Dreamfoam Bedding vs Tulo

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamfoam Bedding Get 10% Off Sitewide

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dreamfoam Bedding

Dreamfoam Bedding is a lower cost subsidiary by Brooklyn Bedding. These economy mattresses are great options for the budget conscious shopper, while still having a wide variety of options in hypoallergenic latex and all-foam. Because of the lower prices, there are lower quality materials used in the mattresses, which isn't ideal for all sleepers, but for those that are looking for a temporary solution or a guest room mattress, these might work just fine.

Tulo

Tulo is a mattress in a box brand by Mattress Firm, which comes in three firmness choices and ships directly to your home. Its entry into the crowded customer-direct market is another example of a big brand making significant investment in the space. They claim the significant differentiator versus other popular memory foam mattress in a box brands is its firmness customization, but with many other mattresses with this attribute, we think the diffentiator here is the price value.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tulo in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tulo

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dreamfoam Bedding: 8.9/10
Tulo: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dreamfoam Bedding: 8.6/10
Tulo: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Dreamfoam Bedding: 9.3/10
Tulo: 9.5/10

No Back Pain:
Dreamfoam Bedding: 8.7/10
Tulo: 9.3/10

Price:
Dreamfoam Bedding: $149-$1799
Tulo: $390-$950

Dreamfoam Bedding:
Get 10% Off Sitewide

Tulo:
Get Yours Now

Dreamfoam Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are highly rated by customers overall and most feel very comfortable. However, some folks didn't have the same feeling. If one of these mattresses looks good to you, make sure to read on to make sure it will work for your body.

Dreamfoam Bedding's Supportiveness

In terms of support, customers give these mattresses mixed reviews. Some folks have described them as supportive and report sleeping soundly throughout the night, but others didn't feel great after a night's sleep. If you would describe yourself as plus-sized, these mattresses may leave something to be desired.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important item for anyone that likes to lounge on the side of their mattress or has mobility concerns. Some customers have found these mattresses to not be evenly supportive.

Dreamfoam Bedding's Durability

Sleepers note that durability is one of the most important factors to them. We all are hopeful our mattress will last a decade or more and stay just as cozy as day one. Sadly, not everyone has experienced great durability with these mattresses specifically. If you are considering buying for your main mattress, read through the customer reviews and return policies to make sure that you are secure in your purchase.

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamfoam Bedding:   Get 10% Off Sitewide

Tulo's Owner Satisfaction

Having great customer reviews is an important check mark for shoppers. Customers give these mattresses higher marks than most competitors, which should make you feel confident in doing more research into the product offering. Keep looking below to learn how this mattress will work for you!

Tulo's Supportiveness

Good mattress support is what you need to wake up feeling good in the morning. You don't want a mattress that hurts you at night. These mattresses do well supporting your spine.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. These mattresses are supportive along the edges and don't suffer from too much contouring versus the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A popular item among readers, the bowling ball test gives a good reading on mattress firmness and evenness of support. If a mattress doesn't have even response, some may find the mattress uncomfortable. Luckily, these mattresses have good ratings here and shouldn't have that as a problem.

Tulo's Durability

It's a big deal for you financially if your mattress lasts and lasts. It's one more reason why longevity is so important for mattress buyers. However, lots of brands are out for profits rather than making the ever-lasting product. Even still, there are some brands that do a good job making durable products. These mattresses have good durability for most sleepers overall. Unless you are of a heavier build, these mattresses should last 7 - 12 years.

Check the Prices For Tulo:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Dreamfoam Bedding Customer Reviews

... nightmarish thoughts about being stuck with something I didn't like, or trying to figure out how to ship ...

I was really nervous ordering a $999 mattress through Amazon with nightmarish thoughts about being stuck with something I didn't like, or trying to figure out how to ship it back. The reviews from previous buyers alongside research I did on latex-based mattresses provided the confidence to take the chance. We are SO glad we did. Absolutely love the mattress! (This is after having it for about a month.)

Be surprised when it shows up on your doorstep in a box that makes you think, "This was a mistake!" The box is very heavy and not shaped like a mattress itself. In fact, it doesn't resemble any shape you'd associate with a bed - more like a 2-door filing cabinet. I removed our old mattress, dragged the box into the bedroom and hoisted it atop the boxsprings. Carefully, I used a boxknife to remove the box. Inside was the mattress, rolled up like a futon, encased in shrink wrap. After carefully unrolling the shrink wrap, the fun begins. What I didn't do and would HIGHLY advise you to do to entertain your family and friends is video what happens next. In fact, you may want to invite everyone over to watch as this proves to be very exciting. Once the mattress is free from its "chrysalis" it GROWS. This is like being a little kid again, buying those foam dinosaurs in an egg, and placing them in a glass of water. Only different - much larger scale, such as say, a real dinosaur. Anyway, love the mattress and highly recommend. Jim

View More Reviews

Browse Tulo Customer Reviews

My kid loves this bed

Bought awhile back for my daughter who had a basic box spring mattress. She loves it!!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.