Dreamfoam Bedding vs Winkbeds

Get an Instant Discount for Winkbeds Get $50 Off - Code SLEEP50

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dreamfoam Bedding

Dreamfoam Bedding is a lower cost subsidiary by Brooklyn Bedding. These economy mattresses are great options for the budget conscious shopper, while still having a wide variety of options in hypoallergenic latex and all-foam. Because of the lower prices, there are lower quality materials used in the mattresses, which isn't ideal for all sleepers, but for those that are looking for a temporary solution or a guest room mattress, these might work just fine.

Winkbeds

Winkbeds is a factory-direct luxury hybrid mattress brand competing with the luxury showroom market. They are a very innovative company, having added multiple layers of pocket coils to their 'mattress in a box' before others in the factory direct industry. Also, they launched the coolControl™ mattress base, a first of its kind technology. The coolControl™ system gives sleepers full control over their temperature, blowing cool or warm air through the mattress. Customers agree that this brand is a trend-setter and a very competitive option!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Winkbeds in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Winkbeds

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dreamfoam Bedding: 8.9/10
Winkbeds: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dreamfoam Bedding: 8.6/10
Winkbeds: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Dreamfoam Bedding: 9.3/10
Winkbeds: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Dreamfoam Bedding: 8.7/10
Winkbeds: 9.4/10

Price:
Dreamfoam Bedding: $149-$1799
Winkbeds: $749-$1549

Dreamfoam Bedding:
Get 10% Off Sitewide

Winkbeds:
Get $50 Off - Code SLEEP50

Dreamfoam Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers rated these mattresses well and reported feeling comfy. Some sleepers, however, didn't report feeling the same way. If you are considering buying one of these mattresses, make sure to read on to make sure it will work for your body.

Dreamfoam Bedding's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not be the best in terms of support. Though some folks like the feel of these mattresses, some have had issues with lasting alignment. If you are looking at this brand, make sure to do additional research on how it will work for your body type before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those who like sitting on the side of the bed. Others aren't as tied to it as a end-all for a good mattress. Customers have mixed reviews about the supportiveness of these mattresses so make sure to do added reading if it is important for you.

Dreamfoam Bedding's Durability

Discovering a durable mattress is really nice, but it's not always that simple. Unfortunately, customers don't tend to rate these mattresses well in terms of durability. That said, some sleepers may discover their mattresses lasts more than a decade, while other mattresses may break down faster. If you are a bigger person, take some time reading more before buying.

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamfoam Bedding:   Get 10% Off Sitewide

Winkbeds's Owner Satisfaction

Looking for a new mattress isn't easy, but finding one that has a good reception from customers is a good starting point in finding out if it is right for you. Versus others, these mattresses have very high scores from sleepers. Do some more research below to figure out if one of these mattresses are right for you.

Winkbeds's Supportiveness

Mattress support is one of the most important attributes for just about everyone. Independent of your firmness preference, a mattress that aligns the spine and supports your body is key. These mattresses do a good job with support over much of the competition.

Edge Support
Many folks looking for a new mattress mention edge support as a top request. These mattresses are reported to do well with edge support, which means there is good support for sleepers on the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is popular in measuring mattress firmness and it is a great way to measure even support too. Reviewers note that these mattresses offer a good, even and supportive sleeping surface.

Winkbeds's Durability

Mattresses with high durability are some of the most sought after by customers. However, with some companies focusing more on profits and less on quality, it can be tough to find a long lasting mattress. That said, these mattresses are rated highly for durability. Most sleepers will see them last up to a decade. If you are larger in frame, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Winkbeds:   Get $50 Off - Code SLEEP50

Browse Dreamfoam Bedding Customer Reviews

... nightmarish thoughts about being stuck with something I didn't like, or trying to figure out how to ship ...

I was really nervous ordering a $999 mattress through Amazon with nightmarish thoughts about being stuck with something I didn't like, or trying to figure out how to ship it back. The reviews from previous buyers alongside research I did on latex-based mattresses provided the confidence to take the chance. We are SO glad we did. Absolutely love the mattress! (This is after having it for about a month.)

Be surprised when it shows up on your doorstep in a box that makes you think, "This was a mistake!" The box is very heavy and not shaped like a mattress itself. In fact, it doesn't resemble any shape you'd associate with a bed - more like a 2-door filing cabinet. I removed our old mattress, dragged the box into the bedroom and hoisted it atop the boxsprings. Carefully, I used a boxknife to remove the box. Inside was the mattress, rolled up like a futon, encased in shrink wrap. After carefully unrolling the shrink wrap, the fun begins. What I didn't do and would HIGHLY advise you to do to entertain your family and friends is video what happens next. In fact, you may want to invite everyone over to watch as this proves to be very exciting. Once the mattress is free from its "chrysalis" it GROWS. This is like being a little kid again, buying those foam dinosaurs in an egg, and placing them in a glass of water. Only different - much larger scale, such as say, a real dinosaur. Anyway, love the mattress and highly recommend. Jim

View More Reviews

Browse Winkbeds Customer Reviews

happy sleepers - Mike F.

Our son and daughter-in-law recommended Wink. We find the mattress to offer us great firm support for aging backs. Delivery was a breeze. Don’t think you will be moving this mattress around, as it is very heavy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.