Dromma vs Hyphen

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dromma

Dromma Bed is one of the latest mattress in a box companies to hit the market in recent years. Like others, Dromma offers just one bed that is a blend of memory foams. What's different? Dromma is a blend of latex, polyurethane, and bio-foams that are CertiPUR-US certified so they don't offgas harmful chemicals. The top layer is latex, middle layer is a cooling gel memory foam layer, and its base layer is a polyurethane and bio-foam combination with an aim at lowering the amount of petro-chemicals in the product.

Hyphen

Hyphen, like many others, offers just one mattress designed to fit everyone's needs. This mattress is made of three layers of foam -- polyurethane on top, transition in the middle, and support on the bottom. What it offers hand-down is relief on pressure points, which is excellent for those with constant pain.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Hyphen in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Hyphen

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dromma: 8.7/10
Hyphen: 9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dromma: 8.7/10
Hyphen: 9.1/10

Price Value:
Dromma: 8.8/10
Hyphen: 9.2/10

No Back Pain:
Dromma: 8.8/10
Hyphen: 9.3/10

Price:
Dromma: $549-$949
Hyphen: $475-$875

Dromma:
Get Yours Now

Hyphen:
Get Yours Now

Dromma's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers are satisfied with their mattresses overall. This means that there is significant positive feedback from customers, but with a few caveats. Some sleepers didn't enjoy the feel of their mattress. Look on below to learn if these will mesh with your body!

Dromma's Supportiveness

These mattresses are quite supportive. Though there is the occasional sleeper that disagrees with the firmness of these mattresses, most folks like the amount of support these mattress provides to them.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that have mobility concerns or like to lie close to the side of the mattress. Reviewers describe these mattresses as good contenders on edge support overall and they should do well for most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many mattress reviewers and bloggers use bowling balls to measure firmness and support. These mattresses are generally well received at providing even support, which means they should cradle your hips and shoulders while aligning the spine.

Dromma's Durability

Each of us want a mattress that provides good durability and lasts a lifetime, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, data from customers and materials used can be a good path. These mattresses, specifically, are more durable than average and should last between 5 - 7 years for most, but some folks who have larger builds may find that they don't last as long.

Hyphen's Owner Satisfaction

Having excellent ratings from sleepers is an important factor for shoppers. Customers give these mattresses higher marks than most competitors, which should give you a good foundation to finding out if they will work for your preferences. Learn more to see if these mattresses will work for your body!

Hyphen's Supportiveness

Mattress support helps with aligning the back and making sure that things are comfortable for years to come. These mattresses provide solid support for most folks, but some may have complaints if they are heavy or have wide shoulders or hips.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important factor for customers shopping for mattresses and for those that are working on their mobility. These mattresses are competitive when it comes to edge support, but some heavier folks may find there is a slight dip along the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Using a bowling ball to measure the firmness and support of a mattress is a common practice. These mattresses are supportive overall, but there are a few folks that experience issues with support longer term.

Hyphen's Durability

Finding a mattress that is durable is critical to mattress shoppers. Yet, with businesses focused on competition and marketing, it isn't always clear. Luckily, with data from customers and material craftsmanship, these mattresses, specifically, should provide a nice amount of durability for most -- lasting over 5 year for most. But, some folks who are heavier may find their mattress loses some durability.

Check the Prices For Hyphen:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Dromma Customer Reviews

Overall satisfaction, optimistic for improvement - LY

4 nights so far and I feel that I am adapting to the bed and the bed to me. Trying to replicate the memory of a bed that felt like lying on a cloud and... one that I looked forward to returning to if ever away on a trip. That bed was an extra firm traditional spring coil mattress with a 2” tempurpedic memory foam topper. Only drawback to that setup was that the topper gained heat and retained it throughout the night. Figured the new foam mattress technology could offer both the firmness, contour and comfort of the topper, and provide cooling and heat dissipation. Compared many of the bedinabox solutions and settled here because of the material composition layer mix and the fact that it was thicker at 12”. First night could really feel the density and support but wished it was a tad softer. Was really comfortable when lying on back but since I am predominantly a side sleeper the initial firmness took some getting used to. With each subsequent night I feel the mattress giving a little more as perhaps the compression and use conditions and eases the surface a bit over time. I typically toss and turn throughout the night because of both insomnia and apnea so I was optimistic that a new mattress could help. I feel a progression with this mattress in the right direction but think that another layer similar to the feel of traditional memory foam would make it perfect. I do feel as though I’m tossing less and more of that movement can be attributed to poor pillows and neck adjustments - that I am also replacing by weeks end with mypillow. Pleasantly surprised that off gassing and odor is minimal out of the box and seems to be getting less by the night; really not an issue. Also pleased that the heat gain I would be worried about has not factored in with this mattress. I’m choosing not to add a topper and expect that this mattress will grow on me. Overall very satisfied with my choice and experience thus far.

View More Reviews

Browse Hyphen Customer Reviews

One of the best mattress - Patricia R.

One of the best mattress I have ever slept on.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.