valleys. Overall, these mattresses provide good even support initially.

Dromma's Durability

Having comfort last for years and years is an essential factor for mattress buyers. Though there are some reasons, like a changing body, that would mean we should update our mattress sooner than 15 years, we could all sleep easier if it was a guarantee our mattress would last that long. These mattresses are good overall when it comes to longevity. Most sleepers will be happy with these mattresses over 7 years, but rarely some folks have complained about the feel. If you are a heavier person than average and worried about durability, do some additional research to make sure your selection works with your body.

Leesa's Owner Satisfaction

Having highly rated customer satisfaction scores is a good beginning point to find if a mattress will work for you. Based on online customer sentiment and review data, these mattresses are highly regarded by customers. Customers report feeling comfy in their mattresses and have had good experiences overall with the company itself. Read on to figure out if the mattress will work for your body!

Leesa's Supportiveness

These mattresses support well. Customers report that their spines are aligned and hips and shoulders are cradled.

Edge Support
These mattresses also are competitive with their edge support, which is how well the mattress keeps even support on the edges. For those that like to roll close to the edge of the mattress, these mattresses should do a fine job keeping things comfortable.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball is good at providing an indication of firmness, and it can also provide information on how the mattress firmness changes throughout the mattress. It can show if there is an uneven surface. These mattresses are even and should do well supporting the spine of most sleepers.

Leesa's Durability

Reviewers describe these mattresses as competitive when it comes to durability. Having a durable mattress can mean comfortable sleep for years while one that breaks quickly can mean fast back pain. For most sleepers, these mattresses will last up to a decade, which is decent for today's mattresses. Folks may experience a slight decrease in longevity who weight more or spend more time in bed than average.

Get an Instant Discount for Leesa:   Get 15% Off Sitewide

Browse Dromma Customer Reviews

Overall satisfaction, optimistic for improvement - LY

4 nights so far and I feel that I am adapting to the bed and the bed to me. Trying to replicate the memory of a bed that felt like lying on a cloud and... one that I looked forward to returning to if ever away on a trip. That bed was an extra firm traditional spring coil mattress with a 2” tempurpedic memory foam topper. Only drawback to that setup was that the topper gained heat and retained it throughout the night. Figured the new foam mattress technology could offer both the firmness, contour and comfort of the topper, and provide cooling and heat dissipation. Compared many of the bedinabox solutions and settled here because of the material composition layer mix and the fact that it was thicker at 12”. First night could really feel the density and support but wished it was a tad softer. Was really comfortable when lying on back but since I am predominantly a side sleeper the initial firmness took some getting used to. With each subsequent night I feel the mattress giving a little more as perhaps the compression and use conditions and eases the surface a bit over time. I typically toss and turn throughout the night because of both insomnia and apnea so I was optimistic that a new mattress could help. I feel a progression with this mattress in the right direction but think that another layer similar to the feel of traditional memory foam would make it perfect. I do feel as though I’m tossing less and more of that movement can be attributed to poor pillows and neck adjustments - that I am also replacing by weeks end with mypillow. Pleasantly surprised that off gassing and odor is minimal out of the box and seems to be getting less by the night; really not an issue. Also pleased that the heat gain I would be worried about has not factored in with this mattress. I’m choosing not to add a topper and expect that this mattress will grow on me. Overall very satisfied with my choice and experience thus far.

View More Reviews

Browse Leesa Customer Reviews

The best thing that’s ever happened!! - Justin L.

My wife and I live this bed so much. When we don’t sleep at home we miss it. Very sound sleep every night

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.