Dromma vs Hypnos

Get The Best May 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dromma

Dromma Bed is one of the latest mattress in a box companies to hit the market in recent years. Like others, Dromma offers just one bed that is a blend of memory foams. What's different? Dromma is a blend of latex, polyurethane, and bio-foams that are CertiPUR-US certified so they don't offgas harmful chemicals. The top layer is latex, middle layer is a cooling gel memory foam layer, and its base layer is a polyurethane and bio-foam combination with an aim at lowering the amount of petro-chemicals in the product.

Hypnos

Hypnos beds are a British brand that export their mattresses to the United States and globally. They specialize in luxury pocketspring mattresses with natural and sustainable bedding, including wool, cotton, and other fabrics. Additionally, they have a Royal Warrant, which is an official recognition of excellence in bedding. If you are looking for a regal experience, this brand has you covered. But with all of that royal flair, these beds come with an exorbitant price tag.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Hypnos in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dromma: 8.7/10
Hypnos: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dromma: 8.7/10
Hypnos: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Dromma: 8.8/10
Hypnos: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Dromma: 8.8/10
Hypnos: 8.5/10

Price:
Dromma: $549-$949
Hypnos: $2399-12999

Dromma:
Get Yours Now

Hypnos:
Get Yours Now

Dromma's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers gave these mattresses solid ratings and felt comfortable with their sleep. However, some folks didn't have the same feeling. If one of these mattresses is on your short list, make sure to read more below to make sure it will work for your body type.

Dromma's Supportiveness

Mattresses that are supportive are sometimes thought to be firm, but when we talk about support, we're talking about supporting the the body properly no matter the firmness. Most customers have described this mattress at performing well on support, but there is the occasional complaint about the feel.

Edge Support
Most experience these mattresses as having desirable edge support, which preferred for those that like to sit on the edge of the bed or roll away from the middle of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By placing a bowling ball on different parts of a mattress, you can measure how well a mattress will support the spine. These mattresses do a good job at supporting the spine overall, but some with wide hips and shoulders may experience some discomfort.

Dromma's Durability

Longevity is key to budget-conscious mattress shoppers. But, with mattress makers competing strongly for profits, it isn't always simple to discover. That said, with customer feedback and mattress specifications, these mattresses are rated well for durability and should give sleepers over 5 years of comfort for most. But, some who are heavier in build may find that their mattress degrades somewhat sooner.

Hypnos's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews and sentiment are a powerful way to discover if a company is as upstanding as they say they are. Overall, these mattresses are rated well by customers, but there are some that had a negative experience. Review the mattress specifics below for information on if this mattress will work for you.

Hypnos's Supportiveness

These mattresses are solid in terms of their support. Customers report that their hips and shoulders are cradled while their spines are properly aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also keep things competitive in regards to edge support, which is the evenness of support along the sides. For people that like to sit or lay close to the edge of the mattress, these mattresses should do a fine job keeping things comfortable.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Setting a bowling ball on your mattress is a good indicator of firmness, and it can also show the differences in firmness throughout the mattress surface. Therefore, it is helpful in showing if there is even support throughout the mattress. Based on this, these mattresses offer even support.

Hypnos's Durability

Companies that focus on quality control and testing will more than likely build durable mattresses. Some folks may find issues if companies don't have these attributes. Sadly, customers have mixed feelings about lasting comfort from these mattresses. Some report finding lasting comfort, while others complain about discomfort over the short term. Double-check the reviews before buying.

Browse Dromma Customer Reviews

Overall satisfaction, optimistic for improvement - LY

4 nights so far and I feel that I am adapting to the bed and the bed to me. Trying to replicate the memory of a bed that felt like lying on a cloud and... one that I looked forward to returning to if ever away on a trip. That bed was an extra firm traditional spring coil mattress with a 2” tempurpedic memory foam topper. Only drawback to that setup was that the topper gained heat and retained it throughout the night. Figured the new foam mattress technology could offer both the firmness, contour and comfort of the topper, and provide cooling and heat dissipation. Compared many of the bedinabox solutions and settled here because of the material composition layer mix and the fact that it was thicker at 12”. First night could really feel the density and support but wished it was a tad softer. Was really comfortable when lying on back but since I am predominantly a side sleeper the initial firmness took some getting used to. With each subsequent night I feel the mattress giving a little more as perhaps the compression and use conditions and eases the surface a bit over time. I typically toss and turn throughout the night because of both insomnia and apnea so I was optimistic that a new mattress could help. I feel a progression with this mattress in the right direction but think that another layer similar to the feel of traditional memory foam would make it perfect. I do feel as though I’m tossing less and more of that movement can be attributed to poor pillows and neck adjustments - that I am also replacing by weeks end with mypillow. Pleasantly surprised that off gassing and odor is minimal out of the box and seems to be getting less by the night; really not an issue. Also pleased that the heat gain I would be worried about has not factored in with this mattress. I’m choosing not to add a topper and expect that this mattress will grow on me. Overall very satisfied with my choice and experience thus far.

View More Reviews

Browse Hypnos Customer Reviews

Good but not what I expected

I decided to buy one of these after a friend of mine from bridge club told me about how wonderful they are. I was impressed by their connection to the Royal family. Unfortunately, the bed hasn't been what I expected. I wake up with back pain and think it is because of that bed -- way too firm.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.