Dreamfoam Bedding vs Wolf

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamfoam Bedding Get 25% Off Sitewide - Ends 2/23

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dreamfoam Bedding

Dreamfoam Bedding is a lower cost brand by Brooklyn Bedding. These economy mattresses offer competitive options for the budget conscious shopper, while still having a good selection of choices featuring hypoallergenic latex, foam, and coil. Because of the lower prices, there are lower quality materials used in the mattresses, which isn't ideal for all sleepers, but for those that are looking for a temporary solution or a guest room mattress, these might work just fine.

Wolf

Wolf is the oldest mattress manufacturer under continuous family ownership in the United States. They are also famous for being the original licensee of the 'Serta' brand for their Serta fouton. They have kept up with the times though with relationships with major discount retailers like JCPenney and Sears. Additionally, they have made in roads to the online space and ship their mattresses in boxes with companies like Amazon and Overstock. They are generally comfortable, but some had issues with customer service and the warranty.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Dreamfoam Bedding in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Dreamfoam Bedding


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dreamfoam Bedding: 8.9/10
Wolf: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dreamfoam Bedding: 8.6/10
Wolf: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Dreamfoam Bedding: 9.3/10
Wolf: 7.9/10

No Back Pain:
Dreamfoam Bedding: 8.7/10
Wolf: 7.6/10

Price:
Dreamfoam Bedding: $149-$999
Wolf: $359-$1460

Dreamfoam Bedding:
Get 25% Off Sitewide - Ends 2/23

Wolf:
Get Yours Now

Dreamfoam Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Customers give these mattresses higher than average customer satisfaction ratings. This means that there is significant positive feedback from customers, but with a few caveats. There are some sleepers who had complaints about the comfort. Learn more about the mattresses below to learn if it will work for you!

Dreamfoam Bedding's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not offer the kind of lasting support that most customers expect. Though there are some that find these mattresses good for them, if you have a heavier body type, do some added dilligence before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that are looking for long-term edge support, you may want to take a look at the reviews as these mattresses have mixed reviews about edge support.

Dreamfoam Bedding's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses aren't well loved for their durability. While some have experienced good performance, others describe feeling issues and discomfort of a short time. Make sure to do some extra reading of the reviews and warranty policies before buying.

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamfoam Bedding:   Get 25% Off Sitewide - Ends 2/23

Wolf's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about this one, do more research below to learn if this mattress will work for you. They, sadly, get some low reviews from customers. Some have had great things to say about how their mattresses work for them, but many others have had complaints about feel.

Wolf's Supportiveness

These mattresses don't fit the needs of everyone in terms of support. Though there are some that prefer the feel of these mattresses, others have reported discomfort. If this brand is on your short list, make sure to read more about it before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is definitely an important indicator to those with mobility concerns. Others don't find it is to be a big concern. These mattresses are not as supportive overall, so if edge support is very important to you make sure to do some additional research.

Wolf's Durability

These mattresses may not be as long-living as you'd like. Some sleepers describe issues with durability and comfort over a shorter than average timeline. If you are larger or are looking for something supportive, you may feel good initial comfort, but do some added reading of customer reviews before purchasing.

Browse Dreamfoam Bedding Customer Reviews

... nightmarish thoughts about being stuck with something I didn't like, or trying to figure out how to ship ...

I was really nervous ordering a $999 mattress through Amazon with nightmarish thoughts about being stuck with something I didn't like, or trying to figure out how to ship it back. The reviews from previous buyers alongside research I did on latex-based mattresses provided the confidence to take the chance. We are SO glad we did. Absolutely love the mattress! (This is after having it for about a month.)

Be surprised when it shows up on your doorstep in a box that makes you think, "This was a mistake!" The box is very heavy and not shaped like a mattress itself. In fact, it doesn't resemble any shape you'd associate with a bed - more like a 2-door filing cabinet. I removed our old mattress, dragged the box into the bedroom and hoisted it atop the boxsprings. Carefully, I used a boxknife to remove the box. Inside was the mattress, rolled up like a futon, encased in shrink wrap. After carefully unrolling the shrink wrap, the fun begins. What I didn't do and would HIGHLY advise you to do to entertain your family and friends is video what happens next. In fact, you may want to invite everyone over to watch as this proves to be very exciting. Once the mattress is free from its "chrysalis" it GROWS. This is like being a little kid again, buying those foam dinosaurs in an egg, and placing them in a glass of water. Only different - much larger scale, such as say, a real dinosaur. Anyway, love the mattress and highly recommend. Jim

View More Reviews

Browse Wolf Customer Reviews

Fantastic nights sleep on my new mattress!

What a bargain! Wish I could have found such a great mattress and fantastic price a year ago. I would have bought it immediately. I aired out the mattress for 48 hours, set it up on my bed and what a wonderful restful nights sleep I had. If you want a great nights sleep check out the mattress I just bought!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.