Dreamfoam Bedding vs Sherwood Bedding

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamfoam Bedding Get 20% Off - Ends 9/22

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dreamfoam Bedding

Dreamfoam Bedding is a lower cost brand by Brooklyn Bedding. These economy mattresses offer competitive options for the budget conscious shopper, while still having a good selection of choices featuring hypoallergenic latex, foam, and coil. Because of the lower prices, there are lower quality materials used in the mattresses, which isn't ideal for all sleepers, but for those that are looking for a temporary solution or a guest room mattress, these might work just fine.

Sherwood Bedding

Sherwood Bedding Group makes a variety of mattress brands including Sherwood Bedding, Lumina, and Encore that are innerspring, pocketed coil, and hybrid mattresses. They also make Evosleep and Dunlopillo, which are memory foam and latex options. You may find these mattresses in local retailers such as Mattress Firm. Folks describe them as comfy in store, but may experience durability issues once at home.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Dreamfoam Bedding in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Dreamfoam Bedding


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dreamfoam Bedding: 8.9/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dreamfoam Bedding: 8.6/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10

Price Value:
Dreamfoam Bedding: 9.3/10
Sherwood Bedding: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Dreamfoam Bedding: 8.7/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.9/10

Price:
Dreamfoam Bedding: $149-$999
Sherwood Bedding: $600-$2,400

Dreamfoam Bedding:
Get 20% Off - Ends 9/22

Sherwood Bedding:
Get Yours Now

Dreamfoam Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

With brands investing in managing online reputation, it's difficult for the average shopper to get to the truth of customer satisfaction. That said, customers report feeling comfortable with these mattresses overall. However, there were some complaints from sleepers that didn't feel as comfortable. so take a look at the research below to make sure one of these mattresses will work for you!

Dreamfoam Bedding's Supportiveness

There are mixed feelings from customers about the longevity of support of these mattresses. Though many enjoy the comfort of these mattresses, if you are wider framed, do some added dilligence before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that need longevity in their edge support., you may want to read more reviews as some are unsatisfied with the edge support.

Dreamfoam Bedding's Durability

Sadly, some customers don't love these mattresses for their durability. While some have experienced good performance, others have experienced quicker issues than average. Make sure to do some extra reading of the reviews and warranty policies before buying.

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamfoam Bedding:   Get 20% Off - Ends 9/22

Sherwood Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Customers don't always feel good about these mattresses. Some folks report feeling comfy, but others experience discomfort. One of these mattresses may be great for you, but it makes it harder to predict. Continue looking on below to learn more if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Sherwood Bedding's Supportiveness

Some customers have been satisfied with the supportiveness of these mattresses, but others have had problems with the support. For those that have back pain already, take a look at the reviews to make sure the purchase fits you.

Edge Support
There are mixed signals about edge support on these mattresses. Some have been happy with even support throughout the mattress, but others felt like things were uneven along the side.

Sherwood Bedding's Durability

Everyone wants to find a mattress that will last over a decade, and when our mattress is painful after only a few months, we feel cheated. However, finding lasting comfort nowadays is a real challenge. With more choices than ever, many companies are sacrificing quality to make a quick dollar. With these mattresses specifically, some reviewers had discomfort over a short period. Not every customer experiences durability problems, but do some extra reading to make sure that your choice works for your body.

Browse Dreamfoam Bedding Customer Reviews

... nightmarish thoughts about being stuck with something I didn't like, or trying to figure out how to ship ...

I was really nervous ordering a $999 mattress through Amazon with nightmarish thoughts about being stuck with something I didn't like, or trying to figure out how to ship it back. The reviews from previous buyers alongside research I did on latex-based mattresses provided the confidence to take the chance. We are SO glad we did. Absolutely love the mattress! (This is after having it for about a month.)

Be surprised when it shows up on your doorstep in a box that makes you think, "This was a mistake!" The box is very heavy and not shaped like a mattress itself. In fact, it doesn't resemble any shape you'd associate with a bed - more like a 2-door filing cabinet. I removed our old mattress, dragged the box into the bedroom and hoisted it atop the boxsprings. Carefully, I used a boxknife to remove the box. Inside was the mattress, rolled up like a futon, encased in shrink wrap. After carefully unrolling the shrink wrap, the fun begins. What I didn't do and would HIGHLY advise you to do to entertain your family and friends is video what happens next. In fact, you may want to invite everyone over to watch as this proves to be very exciting. Once the mattress is free from its "chrysalis" it GROWS. This is like being a little kid again, buying those foam dinosaurs in an egg, and placing them in a glass of water. Only different - much larger scale, such as say, a real dinosaur. Anyway, love the mattress and highly recommend. Jim

View More Reviews

Browse Sherwood Bedding Customer Reviews

Love This Mattress

This is such a great mattress. We found it at the local mattress firm and couldn't be more pleased.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.