Dreamfoam Bedding vs Zenhaven

Get an Instant Discount for Zenhaven Get Up To $150 Off

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dreamfoam Bedding

Dreamfoam Bedding is a lower cost subsidiary by Brooklyn Bedding. These economy mattresses are great options for the budget conscious shopper, while still having a wide variety of options in hypoallergenic latex, foam, and coil. Because of the lower prices, there are lower quality materials used in the mattresses, which isn't ideal for all sleepers, but for those that are looking for a temporary solution or a guest room mattress, these might work just fine.

Zenhaven

Zenhaven is another brand by the factory-direct Saatva brand, which has done very well with their Saatva and Loom and Leaf brands. The Zenhaven mattress is an all-natural alternative with high-end materials like organic wool and 100% Talalay latex. What's more incredible: the pricepoint is much more affordable than major retailer varieties of the same quality, which is why it is such a great find for eco-conscious shoppers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Zenhaven in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Zenhaven

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dreamfoam Bedding: 8.9/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dreamfoam Bedding: 8.6/10
Zenhaven: 9.1/10

Price Value:
Dreamfoam Bedding: 9.3/10
Zenhaven: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Dreamfoam Bedding: 8.7/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Price:
Dreamfoam Bedding: $149-$1799
Zenhaven: $1299-$2499

Dreamfoam Bedding:
Get 10% Off Sitewide

Zenhaven:
Get Up To $150 Off

Dreamfoam Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have positive customer satisfaction scores overall. This means most sleepers leave positive feedback, but there are some rare low reviews. Some folks didn't like the overall feel. Learn more about the specifics of these mattresses below!

Dreamfoam Bedding's Supportiveness

Some folks feel good with the support in these mattresses, but some have had issues with support over the long term. For those that already have aches and pains, do some added research before purchasing.

Edge Support
There are some mixed reports about edge support for these mattresses. Some reviewers feel good about the support equalibrium across the mattress, but others had issues with supportive comfort and changes in support.

Dreamfoam Bedding's Durability

These mattresses may not provide the kind of lasting comfort that you want. Over a shorter than average time period, some sleepers have had issues with durability and feel. If you are looking for something with lasting support and would consider yourself plus-sized, you may feel good initial comfort, but make sure to brush up on the warranty and return policy before buying.

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamfoam Bedding:   Get 10% Off Sitewide

Zenhaven's Owner Satisfaction

Keeping customers happy is a good first step in finding out if a mattress is going to be right for you. Customers are very happy with these mattresses versus others. Do some more research below to figure out if one of these mattresses are right for you.

Zenhaven's Supportiveness

These mattresses are quite supportive. Customers describe their shoulders and hips are well supported while their backs are aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also are competitive with their edge support, which is how a mattress keeps its support even along the edges. For those that want to sit on the side of the mattress to put on socks or slippers, these mattresses won't contour too much under your weight.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a great indicator of firmness, and it can also be used to show how the firmness changes throughout the mattress. In this way, it can show if there is even support or if some areas sag. Based on this, these mattresses do well in their supportive eveness.

Zenhaven's Durability

Longevity, along with initial comfort, is the most important factor in selecting a new mattress. Today, mattresses that last between 7 and 12 years are considered durable with average use. However, there are additional things that can affect longevity -- like materials and how much the mattress is used. These mattresses do very well when it comes to durability. That said, some with heavier bodies may experience a slight decrease in durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Zenhaven:   Get Up To $150 Off

Browse Dreamfoam Bedding Customer Reviews

... nightmarish thoughts about being stuck with something I didn't like, or trying to figure out how to ship ...

I was really nervous ordering a $999 mattress through Amazon with nightmarish thoughts about being stuck with something I didn't like, or trying to figure out how to ship it back. The reviews from previous buyers alongside research I did on latex-based mattresses provided the confidence to take the chance. We are SO glad we did. Absolutely love the mattress! (This is after having it for about a month.)

Be surprised when it shows up on your doorstep in a box that makes you think, "This was a mistake!" The box is very heavy and not shaped like a mattress itself. In fact, it doesn't resemble any shape you'd associate with a bed - more like a 2-door filing cabinet. I removed our old mattress, dragged the box into the bedroom and hoisted it atop the boxsprings. Carefully, I used a boxknife to remove the box. Inside was the mattress, rolled up like a futon, encased in shrink wrap. After carefully unrolling the shrink wrap, the fun begins. What I didn't do and would HIGHLY advise you to do to entertain your family and friends is video what happens next. In fact, you may want to invite everyone over to watch as this proves to be very exciting. Once the mattress is free from its "chrysalis" it GROWS. This is like being a little kid again, buying those foam dinosaurs in an egg, and placing them in a glass of water. Only different - much larger scale, such as say, a real dinosaur. Anyway, love the mattress and highly recommend. Jim

View More Reviews

Browse Zenhaven Customer Reviews

My new happy place

After sleeping on a very worn but beloved traditional mattress for 15 years and trying to be more eco-conscious and not taken by the big-box mattress stores that have popped up seemingly everywhere, my husband and I took a chance on the Zenhaven King. I was sold the minute I laid eyes (and my back) on it but my husband thought the Plush Soft side was a little too soft and while supportive, not firm enough for his back issues. So we flipped (actually rolled it over) to the Gentle Firm side and all is well in the universe. Flipping the mattress took our sleep experience to a new level. He is now talking about purchasing the Lineal Adjustable Base as well and I really want to try the pillows. The only thing that was a bit of an issue was that the mattress is designed to be used without a box-spring, which lowers the bed height significantly. Husband is 6'2 and I am 5'8. The bed was too low to easily get on without flopping so we are using our box-springs under the mattress to regain the height until we purchase the Adjustable Lineal Base. The customer service reps were very helpful and patient with our many questions and there was absolutely no pressure to buy. Considering the risk involved in purchasing something like this sight-unseen, this was by far one of the best decisions we have made.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.